Sony Sony Xperia XZ -- Discussion V2, The Best Camera Technology on Smartphone
raymondtong94
Jul 22 2017, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 22 2017, 09:31 AM) Anyone here using rhioshield tempered glass ? Plan to get 1 for my phone , hope to listen to some opinion before getting the TG . I think you should invest a little more on IMOS.  Their glass SP is much more precise than other brands.
raymondtong94
Jul 22 2017, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 22 2017, 02:47 PM) IMOS is better than rhinoshield? Yes. The cutting and quality is much more better than others, in my opinion at least.
raymondtong94
Jul 22 2017, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 22 2017, 04:43 PM) You are using it now? Where did you gt it? https://www.imos.biz/products/9h強化玻ç’...y-xperia-xzs-xzI bought it via their online store. They ship from Taiwan to here, hence may be expensive.
raymondtong94
Jul 22 2017, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 22 2017, 06:06 PM) That's very expensive, u have been using it since day 1 u purchased the phone? Nope. Here's my history of sp with my XZ : Normal film > IMOS film > Devilcase AGC TG > IMOS Glass SP I installed it on my XZ a week ago. After using IMOS Glass SP, the quality simply puts the rest of the SP I've used to shame. Although it has a premium price tag, I can't simply look at other brands after using it.
raymondtong94
Jul 22 2017, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 22 2017, 06:55 PM) IMOS flim = non tempered glass type SP? Yes. It's a normal plastic film coated with oleophobic layer.
raymondtong94
Jul 23 2017, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 23 2017, 08:57 AM) For the front part of the phone, do you protect it with any case ? Or you just have the imos SP ? Only silicone back case from initial launch day, until I start to use Devilcase bumper. i only have the bumper now, no intention buying a case.
raymondtong94
Jul 27 2017, 09:52 AM
The hardware for VoLTE is there but software is not. Need to wait for update from Sony to activate the VoLTE feature.
raymondtong94
Jul 27 2017, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(delsoo @ Jul 27 2017, 09:58 AM) Why leh ? Why dont sony release the sofware to enable volte ? Xperia xz is released almost 1 year already , right ? :confused: Erm, they used to have it in their Concept firmware but not in the consumer version firmware. No idea why they don't enable it.
raymondtong94
Aug 9 2017, 09:41 AM
http://www.xperiablog.net/2017/08/08/xperi...medium=facebookAugust security patch is up. Malaysia should take a few days...
raymondtong94
Aug 9 2017, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(wc_how @ Aug 9 2017, 08:28 PM) Yep, just noticed it around noon. Their servers are getting efficient nowadays.
raymondtong94
Aug 9 2017, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(wc_how @ Aug 9 2017, 08:59 PM) Zram is back, and lower ram consumption. Hopefully it solves the lag issue permanently. Noticed that too. The RAM usage reduced drastically compared to before. Gonna test it for few more days and keep the fingers crossed.
raymondtong94
Aug 28 2017, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 28 2017, 12:04 PM) Just saw this on YouTube, thought it was a crazy cool marketing idea. downloaded this video and load it up on store front TV and all Xperia XZ Premium. customers wowed.  BTW, next month i will still continue updating, mainly for the security patch.
raymondtong94
Sep 7 2017, 12:45 AM
September security patch is up. should be available by tomorrow. http://www.xperiablog.net/2017/09/06/xperi...es-41-2-a-7-65/
raymondtong94
Sep 7 2017, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Sep 7 2017, 10:08 AM) guess im just gonna get 1 piece for my own use nia I wanted to but I got it earlier.  Now, my front is ice blue instead of forest blue.
raymondtong94
Sep 7 2017, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Sep 7 2017, 10:55 AM) yours is ice blue ? i thought that was silver, was thinking to get ice blue, now need to think twice dy Last time I inquired my my friend's friend to help me buy forest blue, ended getting the ice blue wrongly. But after fit it onto my Forest Blue XZ, it doesn't look bad either.
raymondtong94
Sep 17 2017, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(wc_how @ Sep 17 2017, 10:53 AM) Is it our XZ already discontinued product lol? Do not see it on the latest sony brochure anymore. So sick with sony 1 year 4 flagship become jump ship. Will never pre order sony phone again. Rather wait 6 months to outdate and save another rm300-500. I think they were sold out at Sony Store. Instead of displaying a sold out phone, they removed it.
raymondtong94
Oct 4 2017, 08:34 PM
Necro this thread...  Looks like October security patch is up
raymondtong94
Dec 31 2017, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(y4ng @ Dec 31 2017, 01:10 AM) hello! i saw u upgraded to the new XZ1, got any reason ar? i haven't upgraded to XZ1. from where you got news that I upgraded?