New tank setup 1.5ft.

Gerbils Hut V4, I wont bite you, I wont stink either !
Apr 22 2007, 10:10 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Pics time!
New tank setup 1.5ft. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Apr 22 2007, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(dien @ Apr 22 2007, 10:33 PM) blueheng, nice setting.. Hahaha.. thanks.. It's actually kinda big at first sight.. depending how small your room is. I would say the volume is approx 50% bigger than the 1.5 ft tank. Mine sold to hun already because I only have 2 gerbils.question.. for those who use 2 ft tank (hao, jaswwp, ... ), could you state the measurement the top of the tank?? length X wide?? i want to set the measurement first before buy 2 ft tank next month.. either it is suit for my small room or not.. Added on April 22, 2007, 11:18 pm QUOTE(jtl @ Apr 22 2007, 09:48 PM) Means the distributor got no stock. But if you find in petshops then you very lucky coz distributor got no stock almost one month already. They said should be in by end of this month. Oh icic.. thanks for the info. Nowonder the workers there keep telling me 'very long nvr receive already. We're also using delikate for the pets in the shop'.. <--- dunno whether true or not.. maybe they use chaplang brand. Usually if Pet Family got no stock means the distributor got no stock coz they are the parent company. This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Apr 22 2007, 11:18 PM |
Apr 22 2007, 11:32 PM
Apr 23 2007, 07:53 AM
Apr 23 2007, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Apr 23 2007, 09:36 AM) is it the same distributor of prestige? prestige also no sotck aiyoh... Tyty! I hope soon she'll like them lor...BlueHeng nice photos!!! more!! more!! good your mum is watching them hahaha.. sure one day she will like them! QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 23 2007, 10:55 AM) Update... Hahha.. good for you. Was it hard to do? I know the technique la.. but I dare not try it.. me coward.. =PGave the gerbils to my sis already She loved watching them. Tought her how to feed and all and changed the tank bedding and all just to show her how to do it She said she'd have to write down some stuff cuz too much to remember from the food, snacks, vitamin and sprouts, hahaha. Heng, you taught me how to make hole what for the tank... Remember melt it with hot nail or screwdriver thing... Well, I already made a hole for the bottle cuz if put inside takes up space. I heated a screwdriver, no need to be flaming red also can, cuz the plastic easy to melt one Want to take some pixs of the gerbils + tank setting, but my camera rosak lah, sent for service KP QUOTE(kembara @ Apr 23 2007, 11:04 AM) for me live must go on....stolen pun stolen la..want to buy new no money la.. Wow... I respect you. the computer stolen when i am in vacation my pets all follow me balik kampung so not stolen la only stole my heart jer heheh QUOTE(arraille @ Apr 23 2007, 11:48 AM) this the most 'melted' one... love this shot... nice job blueheng... Thank you. My whitey have blur face.. cute. p/s: ur gerbils don't chew the tissue box meh... so, wierd... mine, if i put anything that paperbase sure got 'terminated' one... Erm..... It's a new one. LOL.. But since I use tissue and toilet roll so often, no worries la.. 1 week sure got 1. QUOTE(kembara @ Apr 23 2007, 11:50 AM) Hehehe.. you're absolutely right. I just put it yesterday, this morning I went to see, the bottom there gone alrd... |
Apr 23 2007, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(hao @ Apr 23 2007, 01:33 PM) You use tissue so often? You go to toilet frequently so the tissue finished fast or.... ahem ahem Err? LOL... what are you thinking ah? Thinking dirty or what? And you use toilet roll for wat? Ahem ahem?? LOL!!!!! My gerbils are chubby but i'm skinny like a stick |
