QUOTE(banana@123 @ Jul 13 2012, 02:57 PM)
Good thing that there was no offer from them. I wouldn’t recommend based from what I have heard from people who’s working there. Maybe the plant setup is still new, but I noticed a lot of double standards. For instance, when we travel from Penang to Norway, their daily allowance was only RM100/day. McDonald’s in Norway is about RM80/meal. So, go figure. Conversely, when they travelfromNorwayto Penang, they were given RM500/day. Again, go figure.
This company is also the only company who have the most stringent rule when comes to driving. For instance, one cannot drive >15km/h within the factory compound. C’mon, my apartment’s and most company’s internal compound speed limit is already set at 30km/h. And they really enforced that infamous 15km/h rule. So how does the security proves that you drive >15km/h? There’s no concrete proof that one have violated the speeding rule. So, if the security guard don’t like you, he/she can just simply say that you are driving >15km/h.
Another interesting rule is, one MUST reverse park & before reverse park, one must horn first to let people around you (if there’s any) that you are reversing. Every staffs must take driving test which is conducted every 2-3years. Their driving test is 10x more stringent than our JPJ driving test.
Some of the managers have the tendency to throw the blame on you for the mistakes that they made.
not only there la...shell oso have this rule...This company is also the only company who have the most stringent rule when comes to driving. For instance, one cannot drive >15km/h within the factory compound. C’mon, my apartment’s and most company’s internal compound speed limit is already set at 30km/h. And they really enforced that infamous 15km/h rule. So how does the security proves that you drive >15km/h? There’s no concrete proof that one have violated the speeding rule. So, if the security guard don’t like you, he/she can just simply say that you are driving >15km/h.
Another interesting rule is, one MUST reverse park & before reverse park, one must horn first to let people around you (if there’s any) that you are reversing. Every staffs must take driving test which is conducted every 2-3years. Their driving test is 10x more stringent than our JPJ driving test.
Some of the managers have the tendency to throw the blame on you for the mistakes that they made.
within compound 15kmh..must reverse park...under no circumstance should you be driving and using your phone (that includes using hands-free kit)..must wear seatbelt (even when already drving at 15kmh)... i think exxon same....
Sep 21 2012, 01:57 AM

0.0210sec