8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

The Fifth Great Migration 19 Oct 2016, Please report nest changes. :-)

sunyen
post Oct 26 2016, 12:13 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Oct 26 2016, 11:32 AM)
It's true.
Thanks!
rjb123
post Oct 26 2016, 01:11 PM

1,820 posts

Desa Parkcity has changed to a Doduo nest - o more Rhyhorn (or hardly any) since the change

Well now it's more Gastly, Drowzee, Haunter and Gengar but that's only because of the Halloween special
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 26 2016, 04:27 PM

Just curious..... Anyone expecting nest migration (again..yes, the 6th time) tomorrow or Saturday?
lowyard
post Oct 26 2016, 04:28 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 26 2016, 04:27 PM)
Just curious..... Anyone expecting nest migration (again..yes, the 6th time) tomorrow or Saturday?
Why would it be so soon?
tnang
post Oct 26 2016, 04:36 PM

2,825 posts

Gastly nested whole world now
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 26 2016, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 26 2016, 04:28 PM)
Why would it be so soon?
Just considering the possibility...

22 Aug - 26 Sept = 36 days
27 Sept - 5 Oct = 9 days
6 Oct - 19 Oct = 13 days

Maybe there is a shortening of the migration period - 7-9days then 2 weeks.

I'm just throwing it out there, maybe disguised with the halloween event. Then again, it might happen after the event.
501-Elite
post Oct 26 2016, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 26 2016, 04:57 PM)
Just considering the possibility...

22 Aug - 26 Sept = 36 days
27 Sept - 5 Oct = 9 days
6 Oct - 19 Oct = 13 days

Maybe there is a shortening of the migration period - 7-9days then 2 weeks.

I'm just throwing it out there, maybe disguised with the halloween event. Then again, it might happen after the event.
with the HALLOWEEN events, are the nest still same as reported previously hmm.gif
anyone can confirm ??? icon_question.gif

Dataran Merdeka Cubone
Desa Park City
Jalan Tempua 15
KLCC Park No Nest At The Moment
Laman Seri Shah Alam Business Park
Setiawalk Psyduck, Magikarp, Dratini
Taman Jaya Machop
Taman Rekreasi Bukit Jalil Magmar
Taman Tasik Perdana Magnemite
Tasik Ampang Hilir
Tasik Kelana Jaya Slowpoke
UTAR Sungai Long Bulbusaur, Poliwag

Unverified
Dataran PJ
Holiday Inn Glenmarie
Jalan Tempua 15
KGSAS Doduo
Royal Selangor Golf Club Abra
Stadium Melawati Jynx
Taman Tasik Permaisuri Geodude
Zoo Negara Sandshrew
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 26 2016, 07:57 PM

Was just about to ask if anyone has been to tmn jaya today to farm machops? Are they still spawning or replaced by Halloween guys... Tq.

Anyone know where growlithe is now? Need to farm some candies. Tq
waveweaver
post Oct 26 2016, 08:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 26 2016, 07:57 PM)
Was just about to ask if anyone has been to tmn jaya today to farm machops? Are they still spawning or replaced by Halloween guys... Tq.

Anyone know where growlithe is now? Need to farm some candies. Tq
Use this Halloween event to buddy your growlithe.
Shorten your walking distance four times over.
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 26 2016, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 26 2016, 08:02 PM)
Use this Halloween event to buddy your growlithe.
Shorten your walking distance four times over.
I've been buddying up with dratini atm.. Yet to evolve a dragonite. Was thinking of catching more exeggute n growlithe with 6-8 candies. If can get 4-5 a day each will be happy.. smile.gif

Thanks for the advice.
ccschua
post Oct 26 2016, 09:52 PM

1,630 posts

where is growlith nest ?
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 1 2016, 09:19 AM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 26 2016, 09:42 PM)
I've been buddying up with dratini atm.. Yet to evolve a dragonite. Was thinking of catching more exeggute n growlithe with 6-8 candies. If can get 4-5 a day each will be happy.. smile.gif

Thanks for the advice.
wahh i think u almost lv30 rite? still no dragonite ka? console.gif
but i dont use dragonite as atk tho haha but its a good "gym sitter", i got one 2888cp at tier 8 lv 10 gym for almost a week now biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Oct 26 2016, 10:01 PM)
have  4 arcanine all shit moveset
2 charizard, also shit moveset
5 aerodactyl, shit moveset sad.gif
now i buddying weedle
gg that arcanine tho all Bulldoze?
for charizard and aerodactyl just ignore la no ppl use de
charizard is not a bad mon but hard to get it to useable cp.

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Nov 1 2016, 08:17 AM)
Anybody know of any voltorb nests?
last i know was penang, farmed mine back when i visit, its like pidgey there, spawn everywhere
but now not sure
sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 10:10 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 1 2016, 09:19 AM)
charizard is not a bad mon but hard to get it to useable cp.
Charizard looks cool only... not useful (same goes with all fire types except a good arcanine) considering how hard it is to obtain.

