The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V3, This thread is LIT!

vez
post Oct 16 2016, 10:11 PM

4,621 posts

v3... still waiting my i7 from dhl 😅
vez
post Oct 16 2016, 11:58 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 16 2016, 11:50 PM)
Might as well affecting other iphones, in some way. Other than the haptic and speed? Which model did you get?
Most iphones user will regret this, after few times got screen crack, then will realize the important of having good case.
Some survive just fine after few year too.
QUOTE(Lohtcing @ Oct 16 2016, 11:56 PM)
you said this because u never crack or dent your phone before.
I myself use a soft case and dropped on the floor, then it had a dent at the corner. When i sell it after one year, i lost few hundred more.
Then another phone, I didn't use tempered glass, my fren dropped something on the phone, the screen cracked, ended up spent almost 2k for a one to one exchange.
Last time, 2nd day of iPhone 6 launch, i was looking at the cases in Machines. Then saw a guy next to me with a cracked screen, I asked him what happened.
He said he dropped his new phone, then now looking for case. His face damn pale and lifeless.
So my advices, get tempered glass + full covered casing.
is better be safe... at least a case and sp is a must since iPhone is so pricey now

wonder if put this wrap still can put on case or not https://www.slickwraps.com/iphone-7-naked-wrap.html
my 6S put in a back wrap then my minimalist case very susah to fit in last time

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 17 2016, 12:00 AM
vez
post Oct 17 2016, 12:34 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 17 2016, 12:20 AM)
i peel off behind. put on casing very tight and not really symmetrical  sweat.gif
so end up peel it off and just put on the casing  dry.gif
how much is the clear coat for i7/7plus?

i watch the video, it basically just like silkwrap naked series, or BSE, those are all wet application, what makes them so popular
vez
post Oct 17 2016, 10:03 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Oct 17 2016, 09:16 AM)
anyone with jet black regretted their decision after the video on iphone wording coming off due to slickwraps problem? i know i do...
silver or gold also will kena?

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Oct 17 2016, 09:09 AM)
Mine Jet Black, bought same date with my friend from the same place but he is using Matte black,

Mine were :
Model: A1784

Factory: F2L - China, Zhengzhou - Foxconn

Year: 2016

Week: 40 (03.10 - 09.10)

But my friend matte black is :
Factory: C39 - China
Year: 2016
Week: 39 (26.09 - 02.10)
my friend told me his i7 matte black is from F4H - China, Shanghai - Pegatron-Protek... not foxconn blink.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 17 2016, 10:08 AM
vez
post Oct 17 2016, 10:18 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 17 2016, 10:16 PM)
I notice a lot members here mentioned about week ???

How to check week of ???
http://sndeep.info/en

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 17 2016, 10:18 PM
vez
post Oct 17 2016, 10:46 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(nian1008 @ Oct 17 2016, 10:42 PM)
Another thing is, apps from ip6 (w/o plus) is not compatible with plus version?

Have to redownload all the apps zzz
could be due to http://www.imore.com/app-thinning-ios-9-explained

since iOS 9

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 17 2016, 10:47 PM
vez
post Oct 17 2016, 10:53 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Oct 17 2016, 10:46 PM)
My 7 screen is warmer/more yellowish than my previous 6
Display Accommodations can adjust color filter, may helps if you feel warm biggrin.gif put on color tint and adjust intentity, adjust hue to match your preference
vez
post Oct 18 2016, 10:05 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Oct 18 2016, 09:56 PM)
I tried it before d,
But no matter how I set it, it still no way to become real white,
Closest colour is light blue,
But heard that blue screen not good for eye and brain,
so now live with the yellow screen d.
No eye see...
it has been long ago iPhone comes with yellowish screen.... the only blueish screen is iPhone 2G, 3G, and 3GS.... 4 have blueish screen but later mostly yellowish and til now...

the only concern is, is it very yellow or not biggrin.gif
vez
post Oct 18 2016, 10:09 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(nian1008 @ Oct 18 2016, 09:31 PM)
I wonder if the sound during video playback is related to hissing issue? I thought every video cam will has this sound while recording in a quiet environment?

I test with my iphone 6, also got the same sound 🤔
i think using video capture hissing sound is not so accurate, try heavy load with sound off like play games, play video maybe? run benchmark like geekbench, antutu will likely to push the load to max....

games i found like Marvel Future fight can play in 60fps, not sure any other maybe freeblade or the oz broken kingdom that iphone 7 event introduce biggrin.gif but is not easy to test with game since not everyone play game and those game actually need some time to download if you dont have good broadband at home

geekbench or antutu maybe? it may run like 1-5 minutes
vez
post Oct 18 2016, 10:58 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(nian1008 @ Oct 18 2016, 10:51 PM)
Mine got no any sound after serveral test method but only the video playback
then could be some other issue? environment? video recording? because hissing sound from others reported not really from video

