Tips PoGo Radar/Scanner, Any working Radar/Scanner

thirty6whoisit
post Oct 20 2016, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Oct 20 2016, 10:46 AM)
now i wont use vaporean for "gym sitter" any grass/electric can bungkus easily lol
Lol... my choice of mon for gym sitter now is purely based on highest cp with the slight hope that it can be 3rd or 4th in the gym list which gives me enough time to try and conquer 1 or 2 more gyms for coins. Some "team members" will put in some low cp mons that can be taken out with few attacks. I can never hope to hold gyms more than 3 hours even at remote locations near workplace.

thirty6whoisit
post Oct 20 2016, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 20 2016, 11:26 AM)
Build as many 3K Dragonites as you can. As long as its not pathetic, no need to care about that 10-15% difference in IV lah

Sure they can be taken down by weaker type advantage ones but they have very high max CP so they'll sit at least near or on the top of the gyms where they're harder to get to.

Then if you have the candies, power up the Lapras and Snorlax... think of it as community service to your team. To slow down attackers getting to the Dragonites.

Maybe an Arcanine too if you have spare stardust and firefang/fireblast as a general purpose attacker.

Everything else no need to power up also since you can always catch a higher CP one.. in which case moveset matter more than IV (since not long term investment)
Lol... i haven't even evolved a single dragonite. Need to get more candies and find a "good specimen" to evolve. Recently, very hard to find dratinis - lucky if can find one a day, and that's with purposely looking for one.

Lapras similarly, no luck catching / hatching one YET. Hopefully can hatch 1 or 2 soon. Snorlax also similar, hopefully can hatch 1 or 2 soon. Finding a good one is not easy (for me at least). I've been lucky to see few snorlax wild but cp is low - some even in the hundreds only.

Will take your advice on board; basically i'm always searching for more growlithe, exeggcute and dratini candy.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 20 2016, 11:26 AM)
Those high IV and/or low CP ones also super useful without power up... if got good moveset, they're nice to use as gym trainers.

Besides training gym up faster/more XP... there's also the added benefit of them being "disposable". ie Saving previous revives and potions.

Having many pidgeots, venomoths, butterfrees etc means you don't have to heal them. Just use another one to train.

Being low CP also means HP will be low as well... you can then use those basic potions collected to heal them which would otherwise hog up previous storage space.

Kinda regret candying so many low CP pokemons... now I don't have enough.

Lol... unfortunately, i don't have that much chance to train. Unless i head to the gyms at those weird hours. But true, what you said makes perfect sense, especially with the new training system being implemented for battling against own team.

Currently, i only stock few revives, max potions and hyper potions. The rest i will discard or heal up any pokemon when i get them at pokestops. Most of the time, i tend to stock up on balls / berries.
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 21 2016, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(ccschua @ Oct 20 2016, 09:31 PM)
what is the best cheap phone to house go radar ?

Iphone 5s ?
Berani berani go .... https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/devices/...w/iphone-7-Plus
brows.gif
thirty6whoisit
post Apr 7 2017, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 7 2017, 03:08 PM)
shld be Kelana-Jaya...
Yup!!!
thirty6whoisit
post Apr 27 2017, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(Cheapodude @ Apr 27 2017, 03:00 PM)
If u view, it is BLACKGOKU727. Now 55 gym already. He has 29 Blissey, 12 Snorlax, 11 Dragonites and 3 Tyranitar on the gym.  blink.gif Can one have that many if start on 6 August 2016?  hmm.gif
Well, its possible ... just kinda crazy to have 29 Blisseys.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 27 2017, 03:06 PM)
I have 20 Dragonites, 27 Snorlax, 1 Ttar and 4 Blisseys not in gym and I didn't play during valentine event so yeah why not.
Therefore, you might be a flyer. That's the conclusion for ppl with lotsa rare / strong mon.
Btw, i'm just kidding biggrin.gif
thirty6whoisit
post Apr 27 2017, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 27 2017, 03:50 PM)
Frankly 29 Blisseys doesn't surprise me since the lure spot gang caught a crap load of chanseys during the event.
Still bro... that's a huge number... if you include powering up... quite astonishing..
thirty6whoisit
post Apr 27 2017, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 27 2017, 05:23 PM)
Perhaps. Just saying its not impossible though.
Not impossible... but almost impossible.
Considering the spawn rates of chansey + blissey in msia ... even if you factor in egg hatches during double candy... quite if not close to impossible.
thirty6whoisit
post Apr 27 2017, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 27 2017, 05:37 PM)
I didn't play then but Valentine day event spawn a lot no?

As comparison... I thought I have focus, commitment and sheer will when it comes to catching 37 Lapras during the water festival only to find one of the camper uncle show me his pokedex... almost 300 caught.

Upon closer inspection... perhaps you guys were right.

It's one thing to have 29 Blisseys but its another to have all of them in the highest IV bracket.
The spawn rates and points in msia vs Taiwan very diff bro. It was a lot.. I also caught quite a lot, but don't think I will have 20 blisseys with that kinda cp n iv. Lol...
thirty6whoisit
post Apr 28 2017, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(kww @ Apr 28 2017, 10:42 AM)
You know I know what is this about but is niantic want to do something about it or not.
My area got a guy with all his 100% iv mon power to lev 40, and always on top of the gym. That's very obvious break the rules. My friend report this to niantic. Been a month, the guy still putting his mon on top of the gym.
Thing is... it's breaking the rules if it can be proven.
If not, how to say the rules have been broken. Grey area.

But yeah, it is suspicious... to many. Whether really legit or not, not for us to decide.

thirty6whoisit
post Apr 28 2017, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 28 2017, 12:02 PM)
It won't be easy for Niantic to tell as well if they don't do anything immediately obvious.

The last thing we want from Niantic is to play God.
Betul.... rclxms.gif
thirty6whoisit
post Apr 28 2017, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 28 2017, 12:17 PM)
Remember a couple days ago when Niantic tweeted they're working on stopping spoofers.
Then there's the report about max catches per day being slashed to 400
If this is what they meant by stopping spoofers... then I rather they don't do anything.
Tbh, the step of limiting # of catches and # of stops will prevent botters. Spoofers / snipers will still operate.
But yeah, because its a single action step, they don't consider effect on players that really want to grind.

QUOTE(kww @ Apr 28 2017, 02:20 PM)
Pokémon power up is cap at lev39. Who ever can go beyond that is obviously break the rules. Example: a D9 100% IV at lev 39 is cp3530. Whoever get over that is cheating and very unfair to other legit trainer.
There is reason to do that. Botter can run script to catch mon 24/7 to farm for stardust. So that they can power up 20 blissey to the max within few weeks.
Well bro, i'm not defending the guy, but there was a glitch in the power up mechanism (i think its fixed now), but it allowed anyone to power up 0.5 level higher than it's max. Whether you see it as exploiting a glitch or cheat, up to you bro... smile.gif

https://pokemongo.gamepress.gg/q-a/power-past-pokemon-lvl-39

0.0301sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:16 PM