Can never bring myself to power it up also.

ticke
post Nov 1 2016, 10:38 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 26 2016, 07:57 PM)

machops, yes. not as frequent as i hoped it would be. 1hr 3 machops....dont think it is good?
thirty6whoisit
post Nov 1 2016, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 1 2016, 09:19 AM)
wahh i think u almost lv30 rite? still no dragonite ka?  console.gif
but i dont use dragonite as atk tho haha but its a good "gym sitter", i got one 2888cp at tier 8 lv 10 gym for almost a week now  biggrin.gif
Lol... hit level 29 last week while catching halloween monsters. I've been accumulating candies, and yes, yet to evolve because of right candidate. During the event manage to catch and hatch "potential" candidates. I might evolve one after the event, but as usual, not sure whether to choose CP or IV. Have a 700+ dratini IV77, 600+ dratini IV82, and a 599 dratini IV97 (egg hatch) as potential candidates. Any advice man? Lol...

Cool that u can hold up for a week. At least its free coins.. DAILY... Lol.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 1 2016, 10:10 AM)
Charizard looks cool only... not useful (same goes with all fire types except a good arcanine) considering how hard it is to obtain.
Can't agree more. I think the first charmander i ever saw in the game (including sightings) was through an egg hatch at level 20 (or so). Since then been farming at Dataran (once) and Cyberjaya (prior nest migration). Lol.. i still haven't evolved charizard yet.

QUOTE(ticke @ Nov 1 2016, 10:38 AM)
machops, yes. not as frequent as i hoped it would be. 1hr 3 machops....dont think it is good?
I went to Tmn Jaya on 29 Oct (2.30 - 3.45 pm) - give or take 1 hour +. Was unlucky because it rained when i reach. Lucky though because met 2 chaps that were hunting as well and managed to get 8 machops. I guess its a matter of timing. Thanks for sharing.
red123
post Nov 1 2016, 11:21 AM

206 posts

anyone can confirm that tanjung harapan has frequent lapras spawning like 2 of them each hour?
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 1 2016, 11:27 AM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 1 2016, 10:10 AM)

well charizard is actually a good atkker but just hard to power up.
since the candy are hard to comeby

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 11:19 AM)
Lol... hit level 29 last week while catching halloween monsters. I've been accumulating candies, and yes, yet to evolve because of right candidate. During the event manage to catch and hatch "potential" candidates. I might evolve one after the event, but as usual, not sure whether to choose CP or IV. Have a 700+ dratini IV77, 600+ dratini IV82, and a 599 dratini IV97 (egg hatch) as potential candidates. Any advice man? Lol... 

Cool that u can hold up for a week. At least its free coins.. DAILY... Lol.

for me i will go for that 700+cp coz right out of the bag it will become a 2.6k nite can we use right a way without using stardust.
on the other hand the egg hatched should around 2.4k nite and u need like 20k stardust to power up iinm.
but if u hv enough candy for 2 evolve just go for 2 rclxms.gif which is what i did for mine.
1 turn out to be best move set, 1 shitty move lol
sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 11:51 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 11:19 AM)
Can't agree more. I think the first charmander i ever saw in the game (including sightings) was through an egg hatch at level 20 (or so). Since then been farming at Dataran (once) and Cyberjaya (prior nest migration). Lol.. i still haven't evolved charizard yet.
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 1 2016, 11:27 AM)
well charizard is actually a good atkker but just hard to power up.
since the candy are hard to comeby
Still meh for me.. I find using pidgeotsetc or even exeggutors brute force clears grass type more effective than using charizard.

Defensively its too weak to vaporeons.

It's a shame actually... I like charizard. Hope Niantic gives the mega evolve option in the near future.
thirty6whoisit
post Nov 1 2016, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 1 2016, 11:27 AM)
for me i will go for that 700+cp coz right out of the bag it will become a 2.6k nite can we use right a way without using stardust.
on the other hand the egg hatched should around 2.4k nite and u need like 20k stardust to power up iinm.
but if u hv enough candy for 2 evolve just go for 2  rclxms.gif which is what i did for mine.
1 turn out to be best move set, 1 shitty move lol
Lol... noted. Will take into consideration.
Honestly, looking at the amount of effort to collect those candies, really feel heartache to spend. Lol...
Need to take that first leap.

Btw, which moveset you consider shitty? D9 as a sitter should be quite tanky regardless of moveset isnt it? Lol...
sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 01:52 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 01:32 PM)
Lol... noted. Will take into consideration.
Honestly, looking at the amount of effort to collect those candies, really feel heartache to spend. Lol...
Need to take that first leap.

Btw, which moveset you consider shitty? D9 as a sitter should be quite tanky regardless of moveset isnt it? Lol...
For attacking... anything with d.breath to spam would do though if quick move is steel wing, I rely on the charged move to deal most of the damage. Personally I prefer D.Pulse for this.

For defending... steel wing provides some sort of defense against the fairy types and ice types commonly used to fight it. Charged move wise... d.claw is the hardest for attacker to dodge while hyperbeam is the easiest to dodge (no STAB summore)

As for tankiness... it's tanky alright but Dragonite being dragon/flying type has double weakness against ice types moves.

So the whole point of dragonites are to go for highest possible CP to it sits near the top of gyms. Otherwise they're minced dragon meat.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Nov 1 2016, 01:57 PM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0238sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:01 AM