The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V4, This is 7

XeactorZ
post Nov 1 2016, 02:11 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 31 2016, 09:37 PM)
Haha... I still can hold my horse... I want is portability...
I got Nexus 6P as my entertainment device...
2 devices = best of both world biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ArrowHater @ Nov 1 2016, 12:13 AM)
Been looking around for iphone 7+ 128 black damn hard. Everywhere no stock
7+ 128gb and 256gb black and matte black out of stock everywhere
other colour might have stock
XeactorZ
post Nov 1 2016, 11:09 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Nov 1 2016, 10:28 PM)
Aint digi offering rm50 plan for iPhone? Why cant in their site?
for postpaid 48 plan only available in Digi stores, not website

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 1 2016, 10:49 PM)
Same. Actually i always start from fresh. I am not the type transfer old data to new phone. The only I need move over is contacts and bookmark and also selected songs. smile.gif
didn't transfer whatsapp as well ???
XeactorZ
post Nov 2 2016, 12:56 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 2 2016, 12:48 AM)
Actually i want to transfer but need third party apps, so I give up. The only I transfer is WeChat history.
yeah need to use that backuptrans, and force to buy 3 users doh.gif
don't know what whatsapp don't use global backup like what wechat do, allow user to backup to the computer, and it cross platform (iOS, android, windows mobile)
XeactorZ
post Nov 2 2016, 05:05 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 2 2016, 04:35 PM)
Thats cool. Must resists IP7 Plus.  sweat.gif
can consider 7 since you resist 7 Plus whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 2 2016, 05:29 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 2 2016, 05:07 PM)
I will resist. bruce.gif

Now Im trying out the Iphone SE. Feels like cartoon lar.. laugh.gif
Wah... all my friends in this thread are very poisonous... sweat.gif
well we are not food, not poisonous icon_idea.gif
we are friendly and advice you to buy it tongue.gif

QUOTE(eric138 @ Nov 2 2016, 05:11 PM)
I would suggest get 7plus straight since if u buy 7 the u will sell again and jump to 7+...

Don resist, just follow the flow..hahaha..
yeah since 7+ slightly larger than my current note 4 laugh.gif
and I love its bokeh effect whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 3 2016, 12:20 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

here are some iphone 7 & 7 plus case sales from amazon
*all of them ship to Malaysia, happy shopping biggrin.gif

http://bgr.com/2016/11/02/cheap-iphone-7-case-amazon-sale/
XeactorZ
post Nov 3 2016, 05:02 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 3 2016, 12:33 PM)
When the 6S launched, so many guys I know also bought Rose Gold, heh heh smile.gif

Now with the 7, all the girls also buying black and jet black biggrin.gif
new colour is the trend whistling.gif
waiting blue colour iPhone drool.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 3 2016, 05:06 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ejump82 @ Nov 3 2016, 05:04 PM)
same goes when they introduced white color during iPhone 4... everybody like crazy want to buy white iphone.. LOL
ya because Apple logo is either white or black mar whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 3 2016, 05:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 3 2016, 05:15 PM)
Somehow I doubt Apple would do that with the iPhones, although they have experimented with quite a number of colors for the iPod Touch  biggrin.gif
then left red and blue colour haven't out yet laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 3 2016, 11:08 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Nov 3 2016, 06:45 PM)
Can refund ma
but need to take plane icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 3 2016, 08:12 PM)
Suppose they is a blue but too bad Apple didn't release it.
should be "there" right laugh.gif
seems they reserve for next iPhone

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 3 2016, 10:19 PM)
Today case.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

that keyboard drool.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 3 2016, 11:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 3 2016, 11:25 PM)
If not wrong that Taiwan singer - Lin Zhi Yin (that one that always leak earlier before release) is using Dark Blue one which being cancel when initial launch.

Not sure what color Apple will do for next year.

That keyboard is quite nice to use and the light color can change. MSI Keyboard. smile.gif
ohh I know him, he is having a baby face one rclxs0.gif
really hope Apple will release blue colour iPhone next year as blue colour seems like is a trend right now

as for keyboard, I using laptop keyboard and microsoft wired keyboard for my desktop
only use gaming mouse which is razer deathadder chroma (laptop) and logitech g502 (desktop) laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 4 2016, 12:05 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Nov 3 2016, 11:58 PM)
The price stated with and without GST Ma. Take flight can buy at without gst price. I am taking flight every week. sad.gif
then you can buy from SG already
and warranty not an issue for you as well since SG is near from MY biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 4 2016, 02:05 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 4 2016, 02:22 AM)
Yaya, that guy. I also hope a nice blue in next release.

