17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V4, I wont bite you, I wont stink either !

BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 08:07 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Apr 1 2007, 06:07 AM)
huh? i tot i see the wood is difference? if they can pack it in a wrong bag, i am thinking this company QC problem..hmmm
yalor.. then surely very dangerous to buy from them leh.. dunno what your aspen might have also.. maybe some poisonous stuff. aiks.. btw, gerbils so far are healthy.. parents didn't say anything today. Oh guys, would anyone be interested if I sell off my 2ft tank for RM30? I bought it for RM41. I'm searching for a smaller tank. 2ft too big for 2 gerbils in my opinion.. and harder to convince my parents to let it in the house.
So far those 2 are healthy and active. Btw, how much do i feed them compared to a ww hamster? Do they eat a lot?

*snore*

Tank quite empty for the moment...Is it too empty ah? i scared my gerbils get bored to death. Will add things soon. hehe.. 3 toilet rolls and some boxes+the coconut.
the hay initially i put at 1 corner quite a lot.. they go dig dig.. chew chew until scattered all over the place...

See the turtle up there? I bet he's thinking 'why 2 small rodents get such a big tank and I'm staying in this overcrowded space?!?!'

Sigh.. me feel bad for the gerbils.. Initially I promised foo they can stay indoor... mana tau parents so ganas.. -.-" Tendang them outside pula.. but at least for now they're willing to let me keep it. I guess it'll be one small step at a time.

This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Apr 1 2007, 08:38 AM
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 10:24 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 1 2007, 09:52 AM)
Well, luckily i was too sleepy so nothing can stop me but to be honest, they are really noisy..lol..I dont think they need more toys.Just some thick bedding will do the job...I guess they will be staying with me for quite some time.If not, babymoli's house will become a zoo soon.The DEH is really intelligent.Everytime find food, straight run back to the house and eat there.I tried to feed them with the Prestige hamster food.They just come over to my hand, lick it, then run away.Dont seem to like the hamster food..
Then what food you feed them?
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 11:03 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 1 2007, 10:36 AM)
BlueHeng.... well, at least your parents now let you keep them lah.... if outdoors, just make sure in the cool side... like car porch and make sure got a big bottle of water and a small hide house, it would be fine.

2ft tank is a good size loh.... but if you can't keep a 2ft, I can easily take it off you heheheheh.... You lucky RM41 only.... my place wanna ask RM50 ah....
yealor.. i know 2ft is good. If my parents allow me to keep in my room, i surely use the 2 ft de... haih.. the gerbils are right outside my main door. Hehe.. fully shaded car posh. So no worries.. no sunlight. Btw, nobody answer me yet.. How much food do i give the gerbils? 1 day about 2 handful enough ka? And 1 more thing.. if i put 1 tub of water in the tank, is it okay? they can drink/cool(bathe perhaps?) themselves? hmm.gif
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 02:11 PM

1,604 posts

eek... your gerbils still new and yet you can make him hold still. Mine so so jumpy!!! Especially my sp agouti.. i put him on top of the tank he go pee poo there a bit.. hahahha.. luckily gerbils pee very little.. like 2-3 drops only.
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 02:31 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Apr 1 2007, 02:26 PM)
lolz.. Took with my lousy phone camera. How i wish i have a digicam. Hahaha...
All of them run for their life when i try to get them. But luckily they will stay still once i hold them, only that agouti wants to try to run away. Let him escape twice but luckily managed to get him back. lolz... Scare hold too tight then tercekik them.
Mine also sp agouti very naughty.. my DTW at least don't run so frantically.. Foo ahhhh!!! Any taming techniques? The sp agouti very nakal... treat my hand as if i'm doom bringer... keep jumping and running.. swt.. DTW very funny... i put my hand in the tank, she'll come smell smell.. but if i wanna catch must be fast.. agouti just totally avoid me!!! mad.gif
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 02:39 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Apr 1 2007, 02:36 PM)
lolz.. Agree with that. I tried to catch them only by opening the lid & catch. Who knows till my hand already lembik still couldnt catch them. End up took off the cover & catch. lolz....

