6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V3, This thread is LIT!

idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 02:02 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Oct 18 2016, 01:58 PM)
what case is this? where you buy?
Devilcase from Taiwan
my bumper from iPhione 6 fits but looks like the 7 camera is too high, and i got extra lobang from the 3.5in jack biggrin.gif

i may have to order the 7+ version

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 18 2016, 02:04 PM
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 02:10 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Oct 18 2016, 02:06 PM)
Which location u all?
Wanna estimate when they may reach PJ
OUG here, im sure different delivery person for PJ

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 18 2016, 02:10 PM
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 02:12 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Oct 18 2016, 02:06 PM)
From which website do you guys ordered your iphone?
Apple Malaysia and also others like gemfive, lazada, machines, etc
just walk in also can buy if they have what you want
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 02:35 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

The black is really black 😳
Almost can't see the words and Apple logo at the back
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 04:13 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

During the setup and restore from iCloud, it asked me to enter the password of my App Store username
I did that and was accepted. then again it asked to me to enter password for another username. But I dunno who is this username.

Weird thing is this happened to my iPhone 6+ one time after I had to completely wipe it out and restore . During first bought, it didn't come up. When it happened on my iPhone 6+, I thought that my 6+ had belong to someone else but I ordered that from Apple online as well. So now I know it's the the phone but somehow connected to my iCloud? Or maybe one of the apps or songs belong to this person?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 18 2016, 04:15 PM
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 04:27 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 18 2016, 04:16 PM)
you using 2 itunes account it's? that's happened to my case as i'm using 2 account on download certain apps
Yes I have two Apple IDs
Last time you can use a non email user ID but now you need an email one.
So I have for one with no email and one with an email address
But this cherylgong0801 I dunno who is that. I googled and there are some people getting this same user ID on their phones too. At one time I thought it could be an apple employee lol

Now it doesn't pops up after this so it don't bother me much as it only comes up during restoring
I'm just curious

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 18 2016, 04:28 PM
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 04:30 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Oct 18 2016, 04:25 PM)
you get hack by ppl who are using QQ
It could be. How to get rid of it?
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 04:30 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 18 2016, 04:29 PM)
ahhhh ic. so you just skip it?  hmm.gif
Yes I skipped it
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 04:32 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Oct 18 2016, 04:30 PM)
usually should not happen because when restore all frm icloud is frm your own email AppleId.did you try to backup full into you pc/mac and restore agian?
I'm restoring from iCloud, I have not try restoring from iTunes
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 04:33 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Oct 18 2016, 04:25 PM)
you get hack by ppl who are using QQ.

The best way to prevent is user must away from using QQ in mail application (iOS)
I don't have QQ stuff in mail hmm.gif

idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 05:32 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

fark mine has the dreaded hiss and its not even doing anything bangwall.gif cry.gif
yeah screen is very yellow bangwall.gif
now asking me to key in password for an unknown person bangwall.gif

week 39, 7+, 32gb

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 18 2016, 05:32 PM
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 06:17 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 18 2016, 06:01 PM)
Just received my phone, one big fat scratch on the screen ... So sad
How can? Don't have the protective plastic? How the heck can it passed QC inspection

Pic please....
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 06:19 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(zeroox @ Oct 18 2016, 05:32 PM)
means when the phone is idle, u can heard the hiss sound ?
Yes. I stopped everything in the background
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 06:47 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 18 2016, 06:31 PM)
Sigh...
Thanks!
No idea, i did take a pic before i unsealed the plastic, its so obvious you can even spot it. Hope thats enough.
Yeah lo! I did Apple retail before and never have I encountered this issue before T_T
Er?

Pics...as per requested by a gazillion people xD

Before I opened the plastic cover

[attachmentid=7808386]

After I realized i had abit of a problem

[attachmentid=7808404]

I haz a emo
Silly question but have you tried maybe cleaning it with a microfiber cloth? Could it just glue stuck on the screen?

idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 09:19 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

both my 7+ have the hiss. can hear it even with a Ringke Fusion case on
both week 39
sad.gif
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 09:57 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Gold using Ringke Fusion, nicer. Somehow the Matt Black I'm not feeling it
idoblu
post Oct 18 2016, 10:33 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

even if they exchange another set for you, the chances of it having the hiss is still high. then how many times will they let you exchange? better wait until they entirely got rid of the hiss then ask for exchange
idoblu
post Oct 19 2016, 12:04 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 18 2016, 11:51 PM)
try a few casing also can't fit in and very tight. some even need to push in very hard causing the casing kind of like out of symmetry  sweat.gif

end up peel off the coating at the back. temporary using odoyo casing. waiting for my spigen crystal shell & ringke fusion
where did you order your spigen crystal shell? Im looking for this.
even Machines dont have
TIA
idoblu
post Oct 19 2016, 12:15 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 18 2016, 04:33 PM)
I read that one theory say this is happening because some people in China is spoofing their phone IMEI or Serial Number.

Other people on MacRumors say if this happens Apple will replace yours with new phone.
Do you have the link to that conversation? Thanks

idoblu
post Oct 19 2016, 12:17 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 19 2016, 12:10 AM)
just like clear coat. word of advise. if you plan to put on casing, don't coat your phone. if you want to coat your phone then don't put on casing. put on a bumper.  tongue.gif
uag and ringke also long in the market since few gens of iphone wor.. won't boring meh?  tongue.gif
that's why i say i didn't put on coating anymore. peel it off already. already got back screen protector for 7/7+. also got the film protector for your back camera lens as well
order online at lazada
Silly me, I actually have that in my Laxada's wish list laugh.gif
Did you know if the Crystal shell is hard all round or soft at the sides like the Ringke Fusion?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0662sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:20 AM