> Official JOBLESS / RETRENCHED /K Club - V1, Pls Give Advice To Others

heavensea
post Oct 27 2016, 08:13 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(spc005 @ Oct 27 2016, 08:11 AM)
Not yet

currently dealing with my descent father's unsettled issues and will fight for a working permit to Australia Sydney's cooking industry as I have no connection and recommendation at all is extremely difficult to get 1.
Australia if fail to apply will just go Singapore for try out smile.gif
You're a chef? Gd luck bro, economy merosot semakin teruk...
It's good that you've make up your mind to leave this land..

This post has been edited by heavensea: Oct 27 2016, 08:14 AM
SUSspc005
post Oct 27 2016, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 27 2016, 08:13 AM)
You're a chef? Gd luck bro, economy merosot semakin teruk...
It's good that you've make up your mind to leave this land..
Yeah a cook but more like kuli I think because my experiences are stacked up didnt work as a cook permanently.

Since eco down + Malaysia cook salary sucks jdi skrg itu gaji permasak mmg tak leh tahan x kisah kerja kat hotel ke restaurnt ke in a long run have to get out and earn new sets of capital and experiences if fortune nuff will stay there but if is not will just set a small food restaurant upon return

and Thanks man have a good life
heavensea
post Oct 27 2016, 08:32 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(spc005 @ Oct 27 2016, 08:28 AM)
Yeah a cook but more like kuli I think because my experiences are stacked up didnt work as a cook permanently.

Since eco down + Malaysia cook salary sucks jdi skrg itu gaji permasak mmg tak leh tahan x kisah kerja kat hotel ke restaurnt ke in a long run have to get out and earn new sets of capital and experiences if fortune nuff will stay there but if is not will just set a small food restaurant upon return

and Thanks man have a good life
unless you have culinary degree lo, heard this can cari makan at hotel. Same to you, stay well bro.
jamilselamat
post Oct 27 2016, 08:35 AM

145 posts

We have a fucking 'club' for the retrenched now?

Our economy is going to hell faster than I thought.

inb4companysponsoringbersihmustgodown

This post has been edited by jamilselamat: Oct 27 2016, 08:35 AM
yahiko
post Oct 27 2016, 08:38 AM

1,215 posts

How many month I can tahan: 12month. Not much commitment. Have enough saving to pay bill. Just HV to spend less on entertainment n food if hits me.

% kena buang : 30%.. Us n spore branch already start to buang ppl. Pen mostly start buang ppl in 2017 if eco still no good.

What to do after Huang: lower salary job eg promoter operater worst come to worst
Prinny
post Oct 27 2016, 08:39 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(WhyAmISoPoor @ Oct 25 2016, 05:40 PM)
not getting retrenched but resigning soon!
same here. all of a sudden, my boss decides to be an asshole by lowering our commission without discussing with us. bank in amount less than payslip amount. i dont care about it anymore. looking for new opportunities now.
kabuto12
post Oct 27 2016, 08:42 AM

222 posts

i will be jobless soon. Previous experience in O&G. Very hard to find job here in sarawak.
tallrice
post Oct 27 2016, 08:46 AM

109 posts

anyone here work in Penang?
azbro
post Oct 27 2016, 08:47 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Oct 26 2016, 11:11 PM)
enough compensation la tu ...
u can take a long break...

How come have Managers Union,  so good.. is that a GLC?
Wanna find job fast fast!

Every month I not working a lot of money minus from that account to pay for bills and expenses.
And I no more getting younger.

Not GLC, normal MNC company, I think our Union is the first in Johor for Managers, but its limited to certain level only, and those in HR and Accounts of course cannot join it. But good that the company give all managers same benefit.

QUOTE(cikopek @ Oct 26 2016, 11:36 PM)
wow... good for u bro...
can start own biz...
Own biz..no way, I got 0 experience in Biz

I'm more to losing money doing a few business than gain money.

And I've to cover my months expenses of about RM6K.

Anyway, I've got special License from Gov for certain skill set not everyone has, probably joining a consultant and selling the license to company that needs it, contact basis. But that's another story.

This post has been edited by azbro: Oct 27 2016, 08:47 AM
CeDhhVss
post Oct 27 2016, 08:52 AM

92 posts

i know i sound repetitive, but just to say it again.

go try food industry, there's money to gain there.
Left4Dead2
post Oct 27 2016, 09:07 AM

1,103 posts

QUOTE(spc005 @ Oct 27 2016, 07:42 AM)
I am Jobless and my words are not gonna help much I'm 24 single fighting for self cant compare to your friend that has family to feed but properly you can take it for a references if you want to,

I ve been Jobless for 2 years++ after I resign from a construction company as a supervisor's unregistered right man because internal conflicts (sorry cant say the issues is p&c and it was my solid job at that time) My saving was so near to 0 due to unexpected events.
I am self paying my expenses, study funds(done college on this year January) and other bills but was unable to hold up my job flows due to depression forced to stay with mother this year's April,

Doing multiple part time jobs in a roll but only 1 part time job that has a fix time,
-My fix part time was a cook in a restaurant 1 hour Rm10 and Max Rm300 per week Fri Sat Sun Full day.

