Jun 17 2019, 08:57 AM
1,829 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(hspace @ Mar 21 2019, 10:57 AM) Just go for BacFree. https://bacfree.com.my/ how cheap oEasy maintenance, great value, decades-old Malaysian company, UK/Swiss filters. Have 2 of these. |
Jun 17 2019, 09:22 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 17 2019, 09:25 AM
473 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Timbuktoo |
QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 31 2016, 09:34 AM) air paip masak sendiri lagi bes Marehsia banyak orang kaya, gaji 6k pun ingat millionaire sudah....hahahaharm8k for a water filter? c'mon mang with that much mani i can buy like 10 years worth of mineral water itu belum masuk servicing, installation, bayar interest kat ccard bulan2 pasal bayar lambat LoL |
Jun 17 2019, 09:29 AM
817 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Jun 17 2019, 09:35 AM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 17 2019, 10:26 AM
817 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Jun 22 2019, 09:20 PM
377 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Jun 17 2019, 08:57 AM) never said "cheap". but value. and much cheaper than those Amway and CowayThey even sell in lazada Filter change once a year, RM220 only for their best filter definitely not RM8K, 7x time cheaper This post has been edited by hspace: Jun 22 2019, 09:20 PM |
Jul 5 2019, 12:01 PM
99 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Bandar Utama-Selangor/ Albert Park-Melbourne |
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jul 25 2017, 01:55 PM) KUALA LUMPUR: The Health Ministry will take action against the sale or promotion of Kangen water, a certain alkaline water filter which can allegedly produce miracle water that can treat 150 chronic illnesses. oh snap!!!! KANTOI to that idiot sin ka lin with the amoi pic who said alkaline is the best of the three and can cure cancer.... memang bodo punya statement of all... also misleading people ... senyap terus!!Health Ministry director-general Datuk Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah said the ministry was concerned with reports about Kangen water that has gone viral on social media. “The Health Ministry views such promotion very seriously because it can mislead people into believing the water can cure various illnesses. Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...Cm7d3ZV1GPhq.99 |
Dec 5 2019, 04:08 PM
1,787 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
is it worth to renew cuckoo filter 1 years service? or just buy any third part out there?
Dec 5 2019, 04:18 PM
257 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
![]() |
Jan 14 2020, 11:15 PM
9,616 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 17 2019, 08:49 AM) Purchased my under sink 3m water filter for 1k Recommend plsWay cheaper than those shit cookoo and coway filters that cost commission to the seller but also wasting electricity Don't want to buy this kind of money grab product, feel myself Lena cheat like an idiot.. |
Jan 15 2020, 01:01 AM
35 posts Joined: Feb 2018 |
I like cuckoo more.. The service is done by amoi and awek only.. Man will come if need troubleshooting or repair..
Jan 15 2020, 08:11 AM
5,274 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(heavensea @ Jan 14 2020, 11:15 PM) Recommend pls Google 3m undersink water filter combo.Don't want to buy this kind of money grab product, feel myself Lena cheat like an idiot.. I got my kitchen guy to drill a hole that's 3/4 inches in the marble and installed the faucet next to my sink. It looks so much better than a over priced machine. |
Jan 15 2020, 08:11 AM
1,193 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Cuckold is better brand.
Jan 15 2020, 08:25 AM
51 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Tujuh support both or one of em?
This is important |
Jan 31 2020, 10:03 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(RS232C @ Aug 8 2018, 01:14 PM) bumping this thread asking for some personal review I wanna share my personal experience. I have a water filter machine from a very well known Brand which is using RO filtration method.I might be paranoid or am not. So my parents house, they have this Coway water filter, love the function as i can easily dispense cold or hot water on the go. But i noticed this 1) I tend to drink lot more cold water if dispense from the machine. 2) drink 5-6 glass still felt, not satisfied/ drink more then bloated 3) making hot drinks using 3-in-1 the usually milo,hoc choc, nescaffe, taste abit tad different. Pale i would say. at home, i boil water from filtered source, im using panasonic water filter.. it cost less more. Plus i always have stash of spritzer 1.5L carton box, at least 1-2 carton. to my personal preference, Spritzer > filtered boiled water > coway filtered water im not sure about other, but i guess drinking those coway filtered water, i tend to not satisfied and drink more till bloated. still doesnt quiche my thirst . Read about it, it uses RO method of filtration, does RO makes a difference? i do however dislike buying "drinking water/RO water" bottled, and always opt for mineral water when buying outside. So a few years ago my housemate got a job offer from Bank Negara. As usual, alot of hanky panky screening processes before they can provide an offer letter. Unfortunately she didnt get the job. She failed her medical checkup because of her blood test. Blood components all showing red remarks. (Eg platlet too high. Red blood count too low..etc) fyi she’s fit and all. Anyway, the next year i went for my routine medical checkup with my colleague at work. Surprisingly both of us showing bad blood test as well! I was comparing with my last year’s result (which was normal) thinking what went wrong. Then i came into conclusion that it’s the water that we’ve been drinking. (She also bought the same brand...) What are the odds right? 3 people kena. So i tried an experiment. I avoided drinking RO water for a whole year before my next year medical checkup. And to my horror it’s true. My blood test came back normal. i quickly called my parents to stop drinking from the water filter. My mom said no wonder the nurse keeps telling her that her blood is too light in color. (My fault i bought the same machine for them). I’m not sure if it’s the brand or overall RO water is bad. My piece of advice is try to avoid them at all cost. And dont worry, the brand doesn’t start with a “C”. |
Jan 31 2020, 10:08 PM
560 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Jan 31 2020, 10:27 PM
16 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
I just boil water from my Joven filter, more economy.
Jan 31 2020, 10:30 PM
5,741 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(fungushead11 @ Jan 31 2020, 10:03 PM) I wanna share my personal experience. I have a water filter machine from a very well known Brand which is using RO filtration method. as public service announcement, can you please share what first letter it begins with and how many letters are there?So a few years ago my housemate got a job offer from Bank Negara. As usual, alot of hanky panky screening processes before they can provide an offer letter. Unfortunately she didnt get the job. She failed her medical checkup because of her blood test. Blood components all showing red remarks. (Eg platlet too high. Red blood count too low..etc) fyi she’s fit and all. Anyway, the next year i went for my routine medical checkup with my colleague at work. Surprisingly both of us showing bad blood test as well! I was comparing with my last year’s result (which was normal) thinking what went wrong. Then i came into conclusion that it’s the water that we’ve been drinking. (She also bought the same brand...) What are the odds right? 3 people kena. So i tried an experiment. I avoided drinking RO water for a whole year before my next year medical checkup. And to my horror it’s true. My blood test came back normal. i quickly called my parents to stop drinking from the water filter. My mom said no wonder the nurse keeps telling her that her blood is too light in color. (My fault i bought the same machine for them). I’m not sure if it’s the brand or overall RO water is bad. My piece of advice is try to avoid them at all cost. And dont worry, the brand doesn’t start with a “C”. thanks. I never like RO water, it's basically just water without important minerals etc - it's useless water. |
| Change to: | 0.2509sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:08 AM |