Q and A Pricing for all Windows Vista versions!

samurai1337
post Feb 4 2007, 09:17 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Feb 4 2007, 09:13 AM)
hey i want to ask

my computer is currently running Windows XP Pro OEM version

so can i buy Vista Home Premium OEM edition and install on this computer?
By law, no.

OEM is supposed to be shipped (or rather pre-installed) with a new computer hardware only

1 Male promoter told me OEM is like a pirating software and canot be updated online.. Worst promoter I've ever met I think...True? vmad.gif  mad.gif

This could be the most hilarious statement I've ever seen. I guess he's too desperate to meet his quota in selling retail Vista

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Feb 4 2007, 09:30 AM
samurai1337
post Feb 7 2007, 12:53 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(Winfeel @ Feb 7 2007, 12:39 AM)
I feel the same and agree with u. icon_rolleyes.gif
But I think people basically judge on either it is tangible or intangible assets. tongue.gif
They are willing to buy high end gadgets because they can feel,hold and see it.Probably is .  wink.gif
Not to mention it gives them more bragging right tongue.gif

If you own a 8800GTX, you can show off by installing the latest Games with high frame-rate whatsoever.

If you're using a legit Windows Vista, outsiders won't really know/care whether it's legit or not hence there's nothing to show off wink.gif

For software, what you must consider is not only the cost of the Box, Manual and CD, but also the high RnD cost, the support you're receiving throughout the lifespan of the OS (hey, do you really think Microsoft provide monthly security, IE/WMP updates for free?)
samurai1337
post Feb 9 2007, 10:19 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(JLuvA @ Feb 9 2007, 11:48 AM)
tat canot lor. MS also din said tat can upgrade it to ultimate.
Ultimate got some special things.
which u must purchase, and dun let us to upgrade. =)
Wrong.

Retail upgrade version to Windows Vista ultimate from Windows XP is available.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_Vista...ons_and_pricing
samurai1337
post Feb 10 2007, 10:21 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Feb 10 2007, 09:43 AM)
i know can uprade to vista ultimate but what the special thing you guys talking that ultimate got what different ? and 1 more thing FPP and OEM package what the different ?
The very same page that I posted has got the differences between all Windows Vista editions
samurai1337
post Feb 21 2007, 11:18 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 18 2007, 09:02 PM)
Vista Premium is selling at RM1330
Don't think that is the price, if that is, then you are cheated

Most of the places are selling it for less than RM1000