The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V4, This is 7

XeactorZ
post Oct 28 2016, 04:20 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

quote from v3

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 28 2016, 11:21 AM)
I remember that one is after you click update at App Store as it install few default big apps where all can be removed if don't want.

So far now still enough for me, already got 15 games inside which look enough now.

But future I probably will buy 128GB, fall in love with iPhone already, haha!
but everything need to use iTunes to transfer, that the downside on iOS
other than that is perfect icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(-bLiZZarD- @ Oct 28 2016, 03:49 PM)
Hello guys,
Just want to ask is iphone 7 plus 128gb matte black sold out already?

I want to buy phone only because don't want to tied to 2 years contract.

So, where is the best place i can buy the phone? Or maybe got a place have promo / discount now?
check machines
else buy from gemfive and apply the voucher
XeactorZ
post Oct 28 2016, 05:55 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 28 2016, 04:32 PM)
Ya, agree on that, they is pros and cons on iOS vs Android. I am preparing my review on it now, haha!
so fast
so want to jump to 128gb or not whistling.gif

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Oct 28 2016, 04:56 PM)
I only use itunes to transfer music and for backup purposes

Everything else can download online d.

For file transfers use itools, much2 faster than itunes.
iTools is a china software right ?
just google about it, got a lot of features shocking.gif

is it this one >>> ??? http://pro.itools.cn/
XeactorZ
post Oct 28 2016, 05:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Oct 28 2016, 05:54 PM)
We do not have VoLTE yet, so all voice calls will be in 3G. It has been like this all the while, where it will drop from 4G to 3G when making voice calls
those who using Digi can use VoLTE already smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 28 2016, 08:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 28 2016, 06:00 PM)
Boss, hows the 7 so far? U using 7 or 7+?
Not yet, waiting Digi Store call me

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 28 2016, 06:14 PM)
My own opinion review of Apple iPhone 7 Plus

I am all time Android user and this is my 1st iOS phone, below is my short review about it. I am none of any fans of any brand or OS but based on how I feel about it.

Before I start my short review, did I regret buying iPhone 7 Plus? The answer is absolutely no regret at all! So long I never feel that happy owning a new phone. I feel extremely great using it.

Day to day = more fall in love towards iOS.

• Design (9/10) - When I 1st saw it during the announcement, my heart already falling in love towards Jet Black and Black, after check out I decide pick Black as I find it look much nicer in actual, it is not said Jet Black not nice, Jet Black still very pretty but in condition you need to hang at wall without touching it, once touch is full of disgusting look oily finger print. This iPhone 7 Plus basically is a refined design of 2 years ago iPhone 6 Plus but the refined make the whole phone look extremely stunning especially on Jet Black and Black edition.
  • Performance (10/10) - Everywhere is extremely smooth with no frame drop animation effect except the recent apps animation slightly less smooth, nothing to complain on performance. Simply the best smart phone I ever use on performance and smoothness.
  • GPU (10/10) - Nor-matter how fast and great any GPU in market now, no one can really win GPU use by Apple, it is like this since long ago and until now Apple is still leading on GPU performance.
  • Gaming (10/10) - OMG! I never though gaming on iOS is so unbelievable smooth, no single games had any frame drop or slow down issue, all games in iOS cannot change the gaming setting because it is not needed, all games (sorry I saying it all, android fans please don't shoot me) is look far nicer than in Android, especially those games that fully utilize in iOS. If you want extremely smooth gaming experience, iOS is the best choice!
  • Apps (10/10) - Nearly all apps except some Google release apps may lack some function, others is having much refined interface, it just simply look better and stunning in iOS. Quality control by Apple really make a huge differences on this. The most unbelievable part is Google Chrome never run smooth in android itself (I mean the animation) but it is extremely smooth in iOS.
  • Launcher Interface (7/10) - iOS Launcher is well done now and look nice but just simply lack the customization like what Android capable of, in iOS the only thing can customize is wallpaper, that it. The Widget in iOS is well nice arrange and given much better information but it don't add extra personality customize to the launcher like what Android do, this part I do find Android did far better.
  • Launcher function & features (8/10) - The 3D touch is not gimmick but very useful sometimes, and it is well done and support by a lot 3rd party now, recently Google Nougat also having similar function and also well done on this part. The auto opening up the screen when new notification coming is very well done and due to it full bright up I never miss any notification anymore, some android also having this function and no denied Samsung did great as well on this. The only I miss is the split screen features on Android, why Apple not implement the split screen on mobile as well but only in iPad.
  • Multitasking (10/10) - The best multitasking phone I ever use, even though only 3GB RAM but it already perform far better than any 4GB RAM android phone in market now.
  • Smart Watch Compatibility (9/10) - I really happy my Huawei watch is functioning pretty well on iOS, no issue when notification come or when some one is calling you and the health app is working as well, the only drawback is not much third party apps or watch face available for Andorid Wear in iOS but this never really bother me as I never install any third party apps before also.
  • Screen (10/10) - Absolutely stunning, it is vibrant but not saturation, the best LCD screen I ever seen, absolutely gorgeous!
  • Loud Speaker (9/10) - Can I said it is the best loud speaker I ever use, I find it is far better than HTC One M8, Huawei P9 Plus or any Sony dual speaker setup.
  • Sound Output (10/10) - It is no complain on the sound output to headset, it sound brilliant without needed to tune or use the equalizer (not from the original bundle headset).
  • Bundle Headset (0/10) - What is that! the worst headset I ever use, extremely bad sound quality, the treble is too high and no bass. I give 0 star on the bundle headset, which means the Air Pod is 100% in my excluded wanna buy list already.
  • Battery Life (10/10) - Android battery management is pretty shame on this! the iPhone 7 Plus only 2900mAh but I manage to on screen 8 hours ++ with some gaming and video and the phone is already in standby time of 24 hours after full charge, no single phone in Android I can archive this included Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge. I am the user don't disable this and that and turn on everything all time except WiFi where only on when needed. I am extremely please with the iPhone 7 Plus battery performance, it just simply too great and Google really need to study more on how iOS control the battery life.
  • Camera (9/10) - Finally Apple did a great camera, it is simply awesome, I can't said it is the best as Google Nexus 5x also can take awesome photo and from all review, actually Pixel XL did much better. But they is really nothing much to complain on iPhone 7 Plus camera.
  • Camera Portrait Mode (5/10) - This is fun to play but frank speak it still need a lot of work, now is still in beta, I hope in final it can better render the photo, now still got too many error in the render especially on those smaller part.
  • File Management (NA/10) - iOS simply no file management but it not really an issue for me, just a bit troublesome need iTunes all time for added music or photo that not origin from phone or purchase from iTunes.
  • Keyboard & 3rd party compatibility (5/10) - It is a nice keyboard but I too miss on the swipe in android, I use swipe at least 7 years already, I truly miss this. I know got 3rd party keyboard in iOS that can swipe but by installing it will make the iOS not stable especially most Android apps will FC, for example Google Chrome where is my main browser, I face this issue personally last time in iPad Air 2 and I check back recent review also report the same, so I not going to install any 3rd party keyboard as of now.
  • Overall (9/10) - They is always PROS and CONS in iOS and Android which none of the OS can be perfectly suite for all users but after this few days usage, I find myself really fall in love with iPhone 7 Plus and no feeling to go back to any android phone now, I always free advertise new announcing phone in my Facebook but this time the so gorgeous Mi MIX also never get my desire to advertise it anymore. Maybe this is great for me as I can reduce to only purchase one phone per year already. Also the goods of using iOS is you can have both iOS and Android apps in one device thanks to now the more open iOS and Google release most Android apps in iOS.

