German Shepherd, Alsatians

itachiyang
post Mar 11 2016, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(El-T @ Mar 10 2016, 09:07 PM)
I'm an interior designer. Haha was told by the breeder cos he owns not only showline but also working line. He has some nice gsd there and the size very nice also.
LOL, then u are very rich GD..haha!
2.8k man, i will not spend this much la..

Gosh, cant wait to see your pup! rmb upload his photo when u saw him..
btw, its him right?

a bad news happen yesterday..Desa park city doesnt allow dogs unleash there anymore, due to some 'awesome' people complaint...
but still, allowed to bring dogs there with leash..
itachiyang
post Mar 11 2016, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Mar 10 2016, 09:36 PM)
In fact i would love to pay a visit just for admiration purposes only. I cannot take in anymore dogs now i alrdy have 3. Maybe in future i know whom to look for. Does he mind for non buyers to visit his doggies? Pls post up ur pup pics ya. I would be looking forward to it too. Oh ya, pls make sure ur pup if it is a male, make sure d testicles r alrdy descended before u bring him home, else alot of problems later. Need to send for surgery, like mine when i was a first time buyer, haih... Kesian my dog.. Ill have to send him for surgery to remove d testicles which is inside d abdomen most of d time if its not descended during their puppy stage. Otherwise it is very risky to let it be as doctor said the risk of cancer is higher by 40%.
seriously? mine about 5months now..
just one dropping, anothor one still in abdomen...
vet checked and mention that it is fine..so..actually what is the age which is riky if not dropping at d age..
El-T
post Mar 16 2016, 01:24 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Mar 10 2016, 09:36 PM)
In fact i would love to pay a visit just for admiration purposes only. I cannot take in anymore dogs now i alrdy have 3. Maybe in future i know whom to look for. Does he mind for non buyers to visit his doggies? Pls post up ur pup pics ya. I would be looking forward to it too. Oh ya, pls make sure ur pup if it is a male, make sure d testicles r alrdy descended before u bring him home, else alot of problems later. Need to send for surgery, like mine when i was a first time buyer, haih... Kesian my dog.. Ill have to send him for surgery to remove d testicles which is inside d abdomen most of d time if its not descended during their puppy stage. Otherwise it is very risky to let it be as doctor said the risk of cancer is higher by 40%.
Thanks for the advice. Went to see him few days back n checked the testicles. They are descended luckily. I don't see any reason why any "potential buyer" can't go n visit the place tongue.gif. Pm me if u need the phone number n address.
El-T
post Mar 16 2016, 01:27 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(itachiyang @ Mar 11 2016, 09:39 AM)
LOL, then u are very rich GD..haha!
2.8k man, i will not spend this much la..

Gosh, cant wait to see your pup! rmb upload his photo when u saw him..
btw, its him right?

a bad news happen yesterday..Desa park city doesnt allow dogs unleash there anymore, due to some 'awesome' people complaint...
but still, allowed to bring dogs there with leash..
No man the market very bad nowadays not as easy as u think haha. It wasn't me who paid for the puppy, it was my granduncle who wanna co-own the dog haha. Will upload the photo as soon as i get him back. Didn't manage to take photo of him that day haha.
itachiyang
post Mar 16 2016, 07:22 AM

QUOTE(El-T @ Mar 16 2016, 01:27 AM)
No man the market very bad nowadays not as easy as u think haha. It wasn't me who paid for the puppy, it was my granduncle who wanna co-own the dog haha. Will upload the photo as soon as i get him back. Didn't  manage to take photo of him that day haha.
good that you found spponsored!!!
in coming, hopefully d sponsorship will continue~ dog food is expensive..LOL
poks
post Mar 16 2016, 10:40 AM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

Hello all,

I just given a gsd+mongrel puppy a month ago with government vet appointment card (jab. Veterina)..

I just wonder when and when should i bring her to see vets as i have never have taken care of a nice breed of dog before.

The only dogs i ever have are those heavy duty kampung dogs which previously was wiped out due to a disease.

