Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

Dyson Jin
post May 6 2024, 07:14 PM

960 posts

Update,issue solved.

I called MBB and she told me my phone number wasn't registered on their system, therefore I couldn't use the Amex CC to pay online. So, she helped me register, and finally, I can use the card. Hooray!
So, if anyone is a new MBB CC customer, please take note ya.

Hi, I just got my Platinum Ikhwan Amex card and already used PayWave for the first payment.
Then, I used the Shopee app to pay a bill (Unifi), but it failed. I searched through the thread and found out that AirPay doesn't accept Amex. Okay, so
I used the Lazada app to pay a bill (Unifi payment), but it failed too.
Any idea why?Thanks for help in advance

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: May 8 2024, 06:25 PM
Dyson Jin
post May 7 2024, 08:08 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 7 2024, 05:22 AM)
First time using Amex online? You gave the wrong CVV to Shopee and Lazada.

Read...
https://simplypayme.com/blog/finding-cvv-amex/

Airpay accepts Amex now.
But someone reported new AMEX user might not be able to add a Amex at Shopee App due to 4-digit CVV, not sure Shopee technical team already fixed the bug or not.
Update,issue solved.

I called MBB and she told me my phone number wasn't registered on their system, therefore I couldn't use the Amex CC to pay online. So, she helped me register, and finally, I can use the card. Hooray!
So, if anyone is a new MBB CC customer, please take note ya.

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: May 7 2024, 01:24 PM
Dyson Jin
post May 4 2025, 01:54 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 3 2025, 12:39 PM)
can i confirm payment at etiqa website is eligible for 8% cashback under maybank islamic amex? i know m2u amex is eligible for sure.
yes,i believe if u use search engine..there's other person asked too dy.

0.0204sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:11 AM