-2nd job was delivery random stuff and payed after all numbers of errand are delivered, online search and found this job doesn has a fix time 1 week about 2-5 times each day Rm120-180 job duration are in hours.

-3rd Uber driving at night time either normal day or after kitchen part time around Sunway area with my friend's car because my car is old 1996 does not meet Uber's minimum require.(I did this the most was able to hit 3k sometimes, figure out the fuel price so it was with Axia)

-4th online selling stuff and this you need to do homework and not simply self stuffs that is beyond market prices properly you can ask your friend to sell things from the house. For me I was already doing online sale since many years ago but lost contacts phone stolen, and is difficult to start again just lucky that found 1 of my suppler, mobile phone gadgets.

Last is search for a job that is only apply 1 time and age has no limit duration only a few hours or half a day, event helper, mystery guests or shopper, flyer distribution so far I did these they pay are usually Rm100-Rm150 or more depends on wages.(Find for vacancy everyday on online or from outdoor)

To sustain multiple job paid about Rm200 or so for blood pressure+cholesterol reduction pills to avoid long sleeping hours or fatique and chlorophyll water to boost your work force. Drink more water and changed food diet to beat daily money spend for saving money.

Use saving to sustain I tak sokong since that's the only money you have, use it wisely properly buy and sell for a slight regeneration rather than sitting duck i think.

Unbalanced end payment, 4k-8k and is bloody not worth it for own health and I aint the lucky one.

Hope your friend able to maintain srsly

cheers
Very good experience and you are still very young lah, many opportunity. Your writing skill is indicating you are more knowledgeable than those work, don't underestimate your self. But do focus one job more lah at a time. Good luck !
DM3
post Oct 27 2016, 09:16 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

damn, me goin new co by end of this yr .hopefully all ok nex yr
poooky
post Oct 27 2016, 10:00 AM

844 posts

Ur first fren gg Liao. Classic exanple of spending beyon means. He better have atleast 2 yrs savings per hause mortgaged or ggnore
Momox
post Oct 27 2016, 10:05 AM

Nowadays its hard to plan for the future, u might have job today but tomorrow not guaranteed yet.. best is to plan for tomorrow only and make the best of today.

I found out that people with unique skills can survive longer.. should have invested in skills since young age (singing, crafting, painting,dancing,.. etc..)
hehehaha88
post Oct 27 2016, 10:24 AM

Recently got retrenched from offshore OnG with 2 years of experience =[, 27 years old

now possible have two offers

Manufacturing : Product Design Engineer

Downstream petrochemical/chemical : Rotating equipment engineer.

May I know which one should i go for?

1st option
Environment: The manufacturing have more work life balance, friendly boss.

Career opportunity: I feel like it is a very broad skills, can easily be replaced next time. however the company i feel it is more stable in current market situation, not sure about the future. I start all over as a fresh grad.

for 2nd option,
Environment: i think have more OT. More indians working here so not sure about the integration
Career opportunity: The skill i feel that it is not easily replaceable compare to the previous one, hence if there is demand, the pay will be good. However it is closely related to OnG. if i can ride through this difficult time, i think this job is better in long term.

Can all with experience on making career decision give me advice? thanks! correct me if i am wrong, but I am more inclined towards 2nd option as my previous boss said the skill learned can be used in all the chemical plant around the world. so i dont have to worry about in future got retrenched again and cant find a job.
unsure.gif unsure.gif

deslim
post Oct 27 2016, 01:31 PM

253 posts

May I know most of you guys retrenched work for what industry eh?
TShellokitten
post Oct 28 2016, 12:17 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(deslim @ Oct 27 2016, 01:31 PM)
May I know most of you guys retrenched work for what industry eh?
The ones i PERSONALLY know who got retrenched since Q1 2016 till today are from the following (in no particular order)

1) O&G
2) Banking
3) Manufacturing
4) Retail Outlets In Malls
5) Certain F&B (obviously the not so popular ones)
6) Construction

milky12388
post Oct 28 2016, 04:53 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(hellokitten @ Oct 28 2016, 12:17 AM)
The ones i PERSONALLY know who got retrenched since Q1 2016 till today are from the following (in no particular order)

1) O&G
2) Banking
3) Manufacturing
4) Retail Outlets In Malls
5) Certain F&B (obviously the not so popular ones)
6) Construction
Is hardly to see any audit firm or business consultant to retrench ppl.
speedfamgirl
post Oct 29 2016, 01:28 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

parking....u know la oil & gas peepul tunggu masa je ni.
heard from the rumours the retrenchment for frontline will start next year...so i just siap2 jelah.

not sure about other industry after o&g, nothing much i know besides a brief period of kerja kilang (manufacturing).

if shit hits the fan, the next thing i wanna try is to keja retail....shouting "Welcome to Uniqlo" etc
nikaizad
post Oct 29 2016, 01:41 AM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

hi, what job should i try.

i didnt pass spm wat to do

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

0.0238sec    1.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:30 PM