4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V4, This is 7

yvonnesoo
post Oct 28 2016, 04:48 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Oct 28 2016, 04:43 PM)
Anyone feel the LTE modem not as good as 6s? My maxis line keep dropping from 4G and certain time at same area used to have strong signal can no signal even though it is at not frequent, certain router also not stable on the wifi connection. Anyone experience with the Intel Modem?
experience that too. during call. 4g drop to 3g, end call then back to 4g. for the router thingy, i also don't know what issue. manage to connect to house wifi but in the office can't. end up i have to manually do the setting. initially thought is my office router issue but after check no issue. just don't know why can't connect. keep getting the wrong ip
yvonnesoo
post Oct 28 2016, 05:08 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Oct 28 2016, 05:03 PM)
During call drop to 3G from 4G is right way how it should, happens all the while in 6s+, just the frequency of 4G is less, could be telco compatibility with iPhone 7+.
you mean during call drop to 3g from 4g is normal? but i never experience it on my 6s.. that's why i feel weird
yvonnesoo
post Oct 28 2016, 06:15 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Oct 28 2016, 05:54 PM)
We do not have VoLTE yet, so all voice calls will be in 3G. It has been like this all the while, where it will drop from 4G to 3G when making voice calls
i thought digi already got volte ma.. received sms from digi also.. hmm.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 28 2016, 06:19 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

wow lengthy reviews... but very details thumbsup.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 29 2016, 08:58 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Oct 29 2016, 01:25 AM)
did u mean camera lens protector? i ordered mine from aliexpress too. still waiting for it now
lens protector especially tempered glass it can affect your output of your pictures taken.. the lightning, etc. read reviews on this before. btw, which type you bought?
yvonnesoo
post Oct 29 2016, 09:58 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Oct 29 2016, 09:02 AM)
But if didn't put any, definitely will scratch it right esp u put the phone on table or pocket..
if your casing lift up for the back lens it will be no issue if put on the table however if you put in your pocket together with keys or etc, sure will scratch after long run. i would be better to get a film instead of tempered glass. that is what i read reviews online.. different people different preferences ma.. some prefer tempered glass over the film and some doesn't matter the output quality of their pictures taken as it's only minimal.. some would not notice also.. unless one very particular on the output of the photo quality hehe

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Oct 29 2016, 09:07 AM)
but its a sapphire right, so its not that easily to scratch
not easily scratch but after long run still will have minor hairline scratch. tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 29 2016, 12:24 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Oct 29 2016, 12:17 PM)
reach mall 9am++, wait till 10am+ the Celcom open, but no doing contract with phone (just found out contract with phone must do in blue cube), this one is celcom xclusive outlet.
ran to bluecube, no stock and need to queue for 20ppl only my turn for I7+ 128gb black.
T3T sad sad
so end up manage to get a phone or not? since you say need to queue for 20 ppl only your turn for ip7+?
yvonnesoo
post Oct 29 2016, 01:16 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Oct 29 2016, 12:31 PM)
no. no stock. drop name and contact number. before me got 20 ppl name and number for i7+ 128gb black.
technically left 1unit of 256gb rose pink I7+ .
so have to wait cause wanted i7+ 128gb matte black.
whoa that's alot. never thought still that hit now
yvonnesoo
post Oct 29 2016, 03:24 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 29 2016, 03:21 PM)
I spam check Digi website frequently, all 128gb iPhone 7 no stock
But I lazy to go Digi Store and ask because last week I do visit more than 5 Digi Store, end up all no stock and waste my time + petrol laugh.gif
For Digi, they didn't put any number on its website which I can't call at all cry.gif
Hahaha, you also getting from Digi as well?
Since you not in hurry. Wait lo
He getting from senq or senheng as he said got extra 1 year warranty. Good for resell value later hehe
yvonnesoo
post Oct 29 2016, 07:37 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 29 2016, 06:33 PM)
Actually in my experience, the additional one year of warranty doesn't help much on resell value, just increases your chance of selling over the competition smile.gif
Chinese New Year is early next year (in Jan) so maybe that's also possible
Yaya that what I mean hehe
yvonnesoo
post Oct 31 2016, 02:22 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(amirul5513 @ Oct 31 2016, 02:09 PM)
park,

i want to buy i phone 7s, but still not sure about it because i actually a android user.