Tq

Btw: she loves to spill her drinking water and sleep on it. But when i take her for bath, she always try to find ways to run.. normal?

This post has been edited by poks: Mar 16 2016, 10:48 AM
eelynsoon
post Mar 16 2016, 11:50 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(El-T @ Mar 16 2016, 01:24 AM)
Thanks for the advice. Went to see him few days back n checked the testicles. They are descended luckily. I don't  see any reason why any "potential buyer" can't go n visit the place tongue.gif. Pm me if u need the phone number n address.
Ya u r lucky. Ok will pm u. Free i wan go visit hehehe..
eelynsoon
post Mar 16 2016, 11:55 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(itachiyang @ Mar 11 2016, 09:42 AM)
seriously? mine about 5months now..
just one dropping, anothor one still in abdomen...
vet checked and mention that it is fine..so..actually what is the age which is riky if not dropping at d age..
Im not sure for one but i guess as long as there is still in d abdomen the risk still exist.

Accordingly before the age of 4 , d testicles inside shud be removed. But if u want to confirm if it does not descend i guess 1 years old shud know alrdy. If after one yr old n u still don see it then u shud get d vet to remove it for him.

Its simular to neutering him anyway. And this sort of issue usually come from d gene. Which means if the parents or grandparents have this undescended disorder d possibility of d babies having em too. Therefore it is not advisable / appropriate for breeding purposes.

Btw where is ur doggie pics? Nobody post their doggies pics here 😟

Lemme start with mine. Kekek..

itachiyang
post Mar 16 2016, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(poks @ Mar 16 2016, 10:40 AM)
Hello all,

I just given a gsd+mongrel puppy a month ago with government vet appointment card (jab. Veterina)..

I just wonder when and when should i bring her to see vets as i have never have taken care of a nice breed of dog before.

The only dogs i ever have are those heavy duty kampung dogs which previously was wiped out due to a disease.

Tq

Btw: she loves to spill her drinking water and sleep on it. But when i take her for bath, she always try to find ways to run.. normal?
Hi Poks,

usually jab aka vaccination is month to month..
for example, first vaccination is take on 1/3, then second is on 1/4, third is on 1/5.
after three vac, then it is yearly vaccination program.

VET will recommend the first vac only after 8weeks. reason is, pup shouldnt leave their mother before 8 week..
but usually in the market people sell it out at 6 week...
these 8 weeks, pup will breast feed by their mom, this is the natural immune system which vac could destroy this immune..

for the second question, yes, my dog used to spill out water, but it is because he lazy to finish the water in his mouth!!!
then he just sit on it..water or no water, they just don care..
pups used to afraid of water..depends on them to love it or not..

so it is normal..

one last thing!!!!!
where is your pup PHOTO???
eelynsoon
post Mar 16 2016, 12:10 PM

49 posts

7 pics attached .. Lucky 7!!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
itachiyang
post Mar 16 2016, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Mar 16 2016, 11:55 AM)
Im not sure for one but i guess as long as there is still in d abdomen the risk still exist.

Accordingly before the age of 4 , d testicles inside shud be removed. But if u want to confirm if it does not descend i guess 1 years old shud know alrdy. If after one yr old n u still don see it then u shud get d vet to remove it for him.

Its simular to neutering him anyway. And this sort of issue usually come from d gene. Which means if the parents or grandparents have this undescended disorder d possibility of d babies having em too. Therefore it is not advisable / appropriate for breeding purposes.

Btw where is ur doggie pics? Nobody post their doggies pics here 😟

Lemme start with mine. Kekek..
hihi! yea, i go thru many website to find this out..
vet will ask us to remove it asap..but most of the people was saying that we can wait until 1yrs old...

because if we remove now, pup may have not enough testosterone hormone..it may affect his growing..

but what vet told me is, it may causing other organ problem if doesnt remove it..
i just hope i can wait until 1yrs old..sooooo sad that he is going to become 公公...T.T

here is mine! where is yours? tot u say start from you?? XD
itachiyang
post Mar 16 2016, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Mar 16 2016, 12:10 PM)
7 pics attached .. Lucky 7!!
OMG!!!! fluffyyyyyyyy!!!!! wub.gif wub.gif

how old is she/he?
poks
post Mar 16 2016, 03:13 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(itachiyang @ Mar 16 2016, 12:06 PM)
Hi Poks,

usually jab aka vaccination is month to month..
for example, first vaccination is take on 1/3, then second is on 1/4, third is on 1/5.
after three vac, then it is yearly vaccination program.

