All-New B8 Volkswagen Passat
W.ROOK
Nov 6 2016, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Nov 6 2016, 10:12 AM) I just got to know about this all-new Volkswagen Passat from a Paul Tan review. http://paultann.org/2016/11/01/b8-volkswag...ed-in-malaysia/ (delete n from paultan n to access link) Does anyone know the price range for all 3 models of the Passat? The high-spec 2.0 Passat comes with a wet dual-clutch while the lower models come with dry dual-clutch. Reviews look good for this D-segment. Not too sure if there are other issues that plague the existing Volkswagen models, or the after-sales service. The Volkswagen Malaysia website has omitted the Passat from their page to make way for the new model. Apparently there is a Passat road show in Mid Valley megamall now as I write this. Has anyone seen the car in Mid valley? Alternatively you might like this.. CarList. Passat ReviewPassatPrice expected to be between 150K to Close 200K. If I were you I'll be patience for at least a year.
W.ROOK
Nov 7 2016, 08:44 PM
Listed in Carlist at RM198,888. My Webpage
W.ROOK
Nov 18 2016, 10:40 PM
Saw the car today and it looks so much nicer in flesh. Damn if only the price is more affordable I would love to have the 2.0
I am a person who don't like to put so much money on cars but this car is so tempting. To be exact,OTR price for Highline is RM207,029.90 (Comfortline RM186,788.45 and Trendline RM166,237.25)
Like the others, not going to rush in and buy one. Pretty sure VW sees our comment here and if you are listening sell the highline at 165K and rest assure you can "tapau" all the other Japanese D segment cars.
W.ROOK
Nov 19 2016, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Nov 19 2016, 06:17 AM) Dont rush to buy passat or VW. Listen to me.. need to wait. Maybe after 1 year or 2 years. Later, they throw price like mad.. im the one who cannot sell my car due to they throwing the price very low. Imaging, previously b7 passat price is at 180k.. later discount around 150k. You can get around 135k prereg. Early 2016 they throw price for new register 2015 car at 115k.hmmmmm.. pity old customer I believe they start throwing the price due to upcoming B8 and having said that they should have been more tactful. By the way do your Jetta face any DSG issue?
W.ROOK
Nov 19 2016, 11:59 PM
[quote=Ginny88,Nov 19 2016, 09:14 AM] If the VW new management wants to adopt a policy of not giving big discounts they should price the Passat B8 competitively. Now it seems they want to have their cake and eat it too.
Well said and I wonder what happen to EEV incentive?
The SA that I met claims there won't be any huge discounts anymore cause VW produces according to demand to avoid any overstock situation.
W.ROOK
Mar 7 2017, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(skumara @ Mar 7 2017, 01:59 PM) booked 2.0 passat.  2016 or 2017's unit? with rebate as well?
W.ROOK
Mar 7 2017, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(skumara @ Mar 7 2017, 08:19 PM) 2017 model and with 10k rebate. just want to clarify the 2.0 passat is using the wet clutch right? Yes it's wet for 2.0 and as for 1.8 it is the dry type.
W.ROOK
Mar 8 2017, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Enemy @ Mar 8 2017, 09:47 AM) Register soon to get "VW" plate number  At the moment its VU isn't it. How to register for VW? I am interested.
W.ROOK
Mar 9 2017, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(Enemy @ Mar 9 2017, 06:30 PM) VW plate was open for tender just a few weeks ago... the results will be out on March 16th, so those that booked for specific VW numbers will know whether or not they won the numbers. The rest of the VW numbers (that were not tendered) will then be available in the open market, I'm not sure how soon... but I suspect within March itself. If anyone else here know better please advise  Thank you.