Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card
confusedway
Feb 6 2018, 04:41 PM
Hi Sifus
Would like to ask a question about 8% Cash Back Enjoy 8% Cash Back on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and 1% Cash Back on weekdays (Monday to Friday) for every PETRONAS spend. (capped at RM 50 per month)
Can i use this Maybank Islamic PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa Platinum Card-i to topup the Petronas giftcard and get 8% cashback on weekend?
confusedway
Feb 6 2018, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Feb 6 2018, 04:52 PM) Yes, if you top up at Petronas station, and that station accept credit card. If that is the case that means i can literally pump petrol at 8% CB everyday...
confusedway
Feb 7 2018, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 6 2018, 05:54 PM) Yes, different. If you can find one, as far as I know only one station so far that accepts this. QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 6 2018, 06:00 PM) we've been theorize this concept back in 2015 liao the jackpot question would be, which Petronas allows you to do that??? afaik, only 1 reported location, and with additional 1% surcharge.  So sifu men... if to reload the gift card need a charges of 1% than what is the point for Petronas to do this in the 1st place??? Or just for my understanding, please correct me if i'm wrong... Petronas do this is for ppl to reload with CASH and pump at station only... so you basically can't reload it using credit card...
confusedway
Feb 7 2018, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 7 2018, 11:59 AM) QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 7 2018, 12:02 PM) this is done by that particular petronas outlet. not petronas as a whole. imposing surcharge is not proper. same with any other merchants who do it. obviously they want cash than cc. they still offer cc reload facility nonetheless but with surcharge. even with 1% surcharge, you still earn 7.x% cashback from visa ikhwan petronas 8% card. as a consumer, you can decide NOT to patron this outlet. end of the day, reloading gift card is essentially nil. of all the petronas stations, only 1 reported to allow reloading using cc. Thanks bosses... will look forward for the online reload option when it is available soon as reported...
confusedway
Apr 13 2018, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 13 2018, 09:49 AM) http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cardsthis is what happens when we lazy to verify to M2U web... dont be lazy on click the link & read up slowly from top to bottom. Sekian... are you mentioning this??? 'Maybank reserves the right to revise the Maybank Card Benefit, fee & charges as and when it deems necessary, with 21 days prior notice.'
confusedway
Apr 23 2019, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Apr 23 2019, 02:11 PM) Is it really worth to use 10k treatpoint just for paying rm25 tax? If spending Rm1 = 1 TP than it will worth 0.25% per point, it will depends on how you earn your points and how much is 'worth' for you... This post has been edited by confusedway: Apr 23 2019, 02:15 PM
confusedway
Mar 27 2023, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 27 2023, 05:26 PM) Omg that's a good hack as I can use TNG for dining on weekdays Btw any hack for shopee e wallet reload to get cashback? for shopee e-wallet no cashback using MBB card for sure unless u wanna try the shopeepay later (pay the 1.5% etc)... else may consider PBB Islamic 4% for online... https://www.publicislamicbank.com.my/Person...a-Credit-Card-iThis post has been edited by confusedway: Mar 27 2023, 05:49 PM
confusedway
Apr 14 2023, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Apr 14 2023, 10:56 AM) are you sure if you not renew your debit card/ATM card, will not have rm8 charges? my card have expired for multiple year but the RM8 charges never stop, it bill yearly. please check your statement. why not 'change' your account to BSA option 1, so that no annual rm8 af/charges??? unless u need to withdraw rm10 daily than sorry la, please go for rm8 pa... https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala..._account_i.page?