afraid i cant blend with Ios. Can any body here convince me to change to iphone.
you already got the answer. if need someone to convince you means you are not ready to jump ship yet tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 31 2016, 03:51 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 31 2016, 03:40 PM)
All my issue no longer there already after I know got Gboard as I only use swipe, I don't like type. smile.gif
will this 3rd party apps lag? i got use the word flow sometimes lag.. perhaps not really compatible with current ios yet
yvonnesoo
post Oct 31 2016, 04:08 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Oct 31 2016, 04:03 PM)
i am using gboard, so far so good no lagging..
ahh ok.. i will try to use. but too bad gboard don't have setting for 1 hand usage like word flow tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 31 2016, 05:31 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Oct 31 2016, 05:20 PM)
Any1 using camera lens soft tempered glass protector in your iPhone 7 plus?
Will it affect the photo/video quality?  hmm.gif
i'm using the film type that comes together with the screen protector. so far no affect the quality. not sure about this soft tempered glass
yvonnesoo
post Nov 2 2016, 12:11 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Nov 2 2016, 12:06 PM)
few of us are using the clear coat from mobile outfitters. Yup, it doesn't really attract fingerprints easily but can still see dust stick on it so once awhile just wipe it. Bubbles, i was asked to leave the phone unused for a day after put on to let the coat sticks firmly on the phone...
no bubbles nor fingerprints but i notice it will leave marks if some pressure on the coat.. however it will slowly disappear after awhile.. this is the only thing i dislike wink.gif
yvonnesoo
post Nov 2 2016, 03:50 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

never thought segamat so lively hehe. nice shot except the starbucks pic too much glare
yvonnesoo
post Nov 2 2016, 04:02 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

whoever plan to sign up digi, can purchase online. i saw they replenish few stocks.. however jetblack only left 256gb. no 48 plan though. either sign up 98 or 148 plan
yvonnesoo
post Nov 2 2016, 04:23 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 2 2016, 03:57 PM)
Ya recently Segamat is big changes and that Starbucks area having big glare during photo taken. I keep falling on taken better shot on that Starbucks building. Haha.

Day time look much better on Starbucks. Night time next time will try to re-take.

quality of the photo not bad hehe.. pictures with natural lights is better..
yvonnesoo
post Nov 2 2016, 05:03 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 2 2016, 04:53 PM)
Jilake.... laugh.gif
Just sold off my 6S+ RG.... but must still resist. sweat.gif
BUY la.. since you sold off your 6s+ drool.gif
yvonnesoo
post Nov 2 2016, 05:27 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 2 2016, 05:07 PM)
I will resist. bruce.gif

Now Im trying out the Iphone SE. Feels like cartoon lar.. laugh.gif
Wah... all my friends in this thread are very poisonous... sweat.gif
bigger phone to smaller phone sure feel cartoon lor laugh.gif

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Nov 2 2016, 05:12 PM)
For low light the S7e still win hands down (s7e owner before)
However i like the "zoom" lens on the 7+, i can play with the framing
I found mysel shooting more with the "zoom" lens rather than the regular wide angle lens
s7e camera indeed is good. but i feel that sometimes photo taken too contrast and i need to re edit tongue.gif (personal preferences that i dislike too contrast pic. not sure about others). also the front camera the smooth effect on selfie sometimes too over kekeke.. haven't test on 7+ yet..

QUOTE(manchurr @ Nov 2 2016, 05:16 PM)
Want to swap iPhone 7+ 128gb Jetblack with Black #2weeksoldfon #clearcoatapplied #backcameratemperedglass PM if interested. TQ
why? hmm.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0776sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:53 AM