Can I get back earnest deposit, hse booking 2% ?, can tribunal help in this dispute?
axisresidence17
Oct 26 2016, 10:42 AM
Very hard lah..looks like oversight on your part also..did not check carefully..you shud get a red flag already when they want to forfeit earnest deposit if not signing snp after certain timeframe. Very rare to get that nowadays. But then again perhaps u worry too much? Was the house beside a lake that u feared it might sink? Are there other sinking cases in the area?
axisresidence17
Oct 26 2016, 10:44 AM
Also for a kitchen its normal for the floor to slant to one side so that water wud flow to the drain no?
axisresidence17
Nov 1 2016, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(bg12 @ Nov 1 2016, 04:03 PM) I admit my mistake, but can they or law punish me lesser instead say, 1 month rental I pay to agent or owner too... instead of 2% which is too much penalty for change of mind? Try to talk to ownerlah..sometimes they might entertain, also you need to look at your booking form on what it said.. there is no "law" per se si you have to negotiate your way..also if you engage lawyer how much wud it cost you? In the end best to take it positively and ensure you dont make the same mistake in the future..in life you win some you lose some lor..what to do oso?
axisresidence17
Nov 1 2016, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Nov 1 2016, 05:52 PM) rare? always enforce min time to execute snp  cant let ppl take me on ride Hehe..yes if you are a seller..good to weed out the time waster also..but as a buyer you could get suspicious..i.e was there a dead body found in the house that the owner die die want to let go oso 😂😂😂
axisresidence17
Nov 1 2016, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 1 2016, 08:16 PM) Can ts give excuse like yes the loan is pass but u dun wanr this bank because of bla bla bla. And he was rejected by other banks? Can not lah..the earnest deposit is there for a reason, that you are earnestly interested in the property..thats why its actually advisable to at least view the property three times, also you should bring along someone with experience as your second pair of eyes..otherwise use a very common excuse lah ..like you need to defer to your wife/husband/father/mother before making your decision..dont fall for all the selling tactics out there i.e must sign deposit now otherwise other people will sign etc etc..