112 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Forex Version 19, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

lindtra
post Aug 19 2017, 09:00 PM

374 posts

Can someone tell me how come XM chart is different??? i've been checking out the M1 and H1 and many timeframes and found out that their charts are different than other broker's chart.

For example in FXPRO eurusd on 2017.08.18 22:02 their chart closed on 1.17663 in M1
But in XM EURUSD on 2017.08.18 22:02 also, their candle closed on 1.17658

Both on real account, same timeframe. I've also looked at other TF, also show different prices

Is this normal or are they manipulating the price? How can there be difference????

Better be careful with this broker guys.

This post has been edited by lindtra: Aug 19 2017, 09:05 PM
SUSMNet
post Aug 20 2017, 11:20 AM

11,954 posts

its different in spread
holocauster
post Aug 20 2017, 12:18 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(lindtra @ Aug 19 2017, 09:00 PM)
Can someone tell me how come XM chart is different??? i've been checking out the M1 and H1 and many timeframes and found out that their charts are different than other broker's chart.

For example in FXPRO eurusd on 2017.08.18 22:02 their chart closed on 1.17663 in M1

Both on real account, same timeframe. I've also looked at other TF, also show different prices
Is this normal or are they manipulating the price? How can there be difference????

XM is good. You just need to learn some more.
lindtra
post Aug 20 2017, 02:09 PM

374 posts

Maybe. But i see other people complained XM saying the difference is too much and this is not even during news volatile time.

http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/th...tay-away.50941/
duplicated
post Aug 20 2017, 04:18 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(lindtra @ Aug 20 2017, 02:09 PM)
Maybe. But i see other people complained XM saying the difference is too much and this is not even during news volatile time.

http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/th...tay-away.50941/
It's normal actually because forex is not a centralised market. So, the prices from different liquidity providers may vary.
Lucas0323
post Aug 20 2017, 08:37 PM

808 posts

Is consider as minor difference as if trade on right direction, this don't even an issue. The issue is more on human greed where everyone has their own version and hard to overcome.
Lupine101
post Aug 20 2017, 10:48 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(holocauster @ Aug 20 2017, 12:18 PM)
XM is good. You just need to learn some more.
Wow if that's true then you probably should dig deeper into broker arbitrage hehe. You could make some real bucks from it. Just my 0.02
cmk96
post Aug 20 2017, 11:30 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(lindtra @ Aug 19 2017, 09:00 PM)

There is always slight difference due to different LP and spread... if that 0.5 pip is so important to you.

Try using more brokers you will understand.

This post has been edited by cmk96: Aug 21 2017, 12:00 AM
holocauster
post Aug 21 2017, 12:00 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Lupine101 @ Aug 20 2017, 10:48 PM)
Wow if that's true then you probably should dig deeper into broker arbitrage hehe.  You could make some real bucks from it. Just my 0.02
Cool story bro. Bubye.
duplicated
post Aug 21 2017, 02:20 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Lupine101 @ Aug 20 2017, 10:48 PM)
Wow if that's true then you probably should dig deeper into broker arbitrage hehe.  You could make some real bucks from it. Just my 0.02
The broker will usually close your accounts if you make a lot of money out of this. Some Googling will reveal a lot of cases.
Lupine101
post Aug 21 2017, 06:06 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Aug 21 2017, 02:20 PM)
The broker will usually close your accounts if you make a lot of money out of this. Some Googling will reveal a lot of cases.
Lol that's why I say if that's true you might be able to pull out the broker arbitrage trick you could make real money out of it. Usually it's broker latency problem and it would be real hard if your order don't get filled immediately. The gap usually stays on like few seconds only too. Manual trading is out of the picture d.
Sseg
post Aug 23 2017, 10:01 PM

13 posts

Anyone using Pepperstone done withdrawal using traditional bank withdrawal with local majors recently ? seen previous posts have no problem, status quo ?

This post has been edited by Sseg: Aug 23 2017, 10:05 PM
SUSMNet
post Aug 24 2017, 07:36 PM

11,954 posts

so far no problem
i withdraw $100 weekly
Sseg
post Aug 24 2017, 10:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 24 2017, 07:36 PM)
so far no problem
i withdraw $100 weekly
Thanks for your input. Isnt small withdrawal more costly with banking charges? and have you tried doing bigger amount?
Lupine101
post Aug 25 2017, 11:04 AM

291 posts

hmmm..anyone heard of kb group before? are they legit or wad lol...lately starting quite active around leh.
SUSMNet
post Aug 25 2017, 11:29 PM

11,954 posts

credit card withdraw less charges
aral3005
post Aug 29 2017, 09:29 AM

1,102 posts

Hi fellow lowyat forum members

I just started my forex life last week
Silly me for not searching any forex thread in lowyat forum, just jumpa this morning
Will start to read this thread later in evening

Some q that i need quick answer:
1. I registered with cm trading, are they legit?
2. What is the expected profit daily/monthly/per trade?any unwritten rules about this?cz i double my balance in 3 days and afraid it is some kind of scam

Jer
post Aug 29 2017, 05:21 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Aug 29 2017, 09:29 AM)
Some q that i need quick answer:
1. I registered with cm trading, are they legit?
2. What is the expected profit daily/monthly/per trade?any unwritten rules about this?cz i double my balance in 3 days and afraid it is some kind of scam

1. There's a thread about forex broker https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3774126

2. Are you trading on your own or relying on a fund manager to execute the trades? I'm also new to forex trading and I've learnt that there's no way I can set a realistic target for my returns/losses because of my trading methodology. My advice to you is don't get your hopes too high from the beginning. Just because you made a few successful trades from the get-go, it doesn't always mean that you'll be profitable in the long run. The most important thing is to learn how to manage your money and emotion. All the best in your trading journey!

This post has been edited by Jer: Aug 29 2017, 05:21 PM
POYOZER
post Sep 1 2017, 12:42 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

Anyone here trading Commodity such as US Sugar?
SUSMNet
post Sep 2 2017, 02:06 PM

11,954 posts

i trade coffee

112 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0390sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:08 PM