Tips PoGo Radar/Scanner, Any working Radar/Scanner

sniper on the roof
post Oct 18 2016, 03:18 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 18 2016, 03:08 PM)
Not sure how true, but these are some theories behind getting 10km eggs:

1. Buy coins from store and exchange for stuff.
2. Spin pokestops in low traffic areas / rural areas.
3. Clear at least 3-4 spots (Eggs) before spinning.

Which one(s) have worked more often than not for you guys?

Personally, i have tried #1 & #3. Kinda worked. #2 not really becoz i end up playing mainly in PJ/Cyber/KL areas.
Too bad im not gonna spend another cent on this game.
vassilius
post Oct 18 2016, 03:22 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 18 2016, 03:18 PM)
Too bad im not gonna spend another cent on this game.
wat's with all the hate? sweat.gif
fergie1100
post Oct 18 2016, 03:29 PM

1,345 posts

Personally, i have tried #1 & #3. Kinda worked. #2 not really becoz i end up playing mainly in PJ/Cyber/KL areas.
tried 1 & 3 but never get 10km eggs anymore.... been more than a month vmad.gif
501-Elite
post Oct 18 2016, 03:33 PM

none of the above icon_rolleyes.gif
i think it got somthing to do with the milage that you have clocked hmm.gif
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 18 2016, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Oct 18 2016, 03:29 PM)
tried 1 & 3 but never get 10km eggs anymore.... been more than a month  vmad.gif
Sorry to hear that. You might get lucky soon.

I used to get 10km on and off. Then was close to 1 month without anything.
Using #3, i managed to collect 6. The other 3 refused to come. Hatched them all, but no Lapras rclxub.gif
Since the start, i have hatched 22 10km eggs... still no luck getting lapras.

501-Elite
post Oct 18 2016, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 18 2016, 03:36 PM)
Sorry to hear that. You might get lucky soon.

I used to get 10km on and off. Then was close to 1 month without anything.
Using #3, i managed to collect 6. The other 3 refused to come. Hatched them all, but no Lapras  rclxub.gif
Since the start, i have hatched 22 10km eggs... still no luck getting lapras.
are you hatching all together or 1-by-1 ?? hmm.gif
sniper on the roof
post Oct 18 2016, 04:03 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Oct 18 2016, 03:22 PM)
wat's with all the hate? sweat.gif
In no particular order...

Hunting rares or to fill pokedex.
- Niantic's vendetta against trackers while not providing its own (I'm sure its load is a lot lighter now with alot less people playing) makes it nigh impossible.

How about manually researching popular spawns while commuting to work.
- Sighting blank now while in the bus or MRT.

Then what about battling gyms instead
- Gym errors keep kicking me out half way even though I'm outdoors directly in the middle of the gym. Then the cooldown period before letting me in again and error again. Botters/cheaters are annoying yes but nowhere near to this. WTF niantic srsly WTF.

How about the social aspect.. lure parties and the fun to be in a dragonite stampede?
- Nowadays sunyi senyap.. habuk pun tarak

vassilius
post Oct 18 2016, 04:13 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 18 2016, 04:03 PM)

- Niantic's vendetta against trackers while not providing its own (I'm sure its load is a lot lighter now with alot less people playing) makes it nigh impossible.

Then what about battling gyms instead
- Gym errors keep kicking me out half way even though I'm outdoors directly in the middle of the gym. Then the cooldown period before letting me in again and error again. Botters/cheaters are annoying yes but nowhere near to this. WTF niantic srsly WTF.

How about the social aspect.. lure parties and the fun to be in a dragonite stampede?
Gotta agree with u on the gym error thingy. Fucking annoying.

Botters should burn in hell... mad.gif

Regarding social interaction, its coming. I think I saw in some news, Niantic CEO confirmed that P2P is coming. I'm looking forward to this. Will encourage group interaction with this. smile.gif

Give them some times..

This post has been edited by vassilius: Oct 18 2016, 04:14 PM
sniper on the roof
post Oct 18 2016, 04:27 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Oct 18 2016, 04:13 PM)
Gotta agree with u on the gym error thingy. Fucking annoying.

Botters should burn in hell... mad.gif

Regarding social interaction, its coming. I think I saw in some news, Niantic CEO confirmed that P2P is coming. I'm looking forward to this. Will encourage group interaction with this. smile.gif

Give them some times..
An upcoming P2P or Gen 2 or trading won't matter if their userbase especially the hardcore continue to decline to irrelevance.

The media won't cover it and folks won't remember PTC account a couple months down the road.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 18 2016, 04:28 PM
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 18 2016, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Oct 18 2016, 03:54 PM)
are you hatching all together or 1-by-1 ??  hmm.gif
Previously, when the game first started, the moment i get a 10km egg, would hatch it immediately because too excited. Lol. I hatched around 16 in total. Then i had a dry spell, with no 10km eggs till i got those 6. I waited to collect 9, but the remaining 3 just wouldn't come, so i hatched the 6 all at one go. No lapras.. sad.gif
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 18 2016, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Oct 18 2016, 03:33 PM)
none of the above  icon_rolleyes.gif
i think it got somthing to do with the milage that you have clocked  hmm.gif
Interesting... What's your thought?
The more "KM" you achieved? The higher level you are?
Would like to know more about experience.