VET will recommend the first vac only after 8weeks. reason is, pup shouldnt leave their mother before 8 week..
but usually in the market people sell it out at 6 week...
these 8 weeks, pup will breast feed by their mom, this is the natural immune system which vac could destroy this immune..

for the second question, yes, my dog used to spill out water, but it is because he lazy to finish the water in his mouth!!!
then he just sit on it..water or no water, they just don care..
pups used to afraid of water..depends on them to love it or not..

so it is normal..

one last thing!!!!!
where is your pup PHOTO???
Thanks for your reply...

This picture was previous week... the vet card said gsd+mongrel, so i don't really know which categories she fit in not the like of your pure breed... anyway this one is well behaved compared to the other kampung puppy i have smile.gif

itachiyang
post Mar 16 2016, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(poks @ Mar 16 2016, 03:13 PM)
Thanks for your reply...
This picture was previous week... the vet card said gsd+mongrel, so i don't really know which categories she fit in not the like of your pure breed... anyway this one is well behaved compared to the other kampung puppy i have smile.gif
wow, WHITE one..
where do you get him? usually i not really going to categories dogs..if ppl ask, mine is GSD, if mixed, then just tell what mix what. no need to categories them la..haha

maybe still pup, maybe u wait until 8weeks, then u will start headache..haha..
mine 6months now..everyday saw me he wanna "bite" me, his intention is play time, for me its HURT T.T

poks
post Mar 16 2016, 03:48 PM

1,567 posts

She was given to my wife by her boss... dog lover also..
Our initial intention is to get a puppy for one of our kid who is autistic.. to get him to socialize with puppy since he throws cats around all the time smile.gif

Good thing you have 1 only, i have 2 puppies biting all the time.... lol
itachiyang
post Mar 16 2016, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(poks @ Mar 16 2016, 03:48 PM)
She was given to my wife by her boss... dog lover also..
Our initial intention is to get a puppy for one of our kid who is autistic.. to get him to socialize with puppy since he throws cats around all the time smile.gif

Good thing you have 1 only, i have 2 puppies biting all the time.... lol
oops, sorry..but glad that he found his mate =]
pity the cat..LOL, kena throw away..

wonder how it look like when ur gsd mixed grow up..
itachiyang
post Mar 17 2016, 05:13 PM

Hi all, ive created a GSD group in FB, who interested to join please pm me your email..hope it can be another good platform to sharing and learning =]
eelynsoon
post Mar 23 2016, 01:54 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(itachiyang @ Mar 17 2016, 05:13 PM)
Hi all, ive created a GSD group in FB, who interested to join please pm me your email..hope it can be another good platform to sharing and learning =]
Whats d group name? I can look for it n click join by myself? Would that be more convenient?
itachiyang
post Mar 23 2016, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Mar 23 2016, 01:54 AM)
Whats d group name? I can look for it n click join by myself? Would that be more convenient?
Sure, why not =]
just few of us inside, wasnt a big group..haha

https://www.facebook.com/groups/572048029635537/
poks
post Mar 23 2016, 11:52 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(itachiyang @ Mar 16 2016, 04:05 PM)
oops, sorry..but glad that he found his mate =]
pity the cat..LOL, kena throw away..

wonder how it look like when ur gsd mixed grow up..
no problem biggrin.gif

the more i look at her... the more she resemble border collie on her fur pattern hmm.gif
just have to wait till she get a little bit bigger i think blush.gif

anyway.. i send request to join the FB group biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by poks: Mar 23 2016, 11:58 AM

111 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 >Top

0.0343sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:52 AM