Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

almostthere
post Sep 21 2008, 10:56 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 21 2008, 07:32 PM)
Bro almostthere,any pump which is less costly then D5/DDC but more powerful then Nirox?Something cheap,won't mind ac power
Nirox P3800 modded should do the trick

QUOTE(glock88 @ Sep 21 2008, 10:33 PM)
guys... i know its the wrong section so sorry lar... my question... instead of using watercooling.... have any1 tried chilled air cooling??? using a custom made refrigeration system to cool the components inside a sealed case(aquarium)... haha wont this better than lots of things? lik LN, dice and cascade are not convenient to be used 24/7... but a properly setup refrigeration system would be trouble free.... all u have to worry is condensation.... which can be overcome by using lots and lots of silicate inside the cassse. what do u guys think...
The problem with chilled air is the issue of condensation which leads to insulation work which is messy, hard to reverse, and if anything kaputs...a whole crap of warranty claim issues. Someone tried that before but ended up having too much hassle he just sold it all away
almostthere
post Sep 22 2008, 11:22 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 22 2008, 01:06 AM)
@bro almosthere,Nirox P3800 i heard from bryan got some reliability issue rclxub.gif
Nirox P2800 after mod,what is the Hmax?2.5M? notworthy.gif
P3800 mod to keep it cool. Simply just rip out the back cover (which is keeping all the darn heat inside) and use proper brass barbs

QUOTE(glock88 @ Sep 22 2008, 11:47 AM)
TEC ah... welll since TEC are inefficient... y dont use the exact same concept like a fridge... easier... that way.... u can cool down all the components at the same time...

bro almostthere... yes condensation is a problem... well like i say... MAYBE we can use a lot of silicate to absorb as much moisture as we can... i think if we drop the temp to slightly below room temp( like using air conditioner) we might be able to not get condensation... temp toooo low will cause condensation immediately... correct me if i am wrong... hehe
Like I said, someone did it before....waaaaaayyyyyyyy long ago and it was one hell of a mess since silica based dielectric grease is one messy goop and expensive for the amount your getting. Just look at what ARJ did for his DI pot prep job. And if you're intending to just drop the ambient to below normal, why bother with the hassle and added energy costing when you can use a portable air cooler and enjoy the breeze too. Right?

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Sep 22 2008, 02:45 PM)
bro u need to know ur water temperature before u get more powerful pump... if ur water temp is high even on sucky pump it wont be any better with a bigger pump... cuz ur only running 1 block in the system p2800 is more than enough for that..
Not true, my suggestion is because I know what a P2800 can and cannot do and what it CANNOT do is counter the graviational flow resistance+radiators flow restriction which would cause, you guessed it right, latent heat stuck in block. Water temperature in this case is irrelevant and tbh, the P2800 has outlived it's usefulness what with that 1' long pump to block tubing and E8400 which funnily enough on air runs hotter then my outdated E6400
almostthere
post Sep 27 2008, 05:06 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

A cautionary tale of what happens when every kid gets overboard and becomes a blind faith fanboy. They drove Marci, Cathar and MaXXXracer away because of this

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=202355
and in many ways, the real experts of WC in LYN have gone away thanks to similiar cases here

This post has been edited by almostthere: Sep 27 2008, 05:08 PM
almostthere
post Sep 30 2008, 07:41 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Anyone wants to offload their D4 to me? Willing to take in to care here biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by almostthere: Sep 30 2008, 07:41 PM
almostthere
post Oct 25 2008, 12:33 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Oct 22 2008, 09:49 PM)
move everything to a Lian Li A-6010... packed with hardwares...  laugh.gif
bro...I see D4 no more liao...sell to me can?
almostthere
post Oct 26 2008, 01:04 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Oct 25 2008, 08:33 PM)
ok this is kinda sad, no matter how well i clean my rad there is still sediments inside. grr..
almostthere, tolong please

there are white specs inside my res. looks like crytalised salt.
it could be salt from whatever ions that lurk inside my loop haha
Firstly darksythe, you need to use those battery water/pharmaceutical grade purified water for your flushing and dilution of whatever dissolvents you choose to use. But prior to that, why not use the old trick of removing calcification on battery terminal contacts on cars by pouring in steaming hot water in and draining it out. Usually that sorts the hard one's out. Then after that, use the normal method which DOES involves hours of soaking and shaking about to make sure it reaches every part of the rad. Finally flush one more time using that purified water
almostthere
post Oct 27 2008, 03:53 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Oct 26 2008, 10:18 PM)
i used that method to clean my rad all the time ... biggrin.gif  almostthere agrees too..  nod.gif
LOL, those who have been at it long enough using tap water only would know what to do by now. BTW bro, you're in which part of Puchong? should meet up one day
almostthere
post Nov 1 2008, 06:27 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

leak test leak test leak test....24 hours....that's the noobie rule
almostthere
post Feb 26 2009, 11:15 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

It's normal laa for watercooling since you're measuring on die not the thermal probe itself. My C2D at stock clock 35C load ambient 24C
almostthere
post Feb 28 2009, 03:46 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(hELLsPeRm @ Feb 26 2009, 11:39 PM)
urm...

ur temp so good ah bro..  icon_rolleyes.gif

wht type of coolant do u put in??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Plain filtered water
almostthere
post Mar 17 2009, 03:31 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(acther @ Mar 2 2009, 04:56 PM)
[attachmentid=826730]

[attachmentid=826738]

GTX295

[attachmentid=827087]

[attachmentid=827089]

[attachmentid=827091]

[attachmentid=827092]

GTX285 SLI
I somehow recognise that restop from somewhere... biggrin.gif
almostthere
post Apr 18 2009, 11:44 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Apr 17 2009, 09:50 AM)
the card seems shorter...  hmm.gif
OT: Palit's PCB is non-AIB spec compliant but based on reviews, run much cooler and consume less wattage

This post has been edited by almostthere: Apr 18 2009, 11:46 PM
almostthere
post Apr 23 2009, 01:16 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

still fiddling ghetoo style ka tampoi?

0.0449sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled