German Shepherd, Alsatians

itachiyang
post Jan 26 2016, 12:10 PM

hihi! who is come from KL here?
wanna ask for help, how to apply lisence at dbkl..
cox they mention about before apply lisence we have to get approval from two parties..
what good canine citizen and another one dono what it call..
any idea?
itachiyang
post Jan 26 2016, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Nov 17 2015, 04:00 PM)
guys, anyone here knows any good product to help dogs with hip dysplasia  ?
how he find out? any obvious symptom?
itachiyang
post Jan 26 2016, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Jan 26 2016, 04:43 PM)
Xray....All sorted manage to get Glucosamine for Horse (3kg) from UK very cheap. His dog seems to be almost 100% now.
how he find this out at the very first time?
sht, i started to worry about my boy! cox i see his walking is kinda weird..dono is lazy or what..
but one thing for sure, he wont stand long..
hopefully he is lazy only..
itachiyang
post Jan 27 2016, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Jan 27 2016, 12:37 PM)
Well you can check when he runs. If he hops around with 2 legs sometimes confirm Hip Dysplasia but only a scan can confirm. Just make sure he eat good food and give him glucosamine everyday will prevent further damage.
Noted, thank you! btw, a scan will cost around how much? do you familiar?
itachiyang
post Jan 28 2016, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Jan 28 2016, 10:17 AM)
last i checked if normal private clinic around RM200 but if you go Vet in UPM serdang will be cheaper i think around RM100-RM150
wow upm, far from my house!

so whats your dog? german too? or just your fren have one?
itachiyang
post Jan 28 2016, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Jan 28 2016, 01:38 PM)
I have a black shepherd. CONRAD is his name. Friend's is black & Tan
mine called Caesar! haha..
how old is Conrad? show me your precious! haha~
u at KL?
itachiyang
post Jan 29 2016, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Jan 29 2016, 11:00 AM)
is your Ceaser black?

ill post some pictures later
Nope, Black & Tan.
alright! cant wait =]
itachiyang
post Jan 29 2016, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Jan 29 2016, 01:08 PM)
Another problem may be the hocks..
any solution for this problem?
itachiyang
post Jan 31 2016, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Jan 30 2016, 01:09 AM)
Not too familiar but it will be bad if it is this disorder.

My friend labrador has weakness on the hind legs and unable to stand long . Everytime she stood up she will then sit back down after 1-2 mins..

And when she walks her movements looked weird too. Can notice that the hind legs r weaker than normal.

I suggested her to go to the vet to get some scans and advises however she still havent done so. For me , i think it cud either be the hocks or hips problem mainly.

So its best to go to the vet n tell them what u noticed , make sure go get a good vet. Not those cincai bocai tidak apa type punya vet.
gosh, i hope everything is fine with my boy..

will send him to vet coming sat, his third vaccine! finally!
btw, recently his skin have some reddish, and something like hard skin or shit i not sure, stick above the skin..
when i try remove, fur is come out along..that place was bold and reddish..what happen?

GOD...
itachiyang
post Feb 2 2016, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Jan 31 2016, 10:46 PM)
Could it be wound that is healing? Then u peel it off so d fur dropped off together with the healing skin?
nope, no injury on him..its skin problem..just not sure what problem.
i stick on the brand (dryfood) quite long d (atleast 1 month), no such thing happen.
no changes in diet, no changes in place..
what happen to him ={
itachiyang
post Feb 2 2016, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Feb 2 2016, 12:53 PM)
Just go clinic and check if mange can cure easily if caught earlier. Dont wait too long better spend abit now then later a bom.
Alright! no problem...

itachiyang
post Mar 7 2016, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(El-T @ Mar 6 2016, 08:57 PM)
Hello, im planning to get a gsd puppy, can someone teach me what are the things to see when choosing a gsd puppy? Im getting a showline gsd due to their lower drive nature when compared to working line. Its more for a companion  than protection partly also due to having some kids at home.
look for the baby parents...
is their condition well or not..
other than this, i have no idea..
i think the best way is your first sight~haha ~
itachiyang
post Mar 8 2016, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Mar 7 2016, 08:17 PM)
So whats d update of ur gsd skin n legs condition?
skin recovered after taking anti-biotic.
but his poop is still not nice, like yogurt...
it is the same even i use royal canin intestinal formula...
really no idea what make him poop like this...
but luckily he still grow =]
thats why vet also feel weird, poop like this suppose digest system problem, but it still able to grab what it need and grow up..
just one thing they concern is, yogurt poop will cause his "S hole" getting problem in long term..
itachiyang
post Mar 9 2016, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(El-T @ Mar 9 2016, 02:07 AM)
The puppies' father is a german import n i saw from the paper its from konigsgarde kennel and as for the mother, she's  local but not bad looking as well. However, out of the 3 male puppies i did  notice one that is very shy or weak and walk awkwardly. Is there any chance to get hip dysplasia this early? They are only 7 weeks old. Would the chance of getting hip dysplasia  increase with 1 of the sibling having this issue? They are showline btw.
hip problem should not appear this early..
but i dint say there is no chance..

if u found out the walking is weird, then dont choose that one..but puppies used to walk weird, like mabuk..haha..
on the other hand, look for their parent health condition..this is kinda important..just worry pups will heritage their parent problem.

let the pups be with their parent/sibling until 8 weeks after..then only collect frm breeder..
week 7 and 8 they will learn what kind of bite is pain what kind of bite is ok to go..