QUOTE(rrdesmosedici @ Oct 18 2016, 10:52 PM)
Hi, did you guys have chat with apple on yellow screen issues, any solution?
your first iphone? iphone is yellowish few gen before, 4,4S,5,5S,6,6S.... it just depends on how yellow your screen is, so far very hard to claim unless it is really yellow color biggrin.gif

some even claim that new phone, wait the glue dry then will less yellow... it has been years everyone is asking about yellowish iphone... the answer = no solution
vez
post Oct 18 2016, 11:31 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 18 2016, 11:28 PM)
does it fit your casing ?
since after apply the coat the phone feel little bit thicker hmm.gif
you applied clear or matte one ?
for sure will become thicker smile.gif even few hundred micron, some case fit with few hundred micron gap to slot in biggrin.gif
vez
post Oct 18 2016, 11:35 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 18 2016, 11:34 PM)
but then depends what casing we use lor cool2.gif
yeah, if the case is covering back and all around side... then sure tighter, if open back case should be no problem
vez
post Oct 19 2016, 12:14 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 19 2016, 12:04 AM)
IMO clear type is better than matte laugh.gif
as for casing, I will go for UAG and ringke fusion
spigen already boring whistling.gif 
yeah, yet the coat won't protect your screen from crack since it just a plastic rubber stick on your phone
if you peel off front as well then what the point you apply the coat, end up peel off everything laugh.gif
btw is there any back screen protector for iPhone 7 / 7+ already ?
https://www.bestskinsever.com/ have good back SP, almost like clear coat, no cover side also have
i use on 6 and 6S before, back SP is much better than front, due to it is wet application like clear coat, the SP film is not like those dry one so good feeling biggrin.gif

for full wrap i think silkwarps cutting for full side coverage is better than bse
vez
post Oct 19 2016, 01:29 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Oct 19 2016, 12:56 AM)

😁😁😁😁
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
vez
post Oct 19 2016, 05:26 PM

4,621 posts

just got my i7 from DHL today biggrin.gif havent unseal

but what i tried out today with friend their i7, my 6S and 6
i try capture video in a room
i notice all video capture for 7, 6S and 6 will have environment noise, one thing have to take note is 7/7Plus have sounds coming out from the ear piece speaker, so it makes me feel the noise is slightly more noisy, when i close the speaker with hand, only sounds coming out at the bottom, it is as quiet as my 6S and 6 biggrin.gif

just in case people testing out their new iPhone capturing video, to take note the sound will coming out from additional speaker biggrin.gif
vez
post Oct 19 2016, 06:54 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 19 2016, 06:53 PM)
This is so true..
devil.gif
devil.gif +1
vez
post Oct 19 2016, 11:30 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 19 2016, 11:24 PM)
huh? why can't live using laptop / desktop  doh.gif  i charge all my phone from 3gs gens till current 7+  laugh.gif  my battery condition is good. can last me a almost a day (if i charge before sleep, i will only need to charge again after work at home. if i forget to charge before sleep and charge at the office in the morning, i will only need to charge it the next morning  cool2.gif )

usually the only time i use the charger is when i go for travel  whistling.gif
normal usb from laptop/desktop usually provides 0.5A only, it is only half of the Amp that provide by iPhone stock charger, iPhone 6 and above can draw around 1.5A... you compare the time, it is almost 3 times faster
vez
post Oct 19 2016, 11:58 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 19 2016, 11:48 PM)
All Apple laptops and computers will charge iPhones 6s or later at 1.5A. certain laptops from other brands may do the same.
[attachmentid=7816873]
from where u see can provide 1.5A from a USB from any laptop around the world??

https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT204377

charging is about how many Amp device can draw not how many Amp the charger can provide.... i am saying iPhone 6 or later can draw 1.5A, a typical laptop USB port usually give 0.5A... so it is 3x slower to the maximum iPhone can draw
vez
post Oct 20 2016, 12:12 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Oct 19 2016, 11:58 PM)
Actually original 1A charger output is better then iPad charger while charging iPhone.
one iPhone charger @ 1A, two iPad charger charging iPhone 7 @ 1.8A
one iPad charger charging iPad @ 2.3A

i use to get ~1.5A for iPhone 6/6S from ipad charger, today just receive iPhone 7 biggrin.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
vez
post Oct 20 2016, 12:19 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Oct 20 2016, 12:16 AM)
Don't know why i get that result. But both of charger also original.  sweat.gif Maybe that amp detector spoil.  sweat.gif
Where do you buy that detector? Look not bad.  brows.gif
newer i bought from lazada, around RM35 biggrin.gif i also have the older one like yours

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 20 2016, 12:18 AM)
i know using charger is faster. i lazy to bring around the charger since i only charge once and can last for whole day  laugh.gif
is like desktop and laptop easier to bring around sweat.gif if you have laptop, sure have bag mah... can put one charger always goes around with you... doesnt look hard...
by the way it is up to personal preference, i only charge using laptop if no choice, and some laptop usb is powershare now, even power off mode, can act like power bank to charge devices from usb smile.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 20 2016, 12:24 AM

0.0714sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:25 AM