Some Samples Photos Taken by iPhone 7 Plus

For the keyboard, I found most of the keyboard that has swipe feature doesn't support Chinese language shakehead.gif
Btw happy using your iPhone smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 28 2016, 11:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 28 2016, 08:52 PM)
Yalo, that is another issue, now I already get use to type a bit already, maybe just use it like that, haha!
typing still the best, that why we can saw most iPhone user type word very fast laugh.gif
so did you use tempered glass on your iPhone 7 Plus ?
XeactorZ
post Oct 29 2016, 12:44 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 28 2016, 11:55 PM)
Haha! lol.  tongue.gif

I not using tempered glass or screen protector cause I hate to use those in phone, I only use back case for the only protection and also for better grip.
oo, hope you enjoy it
still waiting mine cry.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 29 2016, 02:12 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 29 2016, 01:09 AM)
I am enjoying, wish you get yours pretty soon. smile.gif
thanks, earliest is next month cry.gif
because I am getting from Digi
XeactorZ
post Oct 29 2016, 03:21 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 29 2016, 02:58 AM)
Oh, DiGi seems no stock also now, and from their website Black is already gone the time I check.

Actually website no stock does't means it don't have, I get from Maxis by calling all available store mentioned at Maxis website, lastly find one.
I spam check Digi website frequently, all 128gb iPhone 7 no stock
But I lazy to go Digi Store and ask because last week I do visit more than 5 Digi Store, end up all no stock and waste my time + petrol laugh.gif
For Digi, they didn't put any number on its website which I can't call at all cry.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 29 2016, 08:24 AM)
At this rate bro, I think we're looking at December instead of November biggrin.gif

Also ok la, Christmas present for ourselves!
Hahaha, you also getting from Digi as well?
XeactorZ
post Oct 29 2016, 04:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 29 2016, 03:24 PM)
Since you not in hurry. Wait lo
He getting from senq or senheng as he said got extra 1 year warranty. Good for resell value later hehe
yeah really not in hurry, as long as can get within this year biggrin.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 29 2016, 03:27 PM)
No Bro, I'm buying outright from SenQ or Senheng. Heard no stocks till end Nov or early Dec.
wow, can get it as Christmas gift already laugh.gif
else New Year gift or Chinese New Year gift whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 29 2016, 08:22 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 29 2016, 06:33 PM)
Actually in my experience, the additional one year of warranty doesn't help much on resell value, just increases your chance of selling over the competition smile.gif
Chinese New Year is early next year (in Jan) so maybe that's also possible
haha anything is possible
btw which storage you getting ? 32 or 128 for your 7 Plus ?
XeactorZ
post Oct 29 2016, 11:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 29 2016, 09:32 PM)
32, most likely. 128 is overkill for me.
since you change it frequently like tongue.gif

