413 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Jan 2 2018, 10:15 PM)
me to  sad.gif
daam hard get good SP
my note 3 sometime to drop it
i think few times not daily just my hand

note fe hard to get  good tgsp  sad.gif
did you check the x-one ultra crystal clear sp?

anyone else got any review or thoughts on that? got spen snag on it; case compatibility, etc..?

PrideNeverDie
post Jan 3 2018, 03:32 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Jan 3 2018, 01:59 AM)
x-one ultra crystal clear sp very bad someone complaint screen crack seen no good
you may check page many post back i can't find again
ok bro thanks for d info

PrideNeverDie
post Jan 26 2018, 06:08 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(badjer @ Jan 26 2018, 06:05 PM)
But my is with 4G and suddenly no data already. Call still ok.
Then need to restart phone only can connect again.
Go Samsung check already maybe is DiGi network issue. Few of my friend also with this issue. Other Telco then no problem.  bangwall.gif
Same here, on digi and facing this issue. No choice but to restart. At least note fe restart quite fast compare to my last note 3. But feeling like very annoying why new phone got this issue.
PrideNeverDie
post Jan 26 2018, 06:13 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jan 25 2018, 02:58 PM)
Damn son! Would love to have the wireless charger bundled during purchase. Haish. Such is life.
True dat. After having the phone about a month, found that battery also doesn't last as what I'd expected. But I like to use AOD, animated wallpaper and 2k resolution. of course battery drain.

So wireless charging is definitely a must for me now. Btw, what wireless charger they giving and how much if buy outside?
PrideNeverDie
post Jan 26 2018, 06:17 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(badjer @ Jan 26 2018, 06:11 PM)
This issue make me frustrated while I on Waze driving. Suddenly no data connection.
Also wait for whole day WhatsApp reply from other but no messages in.  :confused:
Whos know check again that is no data  cry.gif
I just make a habit to restart my phone when I leave my house every time. Did you contact digi?
PrideNeverDie
post Jan 26 2018, 06:37 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(badjer @ Jan 26 2018, 06:26 PM)
Oh... I called but they dont want admit is their issue.
Wonder if it's anything to do with the plan. Shouldn't be though, right? I'm on unlimited 100. How bout you and ur frens?
PrideNeverDie
post Jan 26 2018, 09:38 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jan 26 2018, 07:50 PM)
that is issue with digi, not note as i faced the same problem on oneplus as well. but after switched the maxis, problem gone.
Dang..
PrideNeverDie
post May 4 2018, 01:11 PM

413 posts

Seriously after Oreo update l feel like the performance is snappier. Recommend to wipe cache partition
PrideNeverDie
post May 4 2018, 03:05 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 4 2018, 02:56 PM)
i feel like want to factory reset and see if who knows... the gif keyboard pop up... sweat.gif XD
If you don't mind then go for it. You will have a clean 'new' phone. You will also be doing many a great service. Many thanks in advance

This post has been edited by PrideNeverDie: May 4 2018, 03:07 PM
PrideNeverDie
post May 18 2018, 01:54 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(chankh72 @ May 17 2018, 07:01 PM)
Dear all, any 3rd party besides Samsung SC available to replace cracked front screen? Official Samsung price list more than RM1k for the front display. Thanks.
https://www.soyacincau.com/2018/05/14/samsu...rcent-discount/

UNTIL 31 MAY Samsung Premium Care Centre at Plaza Low Yat offers 30% discount on repairs and extra protection

Replace note fe screen retail price RM1011.98. After 30% less is about RM708.

This post has been edited by PrideNeverDie: May 18 2018, 01:55 AM
PrideNeverDie
post May 18 2018, 03:10 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(chankh72 @ May 18 2018, 01:38 PM)
Excellent. Thanks for the heads-up.
No prob.

Makes me wonder though why the note fe and s7 edge screens are more expensive than note 8. Is it because of parts scarcity?
PrideNeverDie
post May 19 2018, 10:10 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 18 2018, 05:50 PM)
because the whole front side is being replace... including new button so new fingerprint sensor...
Ah I see.
PrideNeverDie
post May 19 2018, 10:11 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ May 18 2018, 04:48 PM)
screen replacement come with digitizer and new battery
OK noted
PrideNeverDie
post May 25 2018, 07:24 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ May 24 2018, 01:18 PM)
My HARDWEAR Shock Absorption Screen Protector has become a bit rubbery. Any tips on how to restore the smoothness?  :confused:  I find that if I clean it with lint-free cloth it will become rubbery. Have to use until it's covered with oil and fingerprints before it becomes smooth again  sad.gif
Never tried it but I was considering to apply those nano coating liquid for phone screens. I think it puts an oleophobic coating. But screen protector is no lt glass...

So after this screen protector, do you think you will try others?
PrideNeverDie
post Sep 5 2018, 02:23 PM

413 posts

Guys, I disabled bixby and now can't find where to re-enable. I know it's kinda lame feature but it's driving me crazy. Any tips? Thank
PrideNeverDie
post Nov 14 2018, 05:20 PM

413 posts

Note FE with Android 9.0 Pie appears on WiFi-Alliance

Talking about firmware update, hopefully our note FE really get Pie update
PrideNeverDie
post Nov 20 2018, 08:48 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Nov 20 2018, 07:25 PM)
AFAIK, FE doesn't have Live Message and that's not really important.
You can install live message on note fe. Works the same but the animation seems lag a slight bit
PrideNeverDie
post Nov 29 2018, 07:02 PM

413 posts

managed to crack my dual sim tray and can still use but have to be very careful sliding in.

Anyone know how I can get a replacement. 3rd party or cheaper also no problem but must have seal for water resistant. Thank
PrideNeverDie
post Feb 4 2019, 11:32 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(azmanadnan @ Jan 31 2019, 07:35 PM)
Any temper glass that covers the screen fully. Can't seem to find. Ninja ss2 told me theirs not full screen but curved I dun understand
Last time used the silicone type screen protector but it peels and also crack and screen surface not smooth. and it's expensive. those x-one type. never want to buy again.

Can try this. Thinking of getting. Anyone tried?

Shopee Link for MOSS UV Glue Tempered Glass Full Curve

This post has been edited by PrideNeverDie: Feb 4 2019, 11:38 AM
PrideNeverDie
post Feb 5 2019, 07:41 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(azmanadnan @ Feb 5 2019, 10:42 AM)
Funny I just bought from lazada . Haha haven arrived. But seller said not easy to install Shit. Who shall I ask to help pasang
Haha cool. I think you can bring to any of those phone shops and they'll help you to apply for a nominal fee, just ask around to see which one doesn't charge so high. Just need to think about the risk of them messing up the application. Do let us know the performance after using it after a week or so. Thanks Bro.

0.0975sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:23 AM