Investment TROPICANA AMAN | ELEMEN | FREESIA | GEMALA (V2), Your dream Township Homes in Canal City

Clueless07
post Mar 30 2022, 10:29 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Mar 30 2022, 09:07 AM)
To be informed and make wise decision before purchasing and regretting.
Good luck getting informed.

did your agent let you know last time? who is the main con and who did the structural works?
what method they used
Clueless07
post Mar 30 2022, 11:19 AM

1,372 posts

yea lo.... how to analyze so many things? we ain't really expert
well... some people enjoy the trill of analyzing, while others careless and just go with the flow.

one thing though... owner manual has all the plumbing material and tile codes, but they also put the contractor?
Clueless07
post Apr 5 2022, 03:43 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(mits27 @ Apr 5 2022, 03:27 PM)
It is expensive, consider Gemala is still Terrance house, hope TA can provide better price.
Smaller area, less area to maintain (gardening, guard)?
well... terrrace house or not....
it depends on the facilities available, area of landscaping to be maintain, level of security needed > divided by number of houses.

of course large BU pays more- which is fair.

How you hope TA to provide better price leh?

Clueless07
post Apr 5 2022, 04:09 PM

1,372 posts

land area is also fine.
how much per sqft eh?

btw, the rate is fixed by developer...
and later management by JMB

technically when developer sold off all unit, and after sometime JMB will hand over to MC right?

so MC can change the rate as they see fit la
Clueless07
post Apr 6 2022, 10:37 AM

1,372 posts

well.... crazy or not is for each person to judge.
you think 400 is ok... while some other spend 400 for rent a whole kampung house.

you think 600 is crazy... but got people playing 1500 for maintenance fee also don't complain.

so get what you want and what you need. don't need to be sour-grape ba
Clueless07
post Apr 6 2022, 06:04 PM

1,372 posts

yup - for individual title, you are not bound to the rules set by RA

RA cannot prevent you from entering to your property. And also during the SnP, you did not sign up the Deeds of Mutual Covenet... so not bound the rules.

both got pro and cons la.
Clueless07
post Apr 6 2022, 09:23 PM

1,372 posts

Yeah. RA is just registered with ROS. It is just a legal “club” which authorized to hold account for money but without much power.

I doubt u need RA approval to sell the property.
Clueless07
post Apr 7 2022, 09:06 AM

1,372 posts

Lol....

well RA for individual title are ok la, as least they put effort together to make good the taman. They put in effort without reward, and need to put up with various behaviour and demand of resident.

As for Strata title... well- just learn it s being set up to go against JMB
suppose ur experience with them is rather frustrating eh. All talk and condem only. but in other way- it maintain a good check and balance right. Many JMB ain't doing their job well and they are holding a large sum of fund
Clueless07
post Apr 7 2022, 12:28 PM

1,372 posts

i would thought the sinking fund is used to a major, but not frequent type of upkeep. Eg resurface the road, replace play ground facilities, upgrade boom gate etc

while maintenance fees are the general cleaning, painting which are done regularly.

and yes- for landed strata- maintenance and up keep of the facade is not the JMB/MC's responsibility. house owner is responsible.

infact, you are not allowed to change color as well, and it is too bad condition vs other houses, you could be instructed to make good - right?
Clueless07
post Apr 7 2022, 12:46 PM

1,372 posts

well.... if it is maintain by MC... it will increase the maintenance cost.
then some people will say wah 600 RM crazy expensive.

and furthermore, some will say the paint still good, can last 10 years why wanna repaint every 5 years.

it is never ending one.

money come from your pocket wo.
Clueless07
post May 9 2022, 04:50 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(JennyPreston @ May 9 2022, 04:28 PM)
There is a residential apartment being built just right at the corner of the roundabout near eco Sanctuary. I was told by a Gamuda sales agent that it is a 'low cost' apartment built by Eco.. Not sure if it's considered low cost, but it has got many stories and easily can accommodate hundreds of homes.. this and other nearby condos are definitely add more jams to the roads...sigh..
well... isn't it call Seruang or Duduk?
yes it is low/mid cost project- 350k or so for a 600 sqft.

it is cheap cheap, good buy if you ask me. location is consider prime right next to the EcoSanc mall.
It is no frill apartment though- perhap only gym and swimming pool. in one way it is good as don't need to spend more for the maintenance and repair.

i always wonder why eco choose to build at this location. Further in would make sense.
Clueless07
post May 11 2022, 11:56 AM

1,372 posts

aiyo. i have really high hope for this mall.
it is nice, neat, trendy and easy to park.

agree though there ain't many attractive tenants..... the food outlet was so so.... Corners was a good drinking spot- but now there are plenty of choices around.

Hope it stay strong and survice.
Clueless07
post Jun 1 2022, 08:03 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Dreamedge @ May 31 2022, 05:22 PM)
Traffic is crazy everyday….. so many inflows routing to rimbayu, Kebun, Banting, Rimbayu, Tropicana, Gamuda, Eco……

If you have 9-6 job around KL/PJ, please avoid this area at all cost.

Don’t mention KL/PJ actually, I dare not go to KK nowadays.
like that ka. Even people work in PJ should avoid here?
then those people stay around here work where eh?

Clueless07
post Jun 1 2022, 12:38 PM

1,372 posts

Hot property selling like hot cakes dont have referral kut
Funny u are staying this area but so negative ( or just simply being factual) about this development leh

It is good area, where many people dream to achieve one day to be here
Clueless07
post Jun 1 2022, 05:12 PM

1,372 posts

hmm... every time open this thread, or the Rimbayu thread the traffic issue does pops up.

hope lets focus on other positive aspect of this town shiip ba.....

there wont be a solution anytime soon. even if got plan to build highway or flyover also take few years to complete.

Clueless07
post Oct 31 2022, 01:43 PM

1,372 posts

Eh.... what story and who are the sifus
Clueless07
post May 25 2023, 03:45 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ May 25 2023, 03:03 PM)
Sorry, does this mean this raft foundation is more solid and better compare to piling?
Different type of soil condition use different type of foundation le,
better or not- it is design by the competent engineer and good for the job

0.0839sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:42 PM