Latest GDP and GDP per capita by Malaysian States, Important info for all
SUSbingding
Nov 6 2016, 03:48 PM, updated 10y ago
The information below is the latest one released by DEPARTMENT OF STATISTICS, MALAYSIA on 30 September 2016. Notice that the info is about malaysian states in 2015 fiscal year-end which means the completion of the entire year 2015. INTRODUCTION
Malaysia’s economy experienced a moderate growth of 5.0 per cent in 2015 as compared to 6.0 per cent in 2014. Services, Manufacturing and Mining & Quarrying sectors spearheaded Malaysia’s economic performance in 2015. GDP CONTRIBUTION BY STATE, 2015
Six states remained as the largest GDP contributor in 2015. Selangor contributed the most with 22.6 per cent followed by WP KL (15.1 per cent), Sarawak (10.0 per cent), Johor (9.3 per cent), Sabah (6.6 per cent) and Pulau Pinang (6.6 per cent). These states accounted for 70.2 per cent to the national economy. ECONOMIC STRUCTURE BY STATE, 2015
AND NOW THE MOST IMPORTANT GDP PER CAPITA, 2015
GDP Per Capita at national level rose from RM36,031 to RM37,104 in 2015 (Table 2). Six states which exceeded this level were WP KL being the top of the list with RM94,722 followed by WP Labuan (RM58,577), Pulau Pinang (RM44,847), Sarawak (RM44,012), Selangor (RM42,611) and Melaka (RM39,853).  For more information, do visit https://www.statistics.gov.my/index.php?r=c...DZIbmk2aWRRQT09PDF is available at the end of the page for download This post has been edited by bingding: Nov 6 2016, 03:55 PM
SUSbingding
Nov 6 2016, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(big1 @ Nov 6 2016, 04:00 PM) why is penang purposely left out ? penang is stated right?
SUSbingding
Nov 6 2016, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(thelws @ Nov 6 2016, 10:47 PM) The answer lies in whether or not this report is nominal gdp or real gdp. I suspect this is nominal gdp. No matter what nominal gdp sure increase over time. But real gdp takes into consideration inflation. When you calculate in inflation, a lot of the numbers will sure reduce. http://www.investorguide.com/article/15615...inal-gdp-d1412/i think this is nominal gdp because u try to look at the average 37k+ MYR which equals to 9~10k plus USD shown on the list of gdp per capita nominal. if the figure is in ppp, then it would b a lot higher; 26k+
SUSbingding
Nov 6 2016, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(dagnarus @ Nov 6 2016, 10:54 PM) This doesn't mean shit since if you have an ultra rich he will skew the data. To simplify matters in a group of 10 people, with 9 contributing 0 to gdp and 1 person worth 1million, the gdp per capita is still 100k. The data woyld look rosy but in truth the state is in a veey bad shape. More important data would be the equality index. Produce that, then we can talk which state is actually f'ed up. sorry, that is the closest and latest i can find. median household income by states, average wage, GNP, equality among states, all of them are unavailable
SUSbingding
Nov 6 2016, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(helpful @ Nov 6 2016, 11:38 PM) Don't be too HAPPY Certain countries FAKE their numbers ! Ask yourself if the numbers are REAL ? Ask yourself ------ will the MORON actually give our REAL INFO ? Think 1MDB and know the REAL MALAYSIA ! i don think need fake la, not like very high also.
SUSbingding
Nov 6 2016, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(helpful @ Nov 6 2016, 11:50 PM) Pls tell me : 1 ) about the QUALITY of the people FILLING up the statistics report ( just estimate the % bad ) 2) The QUALITY of the people collating the statistics ( just estimate the % bad ) 3) Do they know what to do when the ---- people don't reply to statistics Result : CERTAIN countries statistics can never be trusted . Don't believe ------ ask your friends what do they do with the statistics report which they receive on a quarterly basis ! i understand, but isnt that the same thing that happen to almost all nations? put aside micro nation like singapore, hk, macao, san marino, monaco la. for example, usa. they oso same ma, so many ppl u think accurate meh. data can b manipulated to satisfy any outcome and there is no absolute way to be accurate la. sure got marginal diff huan. this is the closest we can get la. u think if normal ppl fill up the form, they will tell u how much they earn meh? no right, later sked lhdn come check. thats why use whole state gdp divide by number of population lor.
SUSbingding
Nov 7 2016, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(helpful @ Nov 7 2016, 12:49 AM) Guess you don't understand what is USA statistics ------and how FAST they are able to pull the numbers . I don't think you are qualified on this topic ! then show me how qualify u r to debate regarding such matter. and don freaking put exclamation mark in the end. this shows how mannerless u r even anonymously.
SUSbingding
Nov 7 2016, 05:10 AM
QUOTE(rolling2014 @ Nov 7 2016, 03:50 AM) Department of Statistic follows the United Nations Statistical Commission, the highest body of the global statistical system. Not a lot of room to fake numbers. i find it funny when the gomen did something, somehow there are always fellow rakyat who try to condemn the gomen work. if gomen no do, also kena castigate by ppl. what shud the gomen do to please the people??