Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
LostAndFound
Sep 20 2018, 02:46 AM
Hi, just got this card, and based on searching the previous posts, is my understanding below correct?
1. Spend 2.5k to achieve highest tier is per month (cycle resets on 1st of every month)
2. Cashback credited the following month (i.e. cashback for September credited to statement sometime in October, perhaps middle of month normally)
3. BigPay so far confirm to be considered online for the standard CB of this card
Statement date doesn't matter right (no statement so far) unlike PBB? Any additional promos running for this card?
LostAndFound
Sep 25 2018, 05:41 AM
QUOTE(Kcee @ Sep 24 2018, 09:38 PM) Did you redeem the cashback? it's not automatically credited, you need to redeem it. Redeeming is from clicking 'View My Rewards' when looking at the JomPay card in stan chart online system? When is that normally updated (let's say for his example July calendar month spend, will be updated by any particular date of August?) EDIT: Oh, no, I see it's the other button, 'Redeem Rewards Now' which brings to the 360 page which was previously listed here. Same question as above applies though, when is this updated? This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Sep 25 2018, 05:42 AM
LostAndFound
Sep 25 2018, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 25 2018, 08:16 AM) Suppose end of following month.. but SCB is quite efficient, normally around mid of following month u will be able to redeem.. u can also see sifu reporting here when the cashback is available for redemption.. Thanks
LostAndFound
Oct 18 2018, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(ziniowong @ Oct 18 2018, 11:15 AM) any discussion on how to abuse bigpay is not allowed on this thread if im not wrong...pls edit ur post la Discussion on other products isn't, but don't simply throw the word 'abuse' just because you don't think it should be that way. If it's abuse can't even be discussed on the BP thread.
LostAndFound
Oct 19 2018, 09:56 AM
I just applied to send the reward amount to my CC, how long does that take?
LostAndFound
Oct 22 2018, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2018, 09:15 PM) Sorry to say it's your greed that leads to this. Want free gift then simply apply those "useless" "rubbish" cards. Then now wanna "ban" people, seriously? Please la. : What's next? If charged with SST, another round of complaining? They don't force you to apply their cards, OK? Why wanna nag for something which initiated by you? Whether he initiated or not, delay in processing of cancellation is poor service from the bank. Or can we use the same logic to say that if you get double charged you should not complain as you initiated to give business in the first place? Wrong practice is wrong practice, no need to defend the bank.
LostAndFound
Nov 1 2018, 09:35 AM
Stan chart can we offset the RM85 claimed against bill (assuming the claim was after statement generation)?
LostAndFound
Nov 1 2018, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 1 2018, 09:42 AM) Yes, wait ~2 months for the first RM85 cashback, then only redeem it to offset JOP CC bill.  I already received first RM85 cashback, now paying my first bill, so wondering whether to pay RM2525 (SST got charged) or RM2450. Thank!
LostAndFound
Nov 1 2018, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 1 2018, 09:56 AM) Not sure you aware, you need to goto SC Online Rewards to "claim" or redeem the cashback, which will take 1-2 days to reflect in your CC transaction. If you don't redeem, it won't automatically offset your bill.  Yeah I already claim and it turned up on my CC account in stan chart website. QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 1 2018, 10:11 AM) If you already redeemed, RM 2440 is fine. Oh yeah, good maths. Now also I realise, may as well call and ask about promo to offset SST.
LostAndFound
Nov 8 2018, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 1 2018, 03:35 PM) Oh yeah, good maths. Now also I realise, may as well call and ask about promo to offset SST. To update, have received 'customer loyalty cash back' of RM25. When I called in they said someone would call back to ask for pay slip, but never received such call, and just logged in and saw the RM25 reflected in my JomPay transaction history.
LostAndFound
Nov 9 2018, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Nov 9 2018, 09:10 AM) can i know when u call them? I call 1/11 till now still didnt see cashback yet  Should be Nov 2. This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Nov 9 2018, 09:23 AM
LostAndFound
Nov 16 2018, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Nov 16 2018, 06:57 PM) I just notice. I have the same issue with another forumer here. I pay my stand chart statement balance via public bank ebanking selecting instant transfer. But for the past 30mins, my standard chartered app still show balances unpaid. As this is a new card, so it will definitely zerolise since I don't have new transaction. Maybank2u app always show immediately the remaining balance when I pay my maybank cards using PB ebanking Some banks are slow. UOB and Stan Chart I believe don't reflect immediately. Similarly PBB I've had delays before even with 'instant' transfer.
LostAndFound
Dec 3 2018, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(sl3ge @ Dec 3 2018, 09:28 AM) Is it due to my wife apply the standardcharted card from ringgitplus and get their gift, so not eligible to get rebate sst? because the cs told her this reason That's a nonsense reason, my wife also got comparehero gift but still manage to apply with no issue. Has SST already been reflected to statement?
LostAndFound
Dec 6 2018, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(willhoo @ Dec 6 2018, 11:20 AM) Any scb cc agent here? I would like to apply a new credit card.. Thanks Why would you not use ringgitplus/comparehero or similar to get their promo?
LostAndFound
Dec 15 2018, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 15 2018, 12:06 PM) Wah, mean their system really something wrong d.. 1 day u earn 5 prizes. Tnc stayed only 2 prize can be won Just because the wheel spin and say you won doesn't mean bank in to your card yet right? Probably the filter is there. Don't see any reason for them to filter at the spin page.
LostAndFound
Dec 19 2018, 12:20 PM
Did 7 times today. The last one (just 10 minutes ago) got one b (5 ringgit). Actually when will the cashback be reflected to our account?
LostAndFound
Dec 23 2018, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 23 2018, 01:51 AM) So I take it that you guys are no longer adhering to the T&C's 2-spins-per-day rule?  No such rule. T&C says you can win two a day, not play two times a day.
LostAndFound
Dec 27 2018, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 27 2018, 08:08 AM) Lolz... i saw Liverpool appeared under my online account on 24/12/2018 This morning woke up, JOP appear  Pray that i can receive by 31 December >.< Dun wan miss the boat of monthly Cash back ~~ You sure it's based on transaction and not posting date? I'm a new user too, so not sure about that.
LostAndFound
Dec 29 2018, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 28 2018, 02:28 PM) hehe, one of my new card SST come in late, but managed to get it done! Get a cashback offer for SST? I called CS and they said new approval after 9th Sep won't get....
LostAndFound
Jan 4 2019, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jan 3 2019, 09:54 PM) since many helpful forumers replied your Q redi just an updated, out of 8x spins today, only managed get 2 x b and 1 x c T&C say max 2 wins a day. You should stop spinning after the 2nd one.