Car compass

tester1979
post Feb 8 2007, 03:13 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

hey dante3......what you read is what is infront of you...get it????

if you see the compass and you can read N.....meaning you are facing north.....

basically, what you said in 1st post is right.......

but why wanna get a compass? get GPS mah....so cheap nowadays....

This post has been edited by tester1979: Feb 8 2007, 03:17 PM
tester1979
post Feb 8 2007, 03:44 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ Feb 8 2007, 03:38 PM)
correction...i dun think spaceship (in space) compass will work right? compass needs the north/south pole from earth in order to work
in you are within the magnetic pull of the north pole, then will still work....but why want to use compass in space ship??? got other more high tech tracking system ma.....

Added on February 8, 2007, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(dante3 @ Feb 8 2007, 03:39 PM)
GPS ?? can show me a link? let me check out please. thanx
try this:-

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=21&t=388030

or this:-

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=21&t=293017

This post has been edited by tester1979: Feb 8 2007, 03:46 PM
tester1979
post Feb 8 2007, 11:39 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Feb 8 2007, 11:03 PM)
not to mention, they come with bearing so you can know the direction. the downside is that you need to move in one direction so the gps  knows which direction you're facing
IMHO, that is not really a problem....

with the mapping software and the maps coupled with gps, you don't even need to know the bearing or the direction of North/South.....just drive according to the mapping software.....

0.0169sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:15 AM