Haha! same mouse as mine the logitech G502.
that is a good mouse mah whistling.gif
but now collecting dust, nobody using desktop whistling.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 4 2016, 12:26 PM)
Lazada lor... What else u wanna buy?  tongue.gif

The deals for Iphone 7 quite good there. They knock off Rm210 from RRP straightaway and you can apply discount codes for more discounts.
wow, so at least discount RM 210+ (and depends what voucher code you apply eh)
if after apply voucher discount around RM 400 I don't mind buy outright laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 4 2016, 07:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 4 2016, 03:07 PM)
Even if you dont apply discount code also cheaper than buying from Apple. thumbup.gif
ya but unfortunately there is no 7 plus matte black 128gb for sales in lazada (sold & fulfill by lazada) cry.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 4 2016, 06:29 PM)
I using that mouse for my laptop. tongue.gif
laptop use deathadder chroma, nice lighting effect rclxs0.gif
btw time to stay back on topic laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 4 2016, 10:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 4 2016, 08:15 PM)
Haha! Ok boss!  tongue.gif

By the way, you bought your iPhone 7 Plus already? I am crazy impress with it battery life, none of my previous Android phone can having such awesome battery life.
no lah Digi haven't call me got stock laugh.gif
somebody else told me better get from Digi Stores (not those small digi store express which handle by dealer)
*easier to get stock laugh.gif
this weekend will go reserve the 7 plus 128gb matte black tongue.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 4 2016, 11:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Nov 4 2016, 10:31 PM)
As a previous android supporter all the way, this is the first time I jump ship to the IOS environment (actually wanted to buy note7 but it goes bom bom, haiz). I'm going to slot in my review here hopefully can serve as a great guide for our fellow android comrades who are still hesitating on whether they want to change to ios or not. Here are some of the comments I have as a previous note 3 user, not sure if these are accurate for some of you guys, but definitely my unbias view coming from the experience of the switch smile.gif

Camera: Obviously ip7 camera did a very great job here, I find that the low light setting is quite well, at least close to what real life is. Unlike s7 edge which is over contrast, compare to my obsolete note3 obviously it is tonnes better lol. The front camera however, did poorer in low light. However with the 7mp quality, it is still capable of producing clear selfies. I'm loving the combination so far. heh!

Phone speaker: Very clear, even in noisy environment, I'm able to pick up calls and hear what the caller said especially now Digi has volte, it is super clear only with 4 bars volume (not even half of the max volume yet), I can even browse my websites in 4g without drop calls.

Surround sound: Good for watching videos, the sound come from both sides. Cinematic experience tak ada la, but then it is very good thou, especially coming from the old note 3 user, this is powerful already smile.gif

Taptic home button: ok this home button is a bit hard to get used to actually. But then slowly i fell in love with it. With rest finger to unlock feature, I actually didnt use the taptic function as much. Unless the screen does not light up when i pick up my phone only I'll press that taptic home button

Interface: Unlike many other android users, I dont really have time to customize my note 3 in the past. Overall experience i would say I'm easily adapted to ios environment, actually till date i couldnt even believe my eyes, the apps are so well-optimized for apple. No lag unlike my note 3 even with 3gb ram, playing games will face noticeable lags at times.

Google experience: So far I'm still heavily attached to many of the google  services such as gmail, google photo and such. I would say the experience is far more superior on ios than on android itself. Kudos.

No earphone jack: Not an issue la, they still give u a lightning earphone ma, sound quality is not bad i would say

Water-resistance: Now i can bath and wash my phone at the same time. Sibeh convenient hahaha

Accessories: Many accessory choices which is good wink.gif

4g speed: Faster than my note 3 a lot

Multitasking: The multitasking is a bit different with android. Android offer split screen and the small window functionality to allow more work to be done. Apple allows u to open multiple apps and even u close certain apples by swiping them off, when u open the app again, it will stay at where you have stopped. Great work on that one.

While the above are all the good sides of iphone, let me go into the drawbacks that I faced till date.

Whatsapp: the whatsapp camera i notice it is like a low delay. Whenever i bring my view to somewhere it slows a while before moving along with me

Screen: The screen covers the entire front part, even with the 3D tempered glass, i still feel that it is like very fragile, once drop habis lah lol

Fingerprint home button: The fingerprint seems to go wrong with wet fingers. I tried once by scanning my wet finger on it, it wont unlock, sumore it goes haywire for a while, suddenly the home button wont work after pressing, suddenly off button cant off the phone (not sure if this is a bug) but it sked the shyt off me

Files management: It is indeed not as easy as android coming to files transfer, copy and paste also susah. The functionality is really limited, but more secure I believe. Everything comes with pros and cons la.

