Euro5 Petronas vs Shell vs BHP, Give your feedback if you've tried all 3

TSkingsway
post Oct 21 2016, 12:31 AM, updated 10y ago

76 posts

Just wondering if anyone can give feedback after using all 3 Euro5 diesel?

azbro
post Oct 21 2016, 02:00 PM

4,403 posts

This one need to ask Peugeot, BMW users using Monster Turbo Diesel version
itwj27
post Oct 21 2016, 02:35 PM

To me all feel the same.

I prefer BHP cos almost all station have Euro 5 lol
dixonleong
post Jan 10 2017, 08:45 AM

384 posts

BHP E5 is the most powerful , but milleage is the less
Shell E5 if u can still find, gives better milleage , for smooth cruising very good
Petronas E5 is like in between them

using on starex turbo diesel

u missed out Petron E5 , performance similar to Petronas, but i like using it bcoz of the loyalty card points smile.gif
roocarroll
post Jan 10 2017, 11:05 AM

32 posts

The results will depend on your engine. Which car are you driving?

The best course of action is to try a few tanks of all 3 and see how it goes.
roocarroll
post Jan 10 2017, 11:07 AM

32 posts

I've been using Petron and BHP. I haven't noticed any difference but then I haven't been checking.
klavgjoe
post Jan 10 2017, 12:08 PM

34 posts

bhp e5.. didn bother chnging
RalphRatedR
post Jan 10 2017, 12:38 PM

280 posts

You forgot to add Petron. They oso have Euro 5 diesel
rcracer
post May 31 2017, 01:51 PM

?????
3,772 posts

So far

Caltex is best for me , smoothest
Petronas smooth but seems not as power
BHP most easily found but rougher

Next up
shell and petron

This post has been edited by rcracer: May 31 2017, 08:21 PM
adamkhoo1
post Nov 20 2017, 10:38 PM

any experience Petronas ? for BMW user.. what is the most suitable / powerful from the society opinion, i dont believe how good the advertisement LOL
Thrust
post Nov 21 2017, 01:26 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(kelvinLam @ Nov 20 2017, 10:42 PM)
currently using Petronas for my Hilux, I can feel different (good one la for now) bcos last time use other brands 'B**' idk whether my car problem or that *B* diesel is problem bcos it smelly when I start-up engine.
You're using Euro 5 BHP or just the normal diesel fuel?
lsthian
post Nov 21 2017, 02:47 PM

13 posts

Esso Euro 6 much better compare to any of the diesel in the Malaysia market now.
i pumped into my hilux 4.0, it silence like hybird car.
minimum of 1000km within one tank of city and highway drive.
pickup when kicking turbo feel like Tesla. no lagging at all.

above as joke. but BHP the best so far.
__gemsz__
post Nov 21 2017, 05:27 PM

Euro 6 already in Malaysia?? how come i dont know about this
i thought only euro 5 has reached malaysia?
or m i outdated lol
rcracer
post Nov 21 2017, 09:02 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Looking forward to testing petronas dynamic diesel with new pro drive
midone
post Nov 23 2017, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(kelvinLam @ Nov 20 2017, 11:42 PM)
currently using Petronas for my Hilux, I can feel different (good one la for now) bcos last time use other brands 'B**' idk whether my car problem or that *B* diesel is problem bcos it smelly when I start-up engine.
same here switching to Petronas ! i was previously using SH but really difficult to get petrol station with euro5 , and that time first try petronas i felt the difference for my engine tho, not as noisy as before rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
midone
post Nov 23 2017, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(rcracer @ May 31 2017, 02:51 PM)
So far

Caltex is best for me , smoothest
Petronas smooth but seems not as power
BHP most easily found but rougher

Next up
shell and petron
but im more concern the damage to my engine flex.gif as i heard from those ppl working in automotive shop, they told me petronas one compound of diesel is much more smoother than other, not rough and more clean when they repair for the engine console.gif
midone
post Nov 23 2017, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(itwj27 @ Oct 21 2016, 03:35 PM)
To me all feel the same.

I prefer BHP cos almost all station have Euro 5 lol
i cant even get BHP at my area , really rare to see it tho sweat.gif sweat.gif unlike petronas in my area , u wanna dodge from it also difficult , and most important is they provide euro5 and much more station than other.. no need to go far to pump petrol lah hahaha laugh.gif
__gemsz__
post Nov 24 2017, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(dixonleong @ Jan 10 2017, 08:45 AM)
BHP E5 is the most powerful , but milleage is the less
Shell E5 if u can still find, gives better milleage , for smooth cruising very good
Petronas E5 is like in between them

using on starex turbo diesel

u missed out Petron E5 , performance similar to Petronas, but i like using it bcoz of the loyalty card points  smile.gif
haha Petron, Petronas and Shell also got card for points right.
but im not sure about bhp
although i think petronas, shell and bhp are still pioneer because been in malaysia for long oh
correct me if im wrong
b4d4a55
post Nov 24 2017, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(midone @ Nov 23 2017, 10:05 PM)
i cant even get BHP at my area , really rare to see it tho  sweat.gif  sweat.gif unlike petronas in my area , u wanna dodge from it also difficult , and most important is they provide euro5 and much more station than other.. no need to go far to pump petrol lah hahaha laugh.gif
true la but if its good for ur car then should right
otherwise if engine fast spoil also $ bro
not to mention the environment is affected as well
rcracer
post Nov 24 2017, 02:46 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(midone @ Nov 23 2017, 10:03 PM)
but im more concern the damage to my engine  flex.gif as i heard from those ppl working in automotive shop, they told me petronas one compound of diesel is much more smoother than other, not rough and more clean when they repair for the engine  console.gif
New petronas might just be the best , haven't tested , but really petronas does get involved heavily in racing , so is not too far if we said they might know what they are doing
adamkhoo1
post Nov 25 2017, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(midone @ Nov 23 2017, 10:03 PM)
but im more concern the damage to my engine  flex.gif as i heard from those ppl working in automotive shop, they told me petronas one compound of diesel is much more smoother than other, not rough and more clean when they repair for the engine  console.gif
wah means petronas diesel Euro5 really concerning on Engine cleaning , not only talking without really apply it, and more clean / healthy to our engine compare to other
adamkhoo1
post Nov 25 2017, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Nov 24 2017, 02:46 PM)
New petronas might just be the best , haven't tested , but really petronas does get involved heavily in racing , so is not too far if we said they might know what they are doing
Petronas seen like really more powerful as compare to other brand diesel leh, dont see other company sponsor for F1 anyway , not like petronas the proven petrol for sport car
rcracer
post Nov 25 2017, 07:35 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(adamkhoo1 @ Nov 25 2017, 12:29 AM)
Petronas seen like really more powerful as compare to other brand diesel leh, dont see other company sponsor for F1 anyway , not like petronas the proven petrol for sport car
Mercedes F1 is powered by petronas , Dakar trucks are also powered by petronas diesel
cockerish
post Nov 25 2017, 04:28 PM

12k SP@M Club
13,619 posts

I tried the latest Petronas euro 5 with some further addictive......much smoother than bhp euro 5 in my view. Will probably need to use a few more rounda
rcracer
post Nov 26 2017, 11:37 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(cockerish @ Nov 25 2017, 04:28 PM)
I tried the latest Petronas euro 5 with some further addictive......much smoother than bhp euro 5 in my view. Will probably need to use a few more rounda
BHP has been a bit behind in their additive package for smoothness ,

0.0207sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:58 PM