8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

The Fifth Great Migration 19 Oct 2016, Please report nest changes. :-)

thirty6whoisit
post Nov 1 2016, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 1 2016, 01:52 PM)
For attacking... anything with d.breath to spam would do though if quick move is steel wing, I rely on the charged move to deal most of the damage. Personally I prefer D.Pulse for this.

For defending... steel wing provides some sort of defense against the fairy types and ice types commonly used to fight it. Charged move wise... d.claw is the hardest for attacker to dodge while hyperbeam is the easiest to dodge (no STAB summore)

As for tankiness... it's tanky alright but Dragonite being dragon/flying type has double weakness against ice types moves.

So the whole point of dragonites are to go for highest possible CP to it sits near the top of gyms. Otherwise they're minced dragon meat.
Lol... Concurred.

If its good enuf to attack, then keep it for attacking. Else hope its cp is high enuf to get a higher place in a gym and stay there longer. Kinda win-win right? Hopefully I can get some good movesets when I do evolve my d9.

BTW guys, if a mons iv is higher, the Max cp it will hit (in line with trainer level) is higher compared against a lower iv one right? E.g. say an iv 95 vs iv 75 Mon and trainer level is 30.. If you were to Max out both Mon up to trainer level, the iv 95's cp will be higher right? Thanks!
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 1 2016, 02:16 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 01:32 PM)
Lol... noted. Will take into consideration.
Honestly, looking at the amount of effort to collect those candies, really feel heartache to spend. Lol...
Need to take that first leap.

Btw, which moveset you consider shitty? D9 as a sitter should be quite tanky regardless of moveset isnt it? Lol...
steel wing lo slow dps
well nite is not tanky. a 3k nite can easily taken down by a 2k lapras
thirty6whoisit
post Nov 1 2016, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 1 2016, 02:16 PM)
steel wing lo slow dps
well nite is not tanky. a 3k nite can easily taken down by a 2k lapras
SW you can use for parking... brows.gif
i dont have a lapras yet..... cry.gif
Need to get good candidate seel n shellder and pray hard2 get good ice moves...
mitahi
post Nov 1 2016, 02:21 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 02:06 PM)
BTW guys, if a mons iv is higher, the Max cp it will hit (in line with trainer level) is higher compared against a lower iv one right? E.g. say an iv 95 vs iv 75 Mon and trainer level is 30.. If you were to Max out both Mon up to trainer level, the iv 95's cp will be higher right? Thanks!
correct. but you hv to check the iv stats as well. if your iv 95 & iv 75 mon both have the same atk stat i.e. 13, max cp for both will be the same.
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 1 2016, 02:26 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 02:18 PM)
SW you can use for parking...  brows.gif
i dont have a lapras yet.....  cry.gif
ya just use for parking as display LOL
i have very good Dewgong but only 1.1k cp LOL doh.gif but yet to get a good shellder

sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 02:27 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 02:18 PM)
SW you can use for parking...  brows.gif
i dont have a lapras yet.....  cry.gif
Not really... below also can

Slowbro with ice beam
Goldduck with ice beam
Clefable with pound/moonblast
Blastoise with ice beam

mitahi
post Nov 1 2016, 02:40 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 1 2016, 02:27 PM)

Slowbro with ice beam
Goldduck with ice beam
Blastoise with ice beam
another 1:

wigglytuff with pound/play rough
thirty6whoisit
post Nov 1 2016, 02:54 PM

Slowbro with ice beam
Goldduck with ice beam
Blastoise with ice beam
Yeah, but do you feel slowbro slightly slow when dodging.
Golduck i have one with ice beam, need to power him up a little.
Clefable i have evolved 3... none have moonblast... doh.gif
Blastoise yet to evolve. tongue.gif

Thanks!
sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 03:16 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 02:54 PM)
Clefable i have evolved 3... none have moonblast...  doh.gif
Blastoise yet to evolve.  tongue.gif

Thanks!
Is the quick attack = Confusion?

