Queries Please help this STPM student...

notadupe999
post Feb 6 2020, 11:31 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(AbrahamCorbett @ Feb 6 2020, 09:36 AM)
I just searched on internet for you, but failed to find answer. I think you will have to write new course paper. Just think logically, if lots of time passed since course work was written, besides you will retake STPM, you need to have new grade for course work. According to your logic people whose course works have 6 years will be able to use old grades? Even requirements to the coursework is changed every year.
You're replying to an extremely old post. What's more, the TS hasn't come back here since he last replied 4 years ago and hasn't posted anywhere else in lowyat forum.
chamelion
post Feb 6 2020, 11:40 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

---

This post has been edited by chamelion: Feb 6 2020, 11:41 PM
Newsray
post Feb 8 2020, 07:45 AM

1,022 posts

Unless you are looking for gomen or lower tier job, STPM is not something that employers look for.

Very seldom I see employer looking for worker with STPM level.
It is always degree or to some extent diploma.

Maybe they can consider your STPM but your resume most like got into the recycle bin during the filtering process.

The HR admin doing the filter wont be taking time to evaluate your STPM.
It either Yes or No according to the recruitment criteria.
Degree/Diploma Yes or No.

Better you go with diploma first, then part time for the degree.
Or any technical cert.

This post has been edited by Newsray: Feb 8 2020, 07:46 AM
Duperaider
post Feb 8 2020, 07:50 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Anaconda2901 @ Nov 2 2016, 09:36 PM)
Hi Sir. Thank you so much for taking your time to read and reply me. Much appreciated ๐Ÿ˜ƒ I too wish I could enter college. The thing is my parents cannot afford to send me. That's why I have no choice but to take Stpm...
If you take arts, why not start taking accounting papers, work and study, font waste time.

If you took science, and if you want to do IT, you can take certifications from Microsoft, cisco, they call these vendor certification.
Captain89
post Feb 8 2020, 07:54 AM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(Duperaider @ Feb 8 2020, 06:20 AM)
If you take arts, why not start taking accounting papers, work and study, font waste time.

If you took science, and if you want to do IT, you can take certifications from Microsoft, cisco, they call these vendor certification.
Bruh 4 years ago
Duperaider
post Feb 8 2020, 08:00 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Feb 8 2020, 07:54 AM)
Bruh 4 years ago
Yah loh, only saw that after replying, who the he'll necro this pulak aish
Yes Sire P
post Feb 9 2020, 07:55 AM

Probation

Can i apply to ipta if i get C- in pa, B- in bm, B in syariah and B+ for sejarah?
UrbanGraduate
post Feb 9 2020, 02:12 PM

365 posts

eh but ptptn kan ada?
Yes Sire P
post Feb 9 2020, 11:22 PM

Probation

QUOTE(duckhole @ Nov 1 2016, 06:52 PM)
STPM I believe you have to start again. How bad is your STPM? just enter college already and don't waste your time.
Klau dapat lulus sebahagian dalam pengajian am(C-) adakah masih boleh masuk ipta
duckhole
post Feb 10 2020, 02:00 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Yes Sire @ Feb 9 2020, 11:22 PM)
Klau dapat lulus sebahagian dalam pengajian am(C-) adakah masih boleh masuk ipta
dalam mimpi mungkin boleh

saya A pun tak dapat masuk, lol

bukan nak kursus bagus pun, nak dapat untuk pertanian saje pun kena rejek, puki

0.0291sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:56 AM