(above is my research from internet last time, cox i am newbie in GSD too..LOL)
itachiyang
post Mar 9 2016, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(El-T @ Mar 9 2016, 10:59 AM)
Thanks for the info! They are very helpful! Anyway the parents are very healthy and active so i'm not so worried about the health condition and i heard normally gsd from germany will go through several hip and health test. I was told by the breeder the puppy that walks awkwardly is due to being too fat and the legs are not growing fast enough to support the body, it will recover soon. I also did some research that gsd puppy usually has this kinda issue. Btw the breeder is based in klang near klang sentral who only breeds gsd, anyone has any experience dealing with the breeder? Will upload some photos when possible.
GOOD! haha, my gsd was so think when i first bring him back..totally under weight at that time.
luckily now back to track, but i still think he is thin..haha!

faster upload photo, share the hapiness!

btw, i bought my pup from klang too, but it is a pet shop, not from breeder..
this is what happen to pet shop, feel like they not really care about their live stock..

where you from btw?
itachiyang
post Mar 10 2016, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(drafted @ Mar 10 2016, 01:09 AM)
Hello there , am new to this thread . Have been a dog lover all my life , always had the dream to one day own a german shepherd . Instead of buying one , where can i adopt german shepherd around subang jaya ? smile.gif
helooo, not that i destroy your dream...but, this cant really happen i think..
i've been looking around quite a some time before i bought my GSD..
no result at all...
i found one, who call whisky, year 9, but he seems like very tired at all time..i think his time is near..
some more, he is huge, i worry my family safety..
on the other hand, i found GSD mixed breed, but no one second, its been booked..LOL
after all, still wish you good luck!

itachiyang
post Mar 10 2016, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(eelynsoon @ Mar 10 2016, 02:27 AM)
Did ur vet recommended lypex? For epi. Pancreas unable to produce digestive enzyme. My gsd also had tis issue when he was younger n still grow big but i didnt know abt it til he is older n become skinnier later on. Now he is long term on lypex .. Sad.. No one ever thought of this until one of d vet brought it up n told me to try out lypex.
gosh, really? is he fine now?
btw, vet is trying on food diet see if there is any changes..but i think no and it become worst..
recently i start giving him rice and meat plus dry food, his poops seems ok, turn back to little bit in shape..
but still too soft to say it is a good poops la..

how u vet test it out it is pancreas unable to produce digestive enzyme?

itachiyang
post Mar 10 2016, 09:23 AM

[quote=eelynsoon,Mar 10 2016, 02:29 AM]
[quote=El-T,Mar 9 2016, 10:59 AM]
Thanks for the info! They are very helpful! Anyway the parents are very healthy and active so i'm not so worried about the health condition and i heard normally gsd from germany will go through several hip and health test. I was told by the breeder the puppy that walks awkwardly is due to being too fat and the legs are not growing fast enough to support the body, it will recover soon. I also did some research that gsd puppy usually has this kinda issue. Btw the breeder is based in klang near klang sentral who only breeds gsd, anyone has any experience dealing with the breeder? Will upload some photos when possible.

[/quote

Didnt know there r so many klg ppl here? Im from
Klg too but didnt know there r breeders in klang.

Urs is showline or workig line? I tot of looking for cross mixed line in future. One thing bad for showline is d back i feel scared for my gsd's back, afraid tht he might hurt it anytime with his many stunts.

[/quote]
bro, he do mention it is showline GSD
itachiyang
post Mar 10 2016, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(El-T @ Mar 10 2016, 12:15 PM)
Im based in PJ. Will be getting him next week! Yeap will upload picture of him when i get him home haha.
Cant wait to see him =]
izit ok to let me know how much get him?

btw, pj, can go to the garden beside one utama!
i planned to bring my boy to desa park for his first walk!
meeting new friend =]
itachiyang
post Mar 10 2016, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(El-T @ Mar 10 2016, 12:20 PM)
Hi.. the one im getting is showline. I thought its never a good idea to cross working and show line? It will create unstable breed, saw this somewhere haha.
yeap, they do say so...but i cant figure out why..since they are same breed just different function..hahaha
btw, i dono my breed is show or work..but i wish he is workline!
MACHO man! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0525sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:41 AM