Photoes: It is troublesome needing to sort out the photos even after deleted them. I have to go into deleted folder to delete again to make sure it cleared off my phone memory. Kinda annoying

Gaming: While apps are mostly optimized for ip7, some heavy graphic intensive game such as clash royale, it seems not so smooth as compared to my note 3 with 3gb ram. I keep feeling that the gaming experience isnt as instantaneous as how my note 3 is when i place those troops into the war lol.

Signal: I have to say the 4g speed and signal is well top over my note 3. But at some instances it auto switches to 3g for no apparent reason where the same area my note 3 still showing 4g at less signal strength. Hmnn.

Airplay: airplay seems to require data/network to function? This i am not so sure yet hope fellow lyn members can clarify. Only apple tv allows airplay. Bad move.

Battery: I need to charge like 2 times a day under moderate use - whatsapp and little gaming with little video with little website browsing. A bit pain la this one lol

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif There are more to input but let me think what else I have in mind. This is what I have so far.
for the airplay part, require wifi connection
need both Apple TV or iPod touch, iPad, Mac or iPhone connect same wifi in order to enable the airplay biggrin.gif
btw why you get 7 instead 7 plus? since you previously own note 3 and s7 edge, from bigger screen jump to smaller screen hmm.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 4 2016, 10:39 PM)
Yeah! Congratulate 1st. smile.gif
lol too early to congratulations whistling.gif
or you are congratulate me because I finally decided to get 7 plus instead 7 rclxs0.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 5 2016, 02:02 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 5 2016, 01:04 AM)
why you suddenly from 7 to 7 plus? too many poisoned already it's  brows.gif  then the wait will be longer oh..  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 5 2016, 01:46 AM)
Oops! Spot on! Actually I congratulate both.  biggrin.gif
got few points why want to get 7 Plus

1. poison over here
2. the battery life is awesome
3. similar to note 4 size (slightly longer)

and yes wait longer, else if I get 7, then later regret and sell off and get 7 plus = rugi whistling.gif
unless before CNY still can't get 7 Plus then I will get 7 brows.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 5 2016, 03:25 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Nov 5 2016, 02:11 AM)
I also waiting for note 7 buy Sammy didn't deliver well enough, the more I look the more eager I want to get an iPhone 7 plus. laugh.gif
same here, waiting for note 7 that why sold off my previous s7 edge
who knows such issue happen, that why we can saw a lot people jump ship to iPhone 7 / 7 Plus laugh.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 5 2016, 02:11 AM)
Pretty sure you can get before CNY I believe, if can't get try ask those much ulu or smaller shop as they might have it rather than big shop in city.
who knows, anything is possible hahaha
unless I get those not popular color such as silver, gold or rose gold then is easier to get
for matte black (I am getting this) and jet black are very hard to get it
well, I only can wait since I wait for so long already + I miss the Digi launching event due to the plan suddenly goes off laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 5 2016, 03:29 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 5 2016, 07:51 AM)
Better wait and get the color you want. smile.gif
patiently waiting cry.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 5 2016, 11:06 AM)
I noticed that the Black 7 Plus still can find one or two 32GB ones, but no luck on 128GB ones, haha... biggrin.gif
128gb and 256gb hard to find lar vmad.gif

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Nov 5 2016, 11:29 AM)
Switch and Machines have restocked many Black and Jet Black iPhone 7 Plus 128GB

https://www.switch.com.my/iPhone-stock-availability

https://machinesmac.myshopify.com/pages/iphone-stock-availability
why machines got stock meanwhile Digi no stock sweat.gif

QUOTE(J shao @ Nov 5 2016, 01:19 PM)
Cuz i already have a big screen ma, now get a small one for one handed use. Sumore i have 2 powerbanks growing dust edi, it is a good chance to use it thou haha. If i wanna watch video i can stream it to apple tv anyways smile.gif
oo no wonder you got 2 phones laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Nov 5 2016, 07:04 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Nov 5 2016, 04:33 PM)
So from the looks of it the 128gb matte black is currently out of stock everywhere including the local telcos eh? sweat.gif
for Digi is out of stock, no idea about other telco

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0918sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:31 AM