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 29 2016, 09:48 PM)
haha more likely CNY gift than Xmas gift because year end pricing more ex than CNY laugh.gif
but iPhone price won't affect
or did you mean spend on other stuff 1st then only iPhone whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 30 2016, 03:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 30 2016, 09:00 AM)
Yup, definitely changing again next year coz my telco plan will be up for renewal next year smile.gif
haha well said
btw just went to Digi Store, they told me iPhone 7 ETA next month
while 7 Plus ETA mid or end of November
my friend keep ask me go for Plus model due to the extra camera effect laugh.gif

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 30 2016, 09:39 AM)
Haha sortah laugh.gif laugh.gif
what means, I don't get it laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 30 2016, 04:59 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 30 2016, 03:51 PM)
I strongly suggest you get Plus as well. 😊
will consider about it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 30 2016, 04:05 PM)
I'm getting the Plus not for the camera but more for the battery life.
camera definitely better due to optical zoom biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 30 2016, 05:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 30 2016, 05:05 PM)
Also screen bigger and great battery life. 😊
but there goes 1 hand operation
reason I want to go iPhone 7 as I mostly use the phone in 1 hand laugh.gif
anyway will consider about it, mostly go for plus, since around same size as my current note 4 and previous s7 edge biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 30 2016, 05:18 PM)
Now I am worried I may not return back to Android. Yizz...
well, technology keep growing so anything is possible
maybe 1 day you will return to windows 10 mobile as well whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 30 2016, 10:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 30 2016, 06:04 PM)
iPhone 7+ is bigger than note series and s7e for sure.
Ya I know, slightly longer

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Oct 30 2016, 06:34 PM)
Get the ring case thingy.

Boom. One hand operation is back in business
I very hate that iRing tongue.gif
Prefer just to use casing only

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Oct 30 2016, 06:54 PM)
The icon looks like this, now no more.
That is chromecast icon
Only appear when your chromecast is on and connect same Wi-Fi with your phone
XeactorZ
post Oct 30 2016, 10:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 30 2016, 07:14 PM)
Yeah, I heard it's much improved over the 6S, but some heavy users still can't get a day's worth of power without having to charge it in between. Also, if you're already used to a big screen phone, it's very hard to go back to a small screen one biggrin.gif
Depends, for me as long as 5 inch until 5.7 inch is okay

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 30 2016, 07:29 PM)
Same thing..  the reason always is single hand typing or usage...
I like windows10 but problem is too little app, it is decently priced also...
So you get 7 or 7 plus?
If get 7 why you choose 7 instead 7 plus? As 7 plus got better better life and extra camera laugh.gif
And most of the time I use my current note 4 is in 1 hand

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 30 2016, 08:28 PM)
Wah so late doh.gif doh.gif

Looks like next year it is getting iphone plus with duit angpow plus yearly bonus laugh.gif laugh.gif
No choice iPhone 7 & 7 plus so popular laugh.gif
I only can wait
Good mah get it during CNY, new year new phone brows.gif
You planning to get outright?
XeactorZ
post Oct 30 2016, 10:30 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 30 2016, 10:05 PM)
Great also new year new phone. smile.gif
for a student like me new year new phone is out of budget laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 30 2016, 11:27 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 30 2016, 11:17 PM)
I had iPhone 7 on my hand now.. still sealed box... Have not open yet...
I choose that cos cheaper and smaller... Haha...
My Nexus is big enough for me to use as entertainment...
Camera is depends on your skills, composition...
no wonder you got 2 phone laugh.gif
btw why don't use your iPhone instead keep inside the box
if I were you straight away unbox, can't wait anymore laugh.gif
as for camera, personally I like to take photo that the reason I want to get 7 Plus due to that optical zoom
for 7 is portability and best for 1 hand operation biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 30 2016, 11:29 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Oct 30 2016, 11:27 PM)
I don't have a Chromecast but I am very sure I was able to cast to Tv from iOS YouTube before.
then I no idea about it because I own a chromecast 2nd gen
hence I guarantee that is the chromecast icon laugh.gif
and no idea how you cast it to your TV previously
XeactorZ
post Oct 31 2016, 03:39 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(irenetansayshi @ Oct 31 2016, 09:04 AM)
Off topic a bit. sort of see ur posts about u waiting for ip7 by digi. haha. U are really patient. Digi sure like u as their loyal customer wink.gif
nope, right now I am a Maxis user
going to port to Digi icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 31 2016, 10:14 AM)
Haha yeah brows.gif
By the time you graduate got better phone already ma like iphone10 plus laugh.gif
then you got it wrong, I graduate next year
only got iPhone 10th anniversary whistling.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0770sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:51 PM