9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.26, is this the end of DSLR era?

DS_Legacy
post Dec 29 2016, 01:56 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Dec 28 2016, 03:20 PM)
Anybody interested in getting a mint condition Nikkor 17-55mm f2.8G lens with full box set?

I'm moving to FX. rolleyes.gif
Wooohoooo which FF body you are aiming? rclxms.gif
DS_Legacy
post Dec 29 2016, 06:22 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Dec 29 2016, 03:22 PM)
Probably settle with D750. Otherwise it would be a good condition D800e.

I really love the size and the button layout of D800/810 more than D750.
If you have the budget then go D810 brows.gif

DS_Legacy
post Jan 10 2017, 02:13 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 9 2017, 06:32 PM)
diamond actually is cheap thing but sell it expensive whistling.gif
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 9 2017, 09:11 PM)
Agreed haha, but no choice la... waifu mau.. what to do?  cry.gif
No diamond no waifu  cry.gif
Cutting diamonds are no cheap process yo laugh.gif

More cutting, more reflections, more blink blink tongue.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jan 22 2017, 10:02 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

Been awhile since I spam some photos here. laugh.gif

Feels so good to shoot lenglui this weekend! Here's some shots with the lenglui in my uni campus. biggrin.gif

user posted imageJoanna Portraits & Miniature Shoot by My Story Production, on Flickr

DS_Legacy
post Jan 23 2017, 10:11 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

More spam! laugh.gif

user posted imageJoanna's Portrait and Miniature Shoot by My Story Production, on Flickr

For bookings please visit: https://www.facebook.com/mystoryproduction/?fref=ts

This post has been edited by DS_Legacy: Jan 23 2017, 10:11 PM
DS_Legacy
post Jan 24 2017, 03:10 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 24 2017, 12:39 PM)
Nicely done!
Love the editing in this shot  rclxms.gif
But the background still looks a bit crappy. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 24 2017, 01:47 PM)
waiting swim suit shoot next time  drool.gif
Wait you organize one laugh.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jan 25 2017, 04:32 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

Went to Kellie's castle last weekend and this is one of the shot.

Such a great place for portraits! biggrin.gif

user posted imagePenangites in Kellie's Castle by My Story Production, on Flickr
DS_Legacy
post Jan 26 2017, 01:37 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jan 26 2017, 12:23 PM)
rclxms.gif
wub.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 26 2017, 12:37 PM)
Only nice when there's no people haha laugh.gif
And how much did they charge you again this time to enter the place with a DSLR?  laugh.gif
There were quite a lot of people that evening. bangwall.gif

But we waited quite long for this shot. My other two friends stop people from walking by the stairs for this shot only. So nice of them. And I keep my camera inside my bag and walk pass the bridge without the guard knowing anything. So RM 5 admission fee only. brows.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 26 2017, 12:43 PM)
Our first try at taking outdoor miniature shots, with DS_Legacy laugh.gif

Although we are still noob, it seems that the most important part to taking these photos is the planning. The shooting angle and light has to be as "compatible" as possible so that the final shot will look more natural. So naturally a lot of effort has to go into planning the shot (preparing all the necessary props, poses, lighting angles to achieve the desired result). Once everything is planned, the shooting itself is actually quite straightforward hmm.gif

user posted imageJoanna's Portrait and Miniature Shoot by My Story Production, on Flickr

As miniature shots depend a lot on creativity, one can achieve amazing results and produce photos that are "less conventional". Will practice more and see how we fare laugh.gif
Yeah, planning phase took us time and we didn't expect to finish shooting three miniature shots quickly.

Let's shoot again soon! brows.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jan 27 2017, 11:45 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Jan 27 2017, 11:32 AM)
The power of FF  bruce.gif

Thanks to DS_Legacy for the poison tongue.gif
Time for upgrade brows.gif

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jan 27 2017, 07:29 PM)
Wah.. jst got email from Nikon Malaysia... quotation to service & Clean the 17-55.. RM3,097!

throw in longkang
Whutttt?!!! How come so expensive? sad.gif

DS_Legacy
post Feb 12 2017, 06:13 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(neohwengtart @ Feb 12 2017, 04:21 PM)
The pricing was RM10450, bought in Penang Island. The wide angle lens still considering between 14-24, tilt shift 19 or 16-35 f4...
U bought already? hmm.gif

