Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

koala225
post Sep 6 2018, 08:51 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Sep 6 2018, 10:04 AM)
so sad that i livehcat with cs about my annual fee for justone and cashback card

1st cs, soli cannot waive even u spend more than 20k. 20k is for next year requirement.

2nd cs ,  cannot waive.

3nd cs,  cannot waive. i will send appeal for u and u will receive call by this two day.

do i need to call forth cs?
I only call and ask to waive and the cs agree to waive for me even i didn't spend at all in that particular month and he told me i do not have to pay the annual fee to settle monthly outstanding balance.

I only spent this card in GSC.every month total spending not more than RM20. sometimes did not spend at all.

Is this card very difficult to waive AF?
koala225
post Sep 6 2018, 10:11 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 6 2018, 10:07 PM)
Waiver for AF? What about SST?
card anniversary on August. no sst
koala225
post Sep 16 2018, 03:38 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Sep 16 2018, 03:11 PM)
received my first CB RM85~ yeah!

but wannna ask, is there any hidden charges if we make payment online?
For example, i bought something from Shopee as below

[attachmentid=10022407]

The total amount paid is RM57.77
But when I check my statement, it shows RM58.35

[attachmentid=10022410]
Don't use this bank card to pay shopee. Buyer won't know the seller using local or oversea platform. PBB card won't charge even seller using oversea platform.
koala225
post Sep 24 2018, 10:41 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 24 2018, 07:28 AM)
read above by fly126, she's been posting this countless of times
May I know what is the meaning of “Transaction Mode = M, D, S and U” ?
koala225
post Sep 29 2018, 01:21 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 29 2018, 09:52 AM)
Yes, I confirm this should be OK based on my monthly spending using BP to fulfil the online portion.
boost and hui lai shan count as others 0.2% cash back. JOP 15% cash back only applicable for auto billing , online and petrol.
koala225
post Sep 29 2018, 02:42 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 29 2018, 02:40 PM)
15% x RM567 = RM85, no need to bother other txn as long as he got RM2500 total spending.
i see. didn't notice count like that
koala225
post Sep 30 2018, 01:39 PM

561 posts

If I swipe rm2.5k JOP card online today will I get RM85 on the spot?
koala225
post Sep 30 2018, 01:48 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 30 2018, 01:45 PM)
No. And no CB card (as far as I'm aware) gives you on the spot.

85 is calculated on a monthly basis. You have to redeem online in the next month at a random date. Usually in 2nd to 3rd week. Read previous posts to get an idea of when the CB is released.
calculate monthly basis. Today is the end of the month. I thought spend right now can redeem in the spot. Not like that?
koala225
post Sep 30 2018, 02:16 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2018, 01:51 PM)
No. Since when got such thing, no bank practises like this.

Just spend within the calendar month and redeem only following month, kind forummers will share here when it's ready for redemption.
Maybank can do that, that's why I thought scb also having the same calculation. If I spend today the cash back redeem next month. This cash back count as this month or next month? Because I wanna know whether I will eligible to get another cash back for next month spending.
koala225
post Oct 3 2018, 10:30 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 3 2018, 10:23 PM)
My usual way is to buy chewing gum / sweets x3 at supermarket. Cashier always gives me funny look... But free ride!
Of course give u funny look. buy sweets have to pay by card.
koala225
post Oct 11 2018, 12:33 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 11 2018, 12:13 AM)
Yeah, sharp 12 a.m. paid for my GSC tickets with JustOne card. All done within 2 minutes, secured my tickets for RM 7 each. biggrin.gif
no. is rm7.5 in total
koala225
post Oct 20 2018, 10:33 AM

561 posts

First time CB redemption. Just redeem today, CB not reflected immediate in statement?
koala225
post Oct 25 2018, 12:39 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Oct 25 2018, 12:30 PM)
I use all amount for Shopee. Should be okay to get rebate right?
do u redeem in 360?
koala225
post Oct 30 2018, 10:49 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Duxia999 @ Oct 30 2018, 10:40 PM)
World miles???  White color so pretty.
360 reward not world card.
koala225
post Oct 30 2018, 11:59 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Oct 30 2018, 11:49 PM)
Cashback Platinum , Former of cashback gold.

Upgrade liao .  (name only  laugh.gif )
i found this tnc in CBP.

In the event customer owned more than one CashBack Platinum MasterCard®
Principal credit cards, all retail
purchases made in your CashBack Platinum MasterCard®
credit cards will be combined towards
meeting minimum retail purchase requirement and cashback will be given to the JustOne Platinum
credit card with highest balance with maximum cap as specified in Clause 1 above.

I think this is clause 1

Cashback
1. We give you CashBack in the following situations:
(a) 2% CashBack on your cashback transactions when you spend a minimum of RM500 but less than RM800
per month in retail purchases (local and international) on your CashBack Platinum MasterCard®
as shown in
your credit card statement, subject to a cap of RM10 per month;
(b) 3% CashBack on your cashback transactions when you spend a minimum of RM800 but less than
RM1500 per month in retail purchases (local and international) on your CashBack Platinum MasterCard®
as
shown in your credit card statement, subject to a cap of RM 25 per month;
© 5% CashBack on your cashback transactions when you spend a minimum of RM1500 or more per month
in retail purchases (local and international) on your CashBack Platinum MasterCard®
as shown in your credit
card statement, subject to a cap of RM 50 per month

TnC mean u won't get both rm50 and rm85 for CBP and JOP if u hit max spending of CB? Anyone know can clarify this?
koala225
post Oct 31 2018, 12:14 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 31 2018, 12:03 AM)
Multi-quote your posts. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
One shot there posts? doh.gif
Too long to read. I have been getting cash back of RM 50 and RM 85 with CB Plat and JOP with maximum spending RM 1.5k and RM 2.5k.
sorry I misunderstanding. Is there possible 1 person can hold more than 1 cash back plat card?

This post has been edited by koala225: Oct 31 2018, 12:35 AM
koala225
post Feb 22 2019, 12:18 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 22 2019, 12:16 PM)
Compare hero PS4 (Dec18) reward release
Where can check ?
koala225
post Feb 22 2019, 12:24 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 22 2019, 12:21 PM)
Send tru Email smile.gif
I didn't receive any email. I apply with citibank card instead. Do u won ps4?

This post has been edited by koala225: Feb 22 2019, 12:25 PM
koala225
post Feb 22 2019, 12:45 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 22 2019, 12:32 PM)
My wife sad.gif lolz.. technically still me smile.gif
Congrats. You check the gift with comparehero or the bank before they send you an email?
koala225
post Feb 22 2019, 12:53 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 22 2019, 12:48 PM)
It’s an email from comparehero, I also did message to comparehero before that and they said still waiting for result.

Weird, meaning those who doesn’t get PS4 will get luggage right?
I think so. May I know when did you activate your card?

0.0360sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:06 AM