Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

CoffeeMiloTea
post Jul 3 2019, 09:46 PM

153 posts

Hi to all Sifu,

If I read correctly we will only get RM30 if we use RM2500 on e-wallet? That's 0.012% CB. Don't you think it's a bit low?
CoffeeMiloTea
post Jul 3 2019, 10:01 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jul 3 2019, 09:49 PM)
That’s 1.2%
Yeah you're right. So does it means I'm correct? Even AEON big card is better in that case. RM25 max with 2% CB for online transaction.
CoffeeMiloTea
post Jul 3 2019, 10:16 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 3 2019, 10:10 PM)
Add in petrol and/or autobill for additional RM30 CB to get 2.4%, excluding AF and SST.
If looking at the benefit of e-wallet only Ambank TruVisa and AEON big Visa Gold are both much better right?
CoffeeMiloTea
post Jul 4 2019, 10:19 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jul 4 2019, 07:43 AM)
Decimal points? Lol

But yes. You’re about there.

Aeon is on FCFS which is rather annoying and most of the time not getting it so terminates that card already.

Prefer something that’s confirm.
How about Ambank true card with 3% CB for RM30 max per month? Is this card also FCFS basis?
CoffeeMiloTea
post Feb 11 2023, 05:00 PM

153 posts

Hi guys, just want to confirm how does it work for cash back if we spend RM2.5k on ewallet for sure we will get the RM20. For petrol and grocery do we need to spend each for another RM2.5k to get 15% Cashback?
CoffeeMiloTea
post Feb 11 2023, 05:21 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 11 2023, 05:10 PM)
Spend 133.34 for each of the 3 categories n balance of 2100 on anything to a total of 2500 for full rm20x3 cb.
ic so in a way I'm right also that if we spend first RM2.5k on ewallet transfer that cover the RM20 that I'm supposed to get for that spending category then for petrol and grocery/dining I can spend later so long that the RM133.45 amount is reached. Doing so would relief of any pressure to spend that amount even though it's not a lot but still I have to keep reminding myself. I don't buy grocery and eat out that often. Thank you for input. I can apply for the card now replacing my Maybank AMEX 2cards.

This post has been edited by CoffeeMiloTea: Feb 11 2023, 05:22 PM
CoffeeMiloTea
post Feb 11 2023, 05:24 PM

153 posts

Hi all, another question I have is what are the chances that we can get the annual fees waive?

This post has been edited by CoffeeMiloTea: Feb 11 2023, 05:34 PM
CoffeeMiloTea
post Feb 11 2023, 06:08 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 11 2023, 05:19 PM)
Selected ewallet and groceries only, not all.
Yup, most important is TnGo for ewallet and notice that NSK is not one of them in the grocery list. For that I think can spend on fast food like KFC, McD etc since both in same category. Now I'm holding Maybank AMEX which sometime difficult to use as it needs to spend on the weekend only and many merchant do not accept paywave as in apple pay that required to bring the physical card. Now that we don't need to bring driving license we can just bring along IC only wherever we go, probably with some cash. Going out will be a lot lighter 😂

This post has been edited by CoffeeMiloTea: Feb 11 2023, 06:10 PM
CoffeeMiloTea
post Feb 11 2023, 07:22 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 11 2023, 06:43 PM)
U can look into HL Wise but on weekend spending. Any grocery  with the right mcc qualifies.
I think this one for every spend has to exceed RM100 in order to entitle for cash back right? The weekend spend is a let down. That's why I want to stop using Maybank AMEX.

0.4401sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:22 AM