501-Elite
post Oct 18 2016, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 18 2016, 04:27 PM)
Previously, when the game first started, the moment i get a 10km egg, would hatch it immediately because too excited. Lol. I hatched around 16 in total. Then i had a dry spell, with no 10km eggs till i got those 6. I waited to collect 9, but the remaining 3 just wouldn't come, so i hatched the 6 all at one go. No lapras.. sad.gif
can share what you got from those 6 eggs ?
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 18 2016, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Oct 18 2016, 03:33 PM)
none of the above  icon_rolleyes.gif
i think it got somthing to do with the milage that you have clocked  hmm.gif

thirty6whoisit
post Oct 18 2016, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Oct 18 2016, 04:35 PM)
can share what you got from those 6 eggs ?
I cant remember the order, but:

1) Aerodactyl
2) Magmar
3) Eevee
4) Dratini
5) Chansey
6) Pinsir
501-Elite
post Oct 18 2016, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 18 2016, 04:36 PM)
based on my observation , i notice i have no problem getting the 10KM eggs
but my nephew who seldom get to play due to school only get 2KM & 5KM eggs only
maybe you should try out and up-date again thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 18 2016, 04:38 PM)
I cant remember the order, but:

1) Aerodactyl
2) Magmar
3) Eevee
4) Dratini
5) Chansey
6) Pinsir
CHANSEY !!! drool.gif drool.gif i want
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 18 2016, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Oct 18 2016, 04:47 PM)
based on my observation , i notice i have no problem getting the 10KM eggs
but my nephew who seldom get to play due to school only get 2KM & 5KM eggs only
maybe you should try out and up-date again  thumbsup.gif 
CHANSEY !!!  drool.gif  drool.gif  i want
1. Actually i switch on the app everyday, at least 3 times. Just that cant be playing for long hours at a go. On average, i'm targeting around 15k xp per day.

2. Hehehe... you got so many 10km eggs... sure no prob! Lol... akan dtg, don't worry! Btw, i have hatched 3 chansey and caught 1. I really want 2 lapras and 2 snorlax - good iv and good moveset. I've been saving stardust for them smile.gif.
1qaz1qaz
post Oct 18 2016, 04:53 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 18 2016, 04:03 PM)

Then what about battling gyms instead - Gym errors keep kicking me out half way even though I'm outdoors directly in the middle of the gym. Then the cooldown period before letting me in again and error again. Botters/cheaters are annoying yes but nowhere near to this. WTF niantic srsly WTF.

THIS!!!! bangwall.gif mad.gif
so 7 angry man!!! halfway lvling gym error someone snipe slot mcb!!!!

but till no dont even spend a sen ingames, only credit form celcome(free thumbup.gif ) and gym rewards now and then (used to get 100coin/day but my area too many lv10 gym now hardly doable)
thirty6whoisit
post Oct 18 2016, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Oct 18 2016, 04:53 PM)
THIS!!!!  bangwall.gif  mad.gif

but till no dont even spend a sen ingames, only credit form celcome(free  thumbup.gif ) and gym rewards now and then (used to get 100coin/day but my area too many lv10 gym now hardly doable)
I hear you on the level 10 gyms. Not worth taking them down. Honestly, i used to be able to collect 10 coins a day. Now i targeting 20-30 a day. But crazy rushing to few gyms, take them down and place monster in.
vassilius
post Oct 18 2016, 05:10 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 18 2016, 04:55 PM)
I hear you on the level 10 gyms. Not worth taking them down. Honestly, i used to be able to collect 10 coins a day. Now i targeting 20-30 a day. But crazy rushing to few gyms, take them down and place monster in.
this is wat i do now every morning.... sad.gif
501-Elite
post Oct 18 2016, 05:14 PM

Wow ! all so hard working on the GYM coins thumbup.gif

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Oct 18 2016, 04:53 PM)
1. Actually i switch on the app everyday, at least 3 times. Just that cant be playing for long hours at a go. On average, i'm targeting around 15k xp per day.

2. Hehehe... you got so many 10km eggs... sure no prob! Lol... akan dtg, don't worry! Btw, i have hatched 3 chansey and caught 1. I really want 2 lapras and 2 snorlax - good iv and good moveset. I've been saving stardust for them smile.gif.
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Oct 18 2016, 04:53 PM)
THIS!!!!  bangwall.gif  mad.gif

but till no dont even spend a sen ingames, only credit form celcome(free  thumbup.gif ) and gym rewards now and then (used to get 100coin/day but my area too many lv10 gym now hardly doable)
QUOTE(vassilius @ Oct 18 2016, 05:10 PM)
this is wat i do now every morning.... sad.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:18 AM