Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!

limyusiong
post Oct 18 2016, 11:46 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(AliveX @ Oct 18 2016, 11:37 AM)
anyone can confirm whether klang parade have stock?
I wanted to know this also...looking for jet black 128gb 7 +
limyusiong
post Oct 18 2016, 12:31 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 18 2016, 12:08 PM)
128GB for 7+ Black and Jet Black all sold out.
Their real time showing klang parade do have stock. Tat why I am verifying it here...how precise is their real time update...
limyusiong
post Oct 19 2016, 08:13 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Oct 19 2016, 07:39 PM)
Finished. Already
Alamak!!!
limyusiong
post Oct 20 2016, 08:22 AM

2,815 posts

log in maxis website, 820am, manage to grab 7 plus black 128gb, check out by 822am...awaiting for delivery...
limyusiong
post Oct 20 2016, 09:24 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Oct 20 2016, 09:03 AM)
Can do EPP via online?
don think so...no idea..cant advice u..
limyusiong
post Nov 14 2017, 08:59 AM

2,815 posts

I still on 24 month contracts for 7 plus. By now, shalll be left 12 months contracts, am I still entitle to sign up for 24 months contract, for iPhone x? Then become 36 months contract? It's work in this way?
limyusiong
post Nov 17 2017, 08:49 AM

2,815 posts

just log in and try...256gb all OOS, 64gb only space grey available
limyusiong
post Dec 7 2017, 02:59 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 7 2017, 11:12 AM)
yes it needs to be in working condition, physical condition not important..
screen cracked with line, they also accept?
limyusiong
post Dec 30 2017, 03:46 PM

2,815 posts

Weird. I not too sure why u all have difficulty to get the phone. I was at maxis Sunway pyramid and Aeon Shah Alam last thurs. both having all model and color. But I din get it as having family members with me.

Yst, finally got my personal time. Manage to rush to ttdi maxis and grab my ipx 256gb silver within half an hour...

Anyway, still not using it, no time to set it up and forgotten to get any casing....
limyusiong
post Dec 30 2017, 09:01 PM

2,815 posts

I need a light, as light as possible for casing. Usually I use sgp air thin or naked for all my past iPhone. For me, naked iphone is the most preferred as why we need a case to cover up the beauty of iPhone?
limyusiong
post Sep 19 2019, 09:39 PM

2,815 posts

Quick question. It’s looks like my contrCt still have 3 months before expiry. Meaning I can’t pre Order tonight?
limyusiong
post Sep 19 2019, 09:49 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 19 2019, 09:41 PM)
Best call 123 to clarify.
On the call.... tongue.gif
limyusiong
post Sep 19 2019, 09:55 PM

2,815 posts

It can’t be done via phone...need to walk into maxis centre to clear the contract. Meaning u n me can sleep now...
limyusiong
post Sep 19 2019, 10:15 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Sep 19 2019, 10:11 PM)
use the chat system, CS said can pre order since I am also on a month more contract
U can log in ur id. Try to order for others device. Like my cAse, 3 months expiry. It will prompt msg that I can’t proceed as I still have activate account
limyusiong
post Sep 19 2019, 10:22 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Sep 19 2019, 10:17 PM)
If you have 3 months, have to pay penalty to when you recontract.

i don mind to pay the penalty, it cost me bout <300....but the thing is i need to walk in to maxis centre....all maxis centre is closed now!!!
limyusiong
post Sep 19 2019, 10:39 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Sep 19 2019, 10:38 PM)
Just walk to the maxis centre you usually go tmrw, terminate the contract and reserve the phone at the centre tgt. Each Centre should have their own stock allocation apart from online booking.
sigh....ok la, no choice..
limyusiong
post Sep 24 2019, 04:49 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2019, 01:32 PM)
I'm on maxis OnePrime with two supplementary lines. Yes, you can get a phone for your main line and for your supp lines, but for supp lines you cannot use normal contract and you have to pay via Zerolution. Also, only selected phones can be purchased for supp lines.

https://www.maxis.com.my/mobile-plans/maxis...mBoCWjIQAvD_BwE

but mcm not worth at all. i choose Xs 256gb, it cost me RM 237 for 24 months to buy it....it sum up to RM 5688??? then its more expensive compare to buying out right?
limyusiong
post Sep 27 2019, 12:56 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Sep 27 2019, 12:22 PM)
someone from my iphone whatsapp group get 3 months, but need to retain same contract.
Walk in? What plan? Which outlet?
limyusiong
post Sep 30 2019, 02:45 PM

2,815 posts

keep trying maxis online store. all 11 pro, being 256gb or 512gb showing no stock...though they will replenish it....lazy to walk around outlet to try luck...
limyusiong
post Oct 5 2019, 12:57 PM

2,815 posts

Having some event at Pavillion. Wanna try my luck. Walk into maxis, check with the staff, yes 11 pro 256gb got stock! Some more ask me what color I want. Sure green la!

She walk back to store, and told me, yes 1 more units to go!

Mana tau the staff next to her, eh dah customer booked la, 10 mins earlier! Shit!!!!

Others, all oos...no luck, no fate...

0.1220sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:54 AM