Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

throwawayacclmao
post Mar 26 2024, 02:46 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 12 2024, 05:27 PM)
Last year waive 100%
This year beg also give 50% no F me.

Getting lazy to chase cashback already.
Hey I am in same situation. Already paid the balance exclude annual fee then ask to cancel card, they just reply me by email saying still got outstanding balance.
Did you manage to cancel your card or how? So annoying this SC suddenly this year. I tried calling also keep getting robo answer only..
throwawayacclmao
post Mar 26 2024, 11:04 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 26 2024, 08:08 AM)
Not yet. Too lazy lol.

If u have used the card after annual fee is charged (latest statement), then u have to pay the annual fee first then beg for mercy for waiver.
If u have not, then u have the power not to pay and can ask for card cancellation.
Thanks I see. Yeah, I havent used the card ever since the AF is charged. I already have intention to cut this card coz of the annoying cashback redemption mechanism, this 50% AF waiver is the last straw lol.
throwawayacclmao
post Mar 22 2025, 10:26 AM

39 posts

Oh no I missed out that I have been charged annual fee and I continued to use the card.
I have never been able to request waiver thru app in the past and always had to contact the bank.
If they refused to waive the annual fee and I cancelled the card can I get the annual fee pro-rated?

This post has been edited by throwawayacclmao: Mar 22 2025, 10:26 AM
throwawayacclmao
post Mar 23 2025, 12:39 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 22 2025, 12:27 PM)
My annual fee and SST was charged in my Dec/Jan statement.

I also used the card after that, 2 transactions in Jan/Feb statement. Requested for AF waiver before Jan/Feb statement which was declined and then requested card cancellation after Jan/Feb statement.

Settled card balance and EPPs.

Refund of the RM250 AF which appeared in February/Mar statement along with the separate case of missing Nov & Dec cashback. RM25 SST refunded a bit later so should be in Mar/Apr statement.

Card cancellation scheduled to complete in a few days time.

*no calls from SCB from start to finish.
Oh nice thanks for the information. Did you specifically ask for the AF to be refunded or they just did it for you automatically?
throwawayacclmao
post Mar 23 2025, 03:19 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Mar 23 2025, 12:53 PM)
i had bad experience with this SCB credit card...
i had annual fee charge me on Feb, and now i working on waiver...
they not allow to waive 100% like other bank instead hv to take up some package like cash advance or balance transfer with rate 5.88%..
it still cheaper than annual fees but why other bank can totally waive and not SCB...
somemore take so much time to call in and follow up with them... doh.gif

i think everyone get trapped by offer by Ringgit Plus... they give you RM800-1k when apply but will take back from annual fee as they not going to waive you..
my wife using it but apply tru normal banking process and get 100% waive.. but mine cant waive.. even my friend also get caught with the same issue ...

going to cancel once i settle my EPP...... every years, i spend RM150k to 200k on my credit card but i cant get waiver..
UOB and RHB direct give me free for life credit card some more is Infinite and World Card but SCB charge me for a lousy Simply Cash Card....... lousy bank...

ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
Huh..I guess they are planning to exit MY market. The new CB structure wasn’t even appealing and they want to charge AF for it..time to cut off and move on..

0.0517sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:56 AM