Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

AceCombat
post Jan 15 2008, 01:53 AM

5,434 posts

hi guys,i'm first time water cooling user,and i facing some problem with my setup,

Swiftech Apogee GT Bowed (O-Ring replaced)
Swiftech MCP655-B
Swiftech micro resevoir
CoolTrek DP1202 (consider passive,no fan attached)

i having problem,the temperature is exactly the same as my Xigmatek S1283,happily got the setup and end up with full of disappoinment,can sifu pls guide me?

this is my setup pic,hope to get some hint and tips from u all.

oh ya,edited:
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0GHz 1.18vcore OCCT stable

Xigmatek:
Idle 42c,40c,36c35c
load 60c,58c,54c,52c

Swiftech:
Idle 40c,39c,36c35c
Load 55c,55c,52c51c

This post has been edited by AceCombat: Jan 15 2008, 01:56 AM
AceCombat
post Jan 15 2008, 09:41 AM

5,434 posts

but the problem is,when i switch on pc the first time,the temp is already almost same,that time the RAD is not hot at all mah,right?
AceCombat
post Jan 15 2008, 09:21 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Jan 15 2008, 10:28 AM)
air bubbles maybe?...
but i see my coolant and water no bubble at all wor....

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jan 15 2008, 11:31 AM)
might be air bubble in ur loop, btw ur temp so high 1 even on xigmatek running 3.0ghz...... it like mine running at 3.4ghz time......

u using core temp to measure temperature ??
well,yup,cause my area ambient got around 30c to 32c,very hot,i always like to read the temp without any cool air beside me,i'll shut all the fan in my house and left alone my pc only,even myself also sweating beside the pc one,then i take the temp.
anyway,i use core temp to read.

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 15 2008, 05:07 PM)
@acecombat
i think ur loop should be bleed nicely since ur radiator already placed at the most bottom part of ur setup, placing fans on radiator might help, as the radiator aint passive radiator... mayb try remount the block? placing a fan there might getting improvements, even low cfm fans... ur setup should be ok...
my setup with e2140 also getting load temps about 55c-57c, depends on ambient after OC to 3.0ghz with 1.50vcore...
go gooling around, or xtremeforums, the apogee gt test also getting temps around that... and also go swiftech web and try out the temp calc...
so my placement is ok right?
i now put radiator on it already,later tonight or tomolo i will have reading on each core while OCCT,btw,the Apogee GT,should i install horinzontal or vertical?
is it any different if mount not same direction?
AceCombat
post Jan 16 2008, 06:36 AM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Jan 15 2008, 10:01 PM)
Sometimes the bubble can hide inside ur waterblock... that will cause the flow of water not smooth..
how to make sure the block is bubble free if like that?cause we cant see whether it has bubble or not inside there.

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 15 2008, 10:22 PM)
from acecombat pic, cpu block inlet and outlet, ideal location should be inlet at the bottom and top outlet so that any Trapped air is flushed out easily, just my idea as i always setup like tht on my wc, and yet also getting high temps, but 10c cooler than geminS after tried my previous x2 3800+ on these air cooled hestsink, used to oc to 2.8ghz using 1.48vcore load@ 55-56c watercooled but after using geminS, i cant oc to that speed due to temp, stock vcore already near 50c+, if oc to 2.6ghz using stock vcore reaching 57c ady...so, back to topic, i think adding fan would help as the radiator are not meant for cooling passively and also try squeeze the tubing near the block a bit to help bleeding and also open ur reservoir cap a while for bleeding the loop to let the bubble up, run the pump with reservoir cap open for a while... 

i think air bubbles should not trap inside waterblock since u are using mcp-655 which is a powerful pump, should flush out the air bubbles quite well...
what coolant u are using ?

*something to mention, actually the inlet outlet part are just my crap idea, actually it has almost no effect after thinking again, u can simply choose the most convinient way for ur tubing setup, oh ya, try shorten ur loop might help, since less retriction with shorter tubings...
well,u mean no matter hwo i mount the cpu block also same?
if open the reservoir cap will decrease whole setup's pressure is it?
btw,i'm using HKS Motorsport coolant,for turbo car,(stolen it from my bro brows.gif ) 10% of HKS coolant and 90% of Diamond water (to filter as much as mineral as possible)
any idea?
AceCombat
post Jan 16 2008, 04:31 PM

5,434 posts

wah....
so like that i have to drain all teh HKS coolant and replace with battery water?