Apr 23 2007, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 23 2007, 01:55 PM) Wah.... stolen PC? Must be careful... these days many people will do anything to steal... wow. do keep us updated on the gerbil with rat mom okay? hahhaa.. tell us more about their character when they grow up... eh hun, you think it's possible that maybe one of the male gerbil might end up mating with a female rat because they're confused???Just to update, got 3 pretty gerbil pups! Finally a pied dove!! And 2 attractive spotted argente creams.... nice nice... Then update on the foster gerbil... they are getting fatter from rat's milk... and they get along well with rats.... it's cute to see mama rat with baby gerbils hahaha. Anyway, another good news.. just now both my parents were watching the gerbils and they were smiling.. saying 'see, so stupid.. keep running here and there like mad animals and digging non stop'.. lol.. at least they're having fun looking and insulting my 2 girls. |
Apr 24 2007, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 23 2007, 11:36 PM) Hahah.... dunno what is their character yet. I also wonder if they can get confused or not.... hmmm... oh yay! baby pied black pics. Can't wait to see them!Anyway, I checked on the lovely pied black girl... her development is much faster, opened eyes already today and she is so chubby. Will take pics tomorrow ehheeh QUOTE(hao @ Apr 23 2007, 11:57 PM) LOL... maybe poisoned alrd lor.. but don't think they'll get poisoned until like that la... hahahah... they don't decide to get rid of the gerbils i happy alrd. |
Apr 24 2007, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Apr 24 2007, 09:23 AM) LOL!!!!! Hao!! u ah!! Yeah wanna buy 1 soon. Where to buy ah?BlueHeng!! insulting nevermind lah, cos they don't mean it! HAHAHHA... i am sure they will love the gerbils soon. cos at least they r not smelly!!! hey get a candy jar for them, they will go n sleep on top of the jar very cute one. |
Apr 24 2007, 05:39 PM
Apr 25 2007, 08:22 PM
Apr 26 2007, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(babymoli @ Apr 25 2007, 09:03 PM) I think so. Coz sometime i put them to play on chair also i saw them want to eat their poo. I'll just knock their heads when i see they do so. lolz... So far I haven't see my gerbils eating their poo before.. perhaps I didn't spend enough time observing them... now when I put my hand in they tend to come by and try to nip!! |
Apr 26 2007, 04:21 PM
Apr 27 2007, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 27 2007, 04:39 PM) Alrite, things went boring studying for exam and i decided to give babymoli's gerbil a visit ("More like a disturbing one For hp pictures very nice liao lor.. hehehe.. lazy gerbil.. cute cuteThese are some of the pictures i have taken. Mind you my Nokia phone take some of the crapiest picture available.Tons of them looks nice when in phone but unwatchable when transfered to the PC. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Alright, the best picture awards goes to "The Ultimate Sleeping Machine - Dofu" : ![]() |
Apr 27 2007, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 27 2007, 08:08 PM) lol..look at the pictures taken using babymoli's hp.They are far better than this.The color is disordered, lighting is bad etc..Must get better camera.. my v3i camera even worse.. hahahah.. luckily i have new digicam.. There is still many cute ones in the hp memory but they are almost unwatchable when transfered to the PC.. Hmmm.. lately my mom when she's free in the morning, she'll spend 5-10 mins looking at the gerbils. LOL.. then she'll laugh when they do silly things. |
Apr 27 2007, 10:20 PM
Yea.. because my girls whole day scratch at the edge of the tank even if there's no bedding.. is it normal for all gerbils to act like that???
Apr 28 2007, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 27 2007, 10:32 PM) Yups, that is a normal activity... erm, I forgot what it is called but this is an action only gerbils kept on 2 inch bedding will do. If say we keep gerbils that live in 10 inches of bedding, they won't dig at the corners. It's just very funny at times.. because they're scratching for.. dunno what also.. and they scratch with their eyes closed! |
Apr 28 2007, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(prelude23 @ Apr 28 2007, 10:19 PM) guess what? one day i forget to close my gerbil tank, one of them sneek out and hide inside my cpu the whole day. my cpu cassing one side is opened. they chewed those wire inside till now my cpu cannot be open can close by using the button. Hoho.. genius.. maybe he wants more attention. Don't wanna let you get hooked onto comp. |
Apr 29 2007, 12:25 AM
Yeah.. maybe he wants you to stop touching the other 'mouse' instead of him.. lol..
Apr 29 2007, 01:45 PM