Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

sub_noob
post Apr 28 2008, 05:15 AM

656 posts

My idle temp 30c.. is it ok for single radiator and DangerDen pump..? using swiftech apogee Gt water block.. I think still got some bubble inside waterblock..
sub_noob
post Apr 29 2008, 12:12 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Apr 28 2008, 09:30 AM)
what is the clock speed and voltage?
if everything is pumped up a little then you are on the safe side, but looking at your config, i'd say youre on stock.
if there are bubbles, you need to pump them out if not your pressure will drop like mad sad.gif

a more definitive test of your WC setup is your load temps smile.gif
e2160 stock voltage and stock everything.. 30c.. how bout the tiny2 little bubble..?

359x8@1.44v load=55c idle after load=33c

Thinking of getting rid of bubble using tap water. Flow everything into the hardware and then straight lock em up.. but i heard its bad using tap water.. now using ionized water..
sub_noob
post Apr 29 2008, 01:55 AM

656 posts

How much per feet for tygon.. very expensive right..? I can see that its not a clear type.. but look very long lasting..
sub_noob
post Apr 29 2008, 03:10 PM

656 posts

Quite good.. Buy straight from US or Aussie better..? Cost almost the same..

If there is any bubble inside the radiator. will it decrease the performance..?
sub_noob
post Apr 29 2008, 09:02 PM

656 posts

Wat do you mean by integrated..? Like TT bigwater..? For me its very subjective.. Depend on user, i like to mix and match..
sub_noob
post Apr 30 2008, 07:31 PM

656 posts

CM 690 is a good choice.. at the price of RM250 u got a quite a big casing.. For me, casing also important. If too small it will be hard to arranged the set up inside unless u open air type one..

With the budget, im thinking of,

CM 690
Swiftech apogee GT
Single radiator
D-tek pump
A simple resevoir and all the tubing it needed..

sub_noob
post May 4 2008, 03:50 PM

656 posts

Anyone use bow type of apogee gt..? I wan to know how it perform.. idle and load value.. Just change the o - ring..?
sub_noob
post May 4 2008, 07:44 PM

656 posts

i mean the different between bow and normal apogee gt.. wan to know the different.. thanks.. and is it hard to make it bowed?
sub_noob
post May 4 2008, 09:47 PM

656 posts

Thanks.. quite impressive.. Do u bowed yours? Im thinking of bowing it but it cant revert back to flat.. But still thinking will it have any prob with any other socket if i already bow it..?
sub_noob
post May 5 2008, 01:57 AM

656 posts

I think i will bow mine.. Hope can get it done without hassle.. From the review, we need to apply grease but certain say it would be a prob without grease..
sub_noob
post May 8 2008, 03:21 AM

656 posts

i use the hydrix, temp drop about 5c.. after that it increase about 7 c.. i think better stick with ionized water..
sub_noob
post May 8 2008, 04:43 AM

656 posts

Ya im thinking of changing back to ionized water.. i wonder y it decrease at 1st but after 1 day.. it increase back.. but worst.. How bout pc ice..? anyone use it.. maybe can share..?
sub_noob
post May 9 2008, 06:44 PM

656 posts

u can use battery water but make sure it write distilled water there.. i use battery water but it write ionized water.. same as distilled water..
sub_noob
post May 9 2008, 09:17 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ May 9 2008, 06:48 PM)
Bro Sub_noob...

i want to see ur loop.. haha
Haha.. Mine still messy lo.. Now also dun have cam.. I wan change the radiator and pump later on when got budget..and maybe the casing also.. My TT shark very small la..

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ May 9 2008, 07:10 PM)
Bro... if we mix wit coolant juz a little bit onli... can??? hmm.gif  or juz water??? i've been using sum cheap 1 ringgit  batt water... sweat.gif
I just mix some of hydrix coolant and i dun see the performance gain from it.. My temp drop a bit but then it raise up more than before i put the coolant.. I also use the RM0.89 battery water.. hehe.. Better stick with distilled water nod.gif
sub_noob
post May 10 2008, 02:42 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ May 10 2008, 01:29 PM)
i use giants distilled water D:

rm0.79 for 1.5Liter laugh.gif

LOL
Haha.. even cheaper.. can change the setup anytime.. laugh.gif
sub_noob
post May 20 2008, 09:29 PM

656 posts

Y dun sell the rig and put it in investment.. tongue.gif When u say Pc Ice will make it the tubing clouder faster.. I change my mind.. stick to distilled water better.. lol..
sub_noob
post May 23 2008, 09:24 PM

656 posts

No need use coolant la if wan performance..
sub_noob
post Jun 11 2008, 02:11 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jun 11 2008, 12:20 AM)
still on holiday ,,,
wah still holiday ar.. Pass all subject i guess.. blush.gif
sub_noob
post Jun 14 2008, 08:46 PM

656 posts

to cramp up on the top.. smile.gif
sub_noob
post Jun 19 2008, 10:26 PM

656 posts

Cant see the reservoir.. smile.gif