thirty6whoisit
post Nov 1 2016, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 1 2016, 03:16 PM)
Is the quick attack = Confusion?
Yup...
sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 03:43 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 03:36 PM)
Yup...
Then your slowbro's just confused laugh.gif

Kidding aside... confusion is a very slow "quick attack" hence u feel sluggish.
1qaz1qaz
post Nov 1 2016, 03:47 PM

1,894 posts

Slowbro with ice beam
Goldduck with ice beam
Blastoise with ice beam
yes those r good
before i got my lapras i use those
but best is Clefable more tanky then the others

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 02:54 PM)
Clefable i have evolved 3... none have moonblast...  doh.gif
Blastoise yet to evolve.  tongue.gif

Thanks!
ignore golduck too tau fu ady
get Clefable
thirty6whoisit
post Nov 1 2016, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 1 2016, 03:43 PM)
Then your slowbro's just confused  laugh.gif

Kidding aside... confusion is a very slow "quick attack" hence u feel sluggish.
Lol.. i tot it was because of the shellder on its *ss.
Thanks! thumbsup.gif

sniper on the roof
post Nov 1 2016, 04:04 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 1 2016, 03:47 PM)
yes those r good
before i got my lapras i use those
but best is Clefable more tanky then the others
ignore golduck too tau fu ady
get Clefable
Golduck not that bad lah.. while they're not high keras attackers, they do pack a considerable punch (dun play play.. 1.6K confusion icebeam golduck can take out 2K++ dragonites no problem) and they certainly have their purpose (unlike rubbish like gengar, alakazam etc) .

First of all, they're very easy to come by during those dratini hunts.

I'll just evolve those 700+CP ones into golducks for XP.

Which is later used to train gyms or conserve the premium attackers for tougher jobs

They're also good for the environment.. to promote recycling.. instead of dumping those excess potions, super potions that you don't have enough storage space, you can recycle them and use them to heal the army of injured golducks.

Heck you can even transfer them to the professor and let HIM heal them.

Belphegor
post Nov 1 2016, 04:36 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Any idea where can I get diglett? hmm.gif
thirty6whoisit
post Nov 1 2016, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Nov 1 2016, 04:40 PM)
thanks, wah penang so far away, i'll just walk my voltorb lol
Nearer place is Jalan Tempua Puchong. This is the KV nest everyone is taking about.

Further a bit is Dataran Pahlawan in Melaka. This was where i farmed all the candies needed while on a trip there.
thirty6whoisit
post Nov 2 2016, 07:00 AM

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Nov 1 2016, 10:00 PM)
What's a KV?
Klang Valley
SUSKLboy92
post Nov 2 2016, 08:56 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 1 2016, 04:47 PM)
Nearer place is Jalan Tempua Puchong. This is the KV nest everyone is taking about.
Jalan Tempua 1, Puchong Jaya? a residential road? Voltorb nest?
lowyard
post Nov 2 2016, 10:05 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(red123 @ Nov 1 2016, 11:21 AM)
anyone can confirm that tanjung harapan has frequent lapras spawning like 2 of them each hour?
From my experience of being there once for 2 plus hours on Sunday 30 Oct at 7pm ish till 9pm ish, no. But the pokémon there spawn with variety. Pikachu spawned more than twice and to me that's quite surprising. I got shellder twice too. Seel once. And of course the Halloween special pokémon.

I'm just gonna list what I caught there.

Pikachu
Psyduck
Goldeen
Tentacool
Shellder
Seel
Jynx
Voltorb
Gastly
Haunter
Gengar
Drowzee
Hypno

This post has been edited by lowyard: Nov 2 2016, 04:06 PM
thirty6whoisit
post Nov 2 2016, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Nov 2 2016, 08:56 AM)
Jalan Tempua 1, Puchong Jaya? a residential road? Voltorb nest?
Jalan Tempua 15 if i remember correctly.. and yes, residential area.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0238sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:59 PM