Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.26, is this the end of DSLR era?

mingyuyu
post Mar 30 2017, 10:50 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 29 2017, 09:56 PM)
Color tone not bad oh  cool2.gif
thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Mar 30 2017, 08:49 AM)
interesting ...  good pic.
just nitpickin here, isit compression why the background noise on her left looks strange ? Like a straight edge
didn't notice that haha, i guess its due to that the left side of bg was brushed over with a dark color to remove the distractions (shot this in a living room with white walls all around) and i forgot to add back some noise to match it better with the rest of the image.
mingyuyu
post Apr 2 2017, 11:08 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Apr 1 2017, 09:20 PM)
Sifu  notworthy.gif

Let's go shooting!  brows.gif
wah jangan kecam saya

i newbie in portrait only sweat.gif

got shooting remember jio haha
mingyuyu
post May 2 2017, 09:30 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

Anyone here used SD to CF card adapter?

I wanted to know is it "safe" to do so, since I just bought a camera with CF slot and only have a few Sd cards and I dont really want to waste them.
mingyuyu
post May 2 2017, 11:19 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ May 2 2017, 10:00 PM)
dont think any prob tu use. the only prob maybe slower write rate
Thats what I read online too, but I tried 10 min of full hd video recording and there isnt any hiccups so i guess it should be good enough.

Thanks a lot for the reply biggrin.gif
mingyuyu
post May 3 2017, 12:23 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ May 3 2017, 12:04 AM)
maybe when burst shots non stop then can notice the writing speed
yeap, the effect might be more significant with faster camera, but "luckily" my camera tops out at 3.9 fps only cry.gif
mingyuyu
post Jun 13 2017, 05:43 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 6 2017, 09:44 AM)
We're having TT session this Thursday in PJ.
Anyone interested to join, do let me know.
I add you into our Nikon Whatsapp group wink.gif
mau join whatsapp group only but cant join TT ok? tongue.gif

spam amoi pic from long time ago

Rainy 2 by GM Yong, on Flickr
mingyuyu
post Jun 14 2017, 11:30 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

ok kasi 1 more shot

17 by GM Yong, on Flickr
mingyuyu
post Jun 14 2017, 02:44 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(iFake322 @ Jun 14 2017, 02:43 PM)
Hello Team Nikon !

Any D7000 owners here?

Any of you face soft images issue? Despite shooting at high at speed, most of the time I'm getting soft images. Been searching up a lot, saw a lot of post regard D7000 focusing issue.

I'm planning to send my body for service. What is the rough cost?
i had 2 d7000s and both of them are quite accurate in terms of focusing, maybe its something to do with your lens?

This post has been edited by mingyuyu: Jun 14 2017, 02:44 PM
mingyuyu
post Jul 16 2017, 02:01 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(YAMiDAMi @ Jul 16 2017, 12:42 PM)
Hi all, I'm not in hometown and didn't bring my Nikon D750 along. This morning my brother just told me that my Nikon D750 was not switched off. It was last 2 weeks I use my DSLR. Is it safe?
nothing to worry about, but technically your camera should switch off (something like sleep mode) by itself after a certain period of inactivity.
mingyuyu
post Apr 8 2018, 09:22 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Apr 5 2018, 06:42 PM)
This thread macam dying already. Time to spam photos guys. laugh.gif

Shot a chinese ancient theme with sifu [PF T.J.]

Let me join u tongue.gif

Revived my D7000 after letting it to sleep in my drybox for almost 1 year, the colors (or should i say the white balance) felt really different from my main camera (5d ii). AWB on d7000 tends to be really green/ yellowish while with canon its a little purplish/ cold.

mingyuyu
post Apr 9 2018, 05:16 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Apr 9 2018, 04:33 PM)
Shooting after rain ke ni?  laugh.gif

Keep spamming pls. Should not let the thread dies!  bruce.gif
I own one D750 too tho. There are some tiny dusts on the sensor but I can still PS them away for now, not too many.  laugh.gif

Maybe I will have to clean my sensor soon too.
yeah nearly canceled the shoot due to rain but it stopped on time, still very cloudy and the lighting wasnt what i hoped sad.gif
mingyuyu
post Aug 5 2018, 12:59 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(din_hook @ Aug 3 2018, 10:38 PM)
thanks for the feedback.  notworthy.gif

most of time i do a bit portraiture and 2nd shooter for a friend. been thinking to grab the prime 35, 50 and 85 1.8. what do you think?
prime setup is not for everyone, especially if you only have one body. unless you are prepared to move a lot/ change lenses a lot during a quick paced event, don't go for prime setup and stick with something like a 24-70mm.
mingyuyu
post Aug 16 2018, 02:10 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 16 2018, 08:08 AM)
dun remind me la, i tested FF from canon/nikon/sony before.
bad mistake - hands itching until now.  sweat.gif
just go for FF, they are so cheap and accessible compared to before (nowadays a decent FF body costs around rm3k, thats like the price of an entry level apsc body).
mingyuyu
post Aug 19 2018, 05:07 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Aug 16 2018, 04:08 PM)
problem is my most used focal range is <28mm.
so yeah die.... cry.gif
too bad u nikon, if nonac then L lenses damn cheap brows.gif
mingyuyu
post Oct 4 2018, 01:04 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 4 2018, 12:02 AM)
Hey guys, been hunting for a lens for my D3100. Currently only have the 35mm 1.8G to replace my broken 18-55 kit lens. Since I mainly do portraits and street photog nowadays I've been looking to get something with a wider FOV. At first was looking at a Sigma 10-20mm then afraid it might be a bit too wide then I came across Sigma 17-50mm which looks like a nice all-rounder and then I found the Sigma 17-70mm Macro which is a pretty nice range and is a macro lens as well so I was wondering what I should look out for when comparing lenses? Also beside pixel peeper are there any resources that I can use?

Also the Rokinon 14mm is at the back of my head because it's a nice budget prime wide angle also so I'm really torn at how to compare. I take it zooms will have overall less sharpness/more vignetting and distortion compared to a wide angle prime?

THanks!
if you were to get sigma 10-20mm, choose the f4-5.6 version and not the f3.5. the f4-5.6 ones are sharper and less expensive.
mingyuyu
post Oct 6 2018, 12:50 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 4 2018, 01:46 PM)
Thing is I've been relying solely on my 35mm for a while now. Great lens, love the FOV and stuff but I find myself needing something wider. I'm curious as the lenses I listed aren't too far apart price wise, so am I sacrificing optical performance if I go 17-70 instead of 17-50 which is around the same price? I'll definitely try the lenses out myself if I have the chance, just want to know what to look for when comparing lenses of the same price range.
That's good to know, I've been eyeing the f4-5.6 due to the price.
QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Oct 5 2018, 02:22 PM)
can consider the tokina 12-24mm.
are you sure you can accept the optical performance?
35mm f1.8g is a very sharp lens. i scared you cannot get used to lower IQ.  sweat.gif
if by lower IQ u mean the sigma 10-20mm, i owned the f4-5.6 version for more than 2 years and have 0 complaints with it.

IQ is over rated anyways who needs ultra sharp lenses when 99% of us just resize the images and upload them online which go through compression that kills the IQ.

0.1220sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:09 AM