100% battery water?
AceCombat
post Jan 16 2008, 06:41 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ Jan 16 2008, 04:41 PM)
How bout mixing it wit battery water??? Maybe less concentrate will be fine..... Rugi lor.... HKS coolant summore....(wit turbo) hehehe lol laugh.gif
i thought distialled water is battery water?
anyway,i put 100ml of the HKS coolant only,is ok la,my bro no know brows.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jan 16 2008, 06:05 PM)
using distll water should be the best, but it recommended u flush the loop first after using coolant, car coolant known to be quite sticky......
flush mean clean with water first?
AceCombat
post Jan 16 2008, 07:33 PM

5,434 posts

u mean let me whole pc sleep on floor?
AceCombat
post Jan 17 2008, 06:04 AM

5,434 posts

but the pharmecies and supermarket one also same distilled water right?
AceCombat
post Jan 17 2008, 10:41 PM

5,434 posts

guys....
i dont see my result is good la.
running in 30c ambient,

3.825GHz
idle:48c,47c,42c,41c
load:70c,68c,64c,61c

consider good?
btw,my setup is
Swiftech Apogee GT Bowed
Swiftech MCP-655-B
Swiftech Micro-reservoir
CoolTrek DP1202 with 2 0.32A fan
HKS coolant mixed with diamond water

is it a good result or B.A.D?
AceCombat
post Aug 12 2009, 10:38 AM

5,434 posts

Wait for me brows.gif
AceCombat
post Sep 6 2009, 10:53 AM

5,434 posts

Heatkiller is a nice waterblock i must say, anyway, anyone here own a Corsair H50 and got some review on it or not?
AceCombat
post Jan 14 2010, 12:20 PM

5,434 posts

Everyone is so rich and WC now cry.gif
AceCombat
post Feb 9 2010, 01:00 PM

5,434 posts

Anyone tried H50 before? biggrin.gif
AceCombat
post Feb 10 2010, 01:43 PM

5,434 posts

brows.gif
MY H50 is custom one la bro, but it performs very very well.
My QX9650 3.0GHz 1.15vcore ( no tweak to lowest vcore yet ):
Idle
Load
AceCombat
post Feb 11 2010, 05:17 PM

5,434 posts

I got myself a front bracket that I shown u before and mount the radiator at front then push pull the radiator AS INTAKE brows.gif
AceCombat
post Feb 11 2010, 07:48 PM

5,434 posts

I dont want to open the host and change the radiator la, some more if i use big radiator, i wonder whether the pump is powerful enough to push or not.
Some more if i wanna mod it, i sure will replace a transparent host with Green UV coolant brows.gif
but i no longer play pc hardwares liao, now into sunglasses laugh.gif
AceCombat
post Feb 12 2010, 03:24 PM

5,434 posts

Petrol Station biggrin.gif
AceCombat
post Feb 14 2010, 10:24 AM

5,434 posts

I still like inside a casing tongue.gif
I shy to naked blush.gif
AceCombat
post Feb 19 2010, 02:02 PM

5,434 posts

Guys, i'm not really into WC, but i still wanna ask one thing.
How a raidator in WC can affect the overall temperature performance?
I mean, if Brand A single fan rad and Brand B single fan rad, how come Brand A rad can perform better?
AceCombat
post Feb 19 2010, 08:24 PM

5,434 posts

Thanks bro lichyetan and bro metsatsu.
But i'd like to ask another thing, if the rad is actively cooled, when the heated coolant ( load from CPU ), will the rad can dissipate the heat very fast if compared between single fan rad and twin fan rad?

What I mean is, if only cooling the CPU itself, without GPU or chipset, teh result from single fan rad and tripe fan rad are the same? If it's same, that's mean triple fan rad is overkill for the CPU loop only?

Edited for one more question,
Can you guys show me how to measure FPI in radiator?

This post has been edited by AceCombat: Feb 19 2010, 08:26 PM

0.0195sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:35 AM