But they very very kepo one. I put my phone inside to take pics, all come in front the phone & see. Then all stand on the phone.  sweat.gif  doh.gif
oh okok.. so i guess i'm not the only one facing this problem.. I also did the same thing.. in the end i cabut the whole cover to catch them.. zzz...

very curious hor? see hp, come immediately.
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 02:48 PM

1,604 posts

I wanna slap the gerbils and show them who's boss.. They think that they are the dominant ones in the cage.. WRONG IT'S ME! ME ME ME! I'm the boss! biggrin.gif
jkjk...
I'm actually quite surprised that they didn't bite me although i annoyed them so much when trying to catch.. haha.. fun fun...
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 04:04 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 1 2007, 03:31 PM)
Gerbils are an addiction.... you will want more and more and more.... hahahahahah.... adorable and so so active.
agreed... maybe a year later when my parents totally get used to the current 2 gerbils i have now, i'll buy more.. nyeh.. but better not get my hopes up too high. I put 2 toilet roll inside yesterday.. today, one of them almost half gone alrd.. O.o mad chewers..
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 05:16 PM

1,604 posts

Mine actively digging all the time.. then the agouti.. zzz... everytime he sees me and i make just a small movement.. he'll get shocked and run away. Is he paranoid or what???
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 06:22 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 1 2007, 06:14 PM)
Nah..dont worry about that.It happens to me yesterday as well.So what do i do?I just put a handful of food onto my hand, put it in, and all of them come over.Do this constantly for 1 day and they are not really afraid already..
haha.. yar.. just now i just placed my hand inside the tank for 10 minutes.. let them run around and smell and grab.. =P tomorrow I shall try hand feeding them. They're very curious.. I put a calcium block inside and both of them came out to explore.. my sp agouti is more dominant i guess.. always see her grooming the dtw.
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 07:25 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 1 2007, 06:35 PM)
Oo...Grooming means more dominant?I say one grooming the DEH just now..lol..Not sure how to differentiate which.All i did was take a kuaci, and let them eat.lol..Next thing i see is them walking over for more.lol..

Heck, why had i become so active in Gerbils..lol...Thought i told babymoli that i not realyl interested in gerbils..
LoL.. you and babymoli siblings? Anyway, I remember nezu telling me that the one that grooms others the most is the dominant one.

QUOTE(hao @ Apr 1 2007, 07:03 PM)
Once you look at them, you cannot resist one. They're very curious and active, that's what make you fell in love with them. laugh.gif
Yalor.. Initially I only wanted hammi.. then I found this thread.. and got poisoned by mainly foo's pic. I blame it on her! vmad.gif hahahaha.. hao i help you now to kick her. *kicks foo and run away* poof..

BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 07:30 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Apr 1 2007, 07:29 PM)
Siblings?! Hahahahaa... husband and wife lar... errr... i mean in the future tongue.gif

kick hard hard... lol!!
bleh? future husband and wife? engaged alrd ah? I thought siblings pulak.. paiseh.. sweat.gif
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 08:39 PM

1,604 posts

When babymoli gets married you'll see her gerbils attending too. All wearing custom made tuxedo and white dresses. LOL... rclxms.gif AHHH!!! I need to get a 1.5ft tank quick.. stupid pet family don't sell it.
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 09:27 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Apr 1 2007, 09:21 PM)
yup.. one petshop there sell 1.5ft RM22..
but, the petshop dont sell the 2ft one..
maner jln pasar tu?
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 09:34 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Apr 1 2007, 09:29 PM)
by star LRT.. drop at PUDU station..
omg.. so far.. by the time i get there and come back, my LRT ticket alrd cover the price of the tank.
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 10:23 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Apr 1 2007, 09:42 PM)
haha.. where do you stay actually??
you can buy "SEPADU" ticket RM7 at any rapid KL bus..
this ticket can be used for any rapid KL bus, Putra LRT, and Star LRT..
So it'll be RM29 in the end.. plus my efforts to go all the way there.. aiks. not worth it la.. shall just go look in 88..
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 10:39 PM

1,604 posts

I'm a bit worried about my sp agouti.. she gets shocked and alerted very very easily.. I sit down.. look at her..when I stand up, she'll get scared for a moment and run very fast! The dtw also not so sensitive... will gerbils suffer from paranoia and be afraid of me forever??? sad.gif
BlueHeng
post Apr 1 2007, 10:59 PM

1,604 posts

Oh.. bad bad foo.. give a newbie a timid gerbil. Tsk tsk... nvmla.. more challenge to tame it. Hopefully i don't do anything wrong. nyeh nyeh.. brows.gif
BlueHeng
post Apr 2 2007, 12:52 PM

1,604 posts

Ii'm at uni now.. worried about my gerbils.. hopefully they're doing fine.. sad.gif
BlueHeng
post Apr 2 2007, 05:56 PM

1,604 posts

I just hand fed my babies just now.. the sp agouti still super timid.. it's really very very weird... the DTW won't jump and run if i move.. but the sp agouti.. acts like she's seeing humans for the first time.. doh.gif They hesitated to take food from my hand a while.. DTW climbed up my hand then took food then ran.. sp agouti like some snatch theif.. come, take, run away.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Apr 2 2007, 05:57 PM

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:13 PM