Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

DzX
post Jul 10 2010, 02:19 AM

415 posts

if im not mistaken MIPS water block is from Germany..
correct me if im wrong, here i found MIPS r3e water block at xs forum
but i read its still in production...LINK

DzX
post Jul 10 2010, 03:21 AM

415 posts

Running a leak test!

10pm 1st run leak test :- detect leak at matte black 45 comp gpu,drain and change other 45 fittings

11pm 2nd run leak test :- running till now 3:00am seem to be ok!!! rclxm9.gif stay tune more to come!! brows.gif

This post has been edited by DzX: Jul 12 2010, 10:13 AM
DzX
post Jul 10 2010, 11:03 AM

415 posts

ya i also hate leak test, damn i hate waiting hehe.. yawn.gif
still not running full system yet, for now im planing to run 1-2 hour
more leak test, just to make sure all ok..

so here the final tubing layout of my system.. just a simple noob 1st time wc setup..sweat.gif
any comment from wc taiko here im very appreciate it notworthy.gif
will post pic of the whole system soon..stay tune!! brows.gif

leak test in action!
final tubing layout

This post has been edited by DzX: Jul 12 2010, 10:14 AM
DzX
post Jul 10 2010, 12:35 PM

415 posts

im oso donno ler hmm.gif ist normal?
coz this is my 1st time setup..
myb its high flow pressure?
DzX
post Jul 10 2010, 12:51 PM

415 posts

Laing DDC3.2 + EK X-TOP v2

but i thk its just pic in camera effect & the bleeding process,yes its "berkocak" in the res,but not that strong like in the pic..
DzX
post Jul 10 2010, 03:12 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 10 2010, 01:16 PM)
maybe because of the position of the tube inlet n outlet
oh yes i forgot hehe...im using Bitspower Water Tank Z-Multi 250..
the inlet outlet is at the bottom..the water been push up into the res..
so that make the wave inside the res..

DzX
post Jul 12 2010, 11:49 AM

415 posts

nise setup rzs77..
are ur flow is pump>rad>cpu>res>pump ?

what that i heard the hot water must go to rad 1st before going into pump to prevent long term pump damage?...but i have seen lots of same setup like rzs77 doing, so the water get cool before it go inside the cpu..for perfomance.
so wc taiko might give some comment for this matter.. thx..

DzX
post Jul 12 2010, 05:25 PM

415 posts

me to, wan to see more picture! tongue.gif
DzX
post Jul 13 2010, 01:35 AM

415 posts

im using a thin sponge to absorb the vibration from the pump.. biggrin.gif
DzX
post Jul 14 2010, 06:34 PM

415 posts

claw..
is that ram wb compatible with all type of ram?
or its just for Dom ram?
DzX
post Jul 14 2010, 06:56 PM

415 posts

what comp fittings are that?look nice..mips oso?
DzX
post Jul 15 2010, 10:27 AM

415 posts

nice picture rzs77,
i wish i have a DSLR to..
DzX
post Jul 15 2010, 12:42 PM

415 posts

cstkl1

bro now u scare me!! lol shocking.gif
i will check it bro,thx for ur concern notworthy.gif
seriously till now im not full blast my pc
not yet gaming,Oc,benching what so ever

hmmm when the corsair AX1200 psu will come to malaysia
myb i will not oc till i get the suitable psu.. sad.gif

on my 2nd rail
ddc 3.2 pump
14x cm 90cfm fan
1 ssd
2 hdd
1 dvd

DzX
post Jul 15 2010, 12:47 PM

415 posts

2x tfc 480 sweat.gif
DzX
post Jul 15 2010, 01:05 PM

415 posts

ok monsh i will post the pic soon..sorry coz the progress is slow haha..
im working and a house man..so time is my enemy
i just completely finish mounting the hdd
bay rafter last nite..so the ring is complete now..

rzs77
if u willing to spend rm99 for one fan
better u buy 120mm noisebloker multiframe m12-p
or 120mm gentle typhoon 1850rpm fan
better perfomance..
DzX
post Jul 15 2010, 06:43 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jul 15 2010, 05:51 PM)
Have you tried? smile.gif Honestly, I can bet you the difference is not substantial at all and it's just not worth spending on the NB's unless you have no idea what to do with the money biggrin.gif The NB are expensive because you're paying for the removable frames, rubber screws, bla bla. Expensive doesn't always means practical and it's the best around.

Here are some reads (conducted by a normal user like us). The NB can't even beat the S-Flex with a comfortable margin (price VS performance):
http://forums.vr-zone.com/hardware-arena/6...-pl2-m12-p.html

Another example of Typhoon being a better pick to be used with radiators:
http://www.overclock.net/air-cooling/70821...itch-noise.html

I can only advice but the choice would go to the buyer. RM90+ for a fan is really difficult to justify unless it gives you a 3-4C drop (which does not happen in this case).
have u tried it?..
im also like u reading other reviews,i give an option coz NB is one of the top perfomer..
like i said if rzs77 willing to pay a huge money on a single fan like Silverstone 180mm,
better he buy gentle typhoon or NB .. or mayb u can advice rzs77 for buying Arctic F12 PRO 120mm
that u claim its same performance like typhoon biggrin.gif
DzX
post Jul 15 2010, 07:21 PM

415 posts

supernothing

bro r u using Distilled water?..
i have the same situation also,
but im using a tap zhulian filtered water
and the water produce by the filter is "beroksigen"
that i just realized it after i run a leak test.
so when the pum is running they will be a bubble
in the res and micro size bubble at the bottom..
hope it will no harm to my pump..
DzX
post Jul 15 2010, 09:53 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 15 2010, 08:15 PM)
filtered water good enough meh ?
scared got gulking later on .
i'd go with distilled no matter what .
i drink the water every day
so i think it will be no harm
the water more is better then
a normal tap boil water..

DzX
post Jul 16 2010, 12:52 AM

415 posts

Finally i finish my build that take me almost 3 month to complete it myb.. sweat.gif
i would to thanks this ppl ( vladtheimpaler,owikh84,cstkl1,clawhammer,ezzydamvp )
that have been giving me advice,guidance and opinion for my build, thank alot from me guys! notworthy.gif
and last a very 3x..special thanks!! to bro vlad that helping me through whole process of my build
very 99x recommended seller!!! thumbup.gif

so here the final product...enjoy biggrin.gif
From this
To this

This post has been edited by DzX: Jul 16 2010, 01:25 AM