Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

stevenlee
post Mar 23 2025, 12:53 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(throwawayacclmao @ Mar 22 2025, 10:26 AM)
Oh no I missed out that I have been charged annual fee and I continued to use the card.
I have never been able to request waiver thru app in the past and always had to contact the bank.
If they refused to waive the annual fee and I cancelled the card can I get the annual fee pro-rated?
i had bad experience with this SCB credit card...
i had annual fee charge me on Feb, and now i working on waiver...
they not allow to waive 100% like other bank instead hv to take up some package like cash advance or balance transfer with rate 5.88%..
it still cheaper than annual fees but why other bank can totally waive and not SCB...
somemore take so much time to call in and follow up with them... doh.gif

i think everyone get trapped by offer by Ringgit Plus... they give you RM800-1k when apply but will take back from annual fee as they not going to waive you..
my wife using it but apply tru normal banking process and get 100% waive.. but mine cant waive.. even my friend also get caught with the same issue ...

going to cancel once i settle my EPP...... every years, i spend RM150k to 200k on my credit card but i cant get waiver..
UOB and RHB direct give me free for life credit card some more is Infinite and World Card but SCB charge me for a lousy Simply Cash Card....... lousy bank...

ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif

stevenlee
post Mar 24 2025, 09:11 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 23 2025, 03:33 PM)
You and your friend not experienced enough jeh. What 高手s do is take the $800-1k and cancel card after that. Where got people keep until annual fee.
QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 23 2025, 03:38 PM)
Everybody start as a noob
But first time see such a stupid one lol.

Don’t use it after annual fee is charged. Then call to cancel. They will waive it and give you offer to retain you.

If you use it after annual fee is charged then no choice you have to pay.
problem, i tot it waive.. cos my wife card Simply Cash is 100% waive but mine they didnt..
they apply 2 standard on the card holder.. those get cash reward during sign up will not get waive...
not i aware until i get charge.. damm.... i hv to hold for 3 years now as my Solar EPP is under this SCB card...
i should hv use my UOB or RHB.. damm regret..
not worth to spend hundred of K on SCB... worthless card ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif

stevenlee
post Mar 24 2025, 09:12 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 24 2025, 08:37 AM)
Can share what r the AF-free cc that has good benefits? Is Sutera your hlb cc?
you can try UOB simple card .. free for life or RHB World Card and Infinite also free for life..
i hv both.. UOB and RHB.. never hv to do any call to center to waive it...
stevenlee
post Mar 24 2025, 05:40 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Mar 24 2025, 02:23 PM)
Good you man up to your stupidity and learn from it. I applaud you for that. Most will retaliate when people call them out.

Now, you knew the card got annual fees, what gave you the confidence to assume you’ll get the annual fees waived for 3 years due to your EPP?

I always put EPP on cards without annual fees because I don’t want my balls to be held in a vice by the bank.
my wife having same card as mine and get it free waive...
and now i hv to paid RM58 for BT interest fees and they waive my annual fee
that why my wife advise me to switch to SCB since got cash back instead point card..
all the while, i using point card.. just last year, i start to apply for cash back card... and shit happen bangwall.gif
stevenlee
post Mar 28 2025, 04:45 PM

3,158 posts

After 2 weeks calling and follow up finally get my annual fee waive but charge me on balance transfer.
To my surprise, they also waive my gomen tax which my other card no.

I feel still ok to keep after consider another rm25 waive can offset my balance transfer interest but the apps and services is kinda suck.

This post has been edited by stevenlee: Mar 28 2025, 04:45 PM

0.0424sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:53 PM