My last check on D750 with Excel Photo Penang was 6.3k with 2 years warranty. Totally new. smile.gif

The price hike so much?
DS_Legacy
post Feb 13 2017, 08:34 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(neohwengtart @ Feb 12 2017, 06:14 PM)
I bought D810 bro... ya the D750 around 6.3k for new one...
I see I see. Welcome to the FF club! brows.gif
DS_Legacy
post Feb 21 2017, 11:32 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

user posted imagePre-Graduation (Food Science) by My Story Production, on Flickr

DS_Legacy
post Feb 27 2017, 07:40 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Feb 23 2017, 07:18 PM)
oh i see...so this thread is not allow to ask question is it? i thought this is discussion thread?
Feel free to ask. biggrin.gif

Just that some of the sifus wanna train peepo to use google more icon_idea.gif laugh.gif
DS_Legacy
post Mar 25 2017, 04:04 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

user posted imageGunung Raya by My Story Production, on Flickr
DS_Legacy
post Apr 1 2017, 09:20 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Mar 29 2017, 09:11 PM)
Finally get to shoot portrait after a long time smile.gif

Sifu notworthy.gif

Let's go shooting! brows.gif
DS_Legacy
post Apr 28 2017, 12:44 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 27 2017, 11:40 PM)
Hi All,

I just nabbed a Nikon D5600. I just want to check what is the standard package that comes along in the camera set. No USB cable provided?

Also, any photography outing sessions scheduled?  drool.gif
A kitlens 18-55 or 18-140? And also a memory card? biggrin.gif

Transferring file with USB cable is slower. So I only use it once and never use it again. laugh.gif

DS_Legacy
post Apr 29 2017, 12:33 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 29 2017, 12:18 AM)
+ a camera stand + a Nikon bag if i am not mistaken.
Good enough to shoot a lot of good photos! rclxms.gif
DS_Legacy
post May 31 2017, 08:12 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(JustNoeL @ May 31 2017, 11:54 AM)
hey nikon users, im using a d5300 with 18-55 kit lens mainly videography - cinematic style and land scape shooting. ive read enough to know a wide angle lens could reduce the shakiness. any lens you all could recommend me budget around 1000?
Hi!

For landscape shooting, a wide angle lens always have the benefit towards the composition. No doubts! But as for cinematic style, a wide angle lens may no be as handy as it seems to be. Most people don't like seeing their own body or face being distorted. IMHO, 18mm (in crop factor sensor) is already the minimum focal length you should opt for. Otherwise, your video may not look as cinematic as it is anymore. laugh.gif

I personally don't buy new lens, since I can't afford them. So usually I opt for second hand ones. biggrin.gif

Maybe get a standard lens such as Tamron 17-50 F2.8 VC for yourself if you are really into both videography and landscape shooting. But if you shoot more on landscape, and really needed that wide angle, you may opt for a second hand Tokina 11-16mm F2.8? Or top up more for a Sigma 18-35 F1.8 (this one way beyond your current budget) smile.gif

Hope this helps a bit thumbsup.gif

DS_Legacy
post Jun 1 2017, 02:09 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(JustNoeL @ Jun 1 2017, 11:43 AM)
Hey! those distorted body & face usually happens on fish eye lense right? not wide angle. or is it the same? hahaha.
Tokina 11-16mm F2.8 this or samyang 14mm f2.8 would be my choice, of course 2nd hand la haha. but im worried of the stabilisation cause d5300 itself
dont have IS and 3rd party lense also dont have. so it would be very shaky if i handheld shoot video
Distortion occurs in short focal length. smile.gif

I personally don't think prime is good for video since it is not versatile. VR/IS/VC is always important for video shooting.

QUOTE(JustNoeL @ Jun 1 2017, 11:49 AM)
ohhh damnnn.. nice lens.. AF-P DX NIKKOR 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G VR - Compact Ultra-Wide-Angle Perspective DX-format Zoom Lens.
The 10-20mm F4.5-5.6G will be available in late June for $309.95. but its f4.5 ==
I shoot video with F5.6 and manual focus almost most of the time. So it will do okay. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Jun 6 2017, 02:08 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 6 2017, 09:44 AM)
We're having TT session this Thursday in PJ.
Anyone interested to join, do let me know.
I add you into our Nikon Whatsapp group wink.gif
Phone spoiled. Have fun guys! biggrin.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0545sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:57 PM