276 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!

attw
post Nov 26 2017, 10:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ycgoh123 @ Nov 26 2017, 10:31 AM)
i see. because i didn't see the EPP part from maxis online. not sure if 64gb with 128plan can do EPP for maybank/citibank card.
You’ll have to do EPP at the maxis centre, can’t do it online. Definitely can do up to 24 months with Maybank credit card.
realitec
post Nov 26 2017, 11:16 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 26 2017, 10:50 AM)
You’ll have to do EPP at the maxis centre, can’t do3 it online. Definitely can do up to 24 months with Maybank credit card.
Maxis do support epp for first payment for Maybank cc? Or have to buy device only.
attw
post Nov 26 2017, 12:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 26 2017, 11:16 AM)
Maxis do support epp for first payment for Maybank cc? Or have to buy device only.
Has to be above RM1000 if not mistaken.
realitec
post Nov 26 2017, 12:52 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 26 2017, 12:23 PM)
Has to be above RM1000 if not mistaken.
Just asked Maxis dealer in Labuan.. they advised only able to fo in Maxis centre..
attw
post Nov 26 2017, 01:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 26 2017, 12:52 PM)
Just asked Maxis dealer in Labuan.. they advised only able to fo in Maxis centre..
Yes, only at maxis centre and not at dealer.
realitec
post Nov 26 2017, 01:15 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 26 2017, 01:11 PM)
Yes, only at maxis centre and not at dealer.
Alright.. just checked with them 64gb silver X is available.. You regret on buying 8+ bro? Why.. Convince me why X is better and worth the 1000 diff of the price..
attw
post Nov 26 2017, 01:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 26 2017, 01:15 PM)
Alright.. just checked with them 64gb silver X is available.. You regret on buying 8+ bro? Why.. Convince me why X is better and worth the 1000 diff of the price..
Can’t, haha. The only reason I can think of is the X is a brand new design where else the 8 Plus design is coming to its fourth year. Whether or not it’s worth to take the X over the 8 Plus it’s entirely up to the individual.
realitec
post Nov 26 2017, 01:56 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 26 2017, 01:23 PM)
Can’t, haha. The only reason I can think of is the X is a brand new design where else the 8 Plus design is coming to its fourth year. Whether or not it’s worth to take the X over the 8 Plus it’s entirely up to the individual.
Yea bro, i step back already.. shop closed at 2pm.. will do more research again, otherwise wait for 8 plus, as my casings are ready..
liangshu17
post Nov 26 2017, 03:07 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(keithyan @ Nov 26 2017, 10:10 AM)
Same subsidized price to normal maxisone but however if ur contract finished and u plan to continue it, u may use ur device fund depends on ur package to claim the free iphone or discounted price
thanks! but is it available to order the iphoneX using the Flexi Fund now or typically there is a wait for a week or two after official launch ? I can't see it in the One Biz Hub...
attw
post Nov 26 2017, 09:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 26 2017, 01:56 PM)
Yea bro, i step back already.. shop closed at 2pm.. will do more research again, otherwise wait for 8 plus, as my casings are ready..
Alrighty then, the 8 Plus it is. Hopefully the wait won’t be too long smile.gif
realitec
post Nov 26 2017, 10:14 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 26 2017, 09:35 PM)
Alrighty then, the 8 Plus it is. Hopefully the wait won’t be too long smile.gif
Yea bro, asked Maxis, Wednesday will restock for 8+. However, I will call them everyday to ask whether if there is stock.
ycgoh123
post Nov 26 2017, 10:50 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 26 2017, 10:50 AM)
You’ll have to do EPP at the maxis centre, can’t do it online. Definitely can do up to 24 months with Maybank credit card.
thanks. went to maxis center just now. forgot to ask about EPP. lol
keithyan
post Nov 26 2017, 11:01 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(liangshu17 @ Nov 26 2017, 04:07 PM)
thanks! but is it available to order the iphoneX using the Flexi Fund now or typically there is a wait for a week or two after official launch ? I can't see it in the One Biz Hub...
Once the phone launched , you can order it , mine order thru my 3rd party agent , u always can call 1919 for the business line enquiry
attw
post Nov 27 2017, 08:02 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ycgoh123 @ Nov 26 2017, 10:50 PM)
thanks. went to maxis center just now. forgot to ask about EPP. lol
Haha, you don't have to ask. Just tell them you want EPP when you purchase the phone. Oh, and make sure you are at a maxis centre, and not at one of their exclusive dealers ya, the dealers may or may not have 0% EPP.

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 26 2017, 10:14 PM)
Yea bro, asked Maxis, Wednesday will restock for 8+. However, I will call them everyday to ask whether if there is stock.
Aiyo, Wednesday is just two days away la, don't need to stalk them everyday. I thought you already gave them your name and number to reserve?
realitec
post Nov 27 2017, 08:46 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 27 2017, 08:02 AM)
Haha, you don't have to ask. Just tell them you want EPP when you purchase the phone. Oh, and make sure you are at a maxis centre, and not at one of their exclusive dealers ya, the dealers may or may not have 0% EPP.
Aiyo, Wednesday is just two days away la, don't need to stalk them everyday. I thought you already gave them your name and number to reserve?
Yes already, but can't wait to have it ma doh.gif Maybe the stock came earlier than expected leh..
attw
post Nov 27 2017, 08:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 27 2017, 08:46 AM)
Yes already, but can't wait to have it ma doh.gif Maybe the stock came earlier than expected leh..
Earlier better than later. Anyways, have you picked a color? Silver, Gold or Grey?
realitec
post Nov 27 2017, 09:57 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 27 2017, 08:50 AM)
Earlier better than later. Anyways, have you picked a color? Silver, Gold or Grey?
Called Maxis, still not yet restocked as of now and they got stock for iphone X 64gb silver. Will read through the iPhone X discussion thread to see, whether i should get a X.

Yes, i booked Silver and Gold (one for my gf), but no advance payment made yet, so i can easily change my mind.
attw
post Nov 27 2017, 10:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 27 2017, 09:57 AM)
Called Maxis, still not yet restocked as of now and they got stock for iphone X 64gb silver. Will read through the iPhone X discussion thread to see, whether i should get a X.
I think you might. The poison is strong biggrin.gif
realitec
post Nov 27 2017, 10:21 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 27 2017, 10:07 AM)
I think you might. The poison is strong biggrin.gif
Yea.. I keep on doing research, read all of the user's opinion with their new toys.. Hopefully can wait until Wednesday and save RM1k for getting 8 plus.

This post has been edited by realitec: Nov 27 2017, 10:21 AM
ycgoh123
post Nov 27 2017, 10:40 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 27 2017, 08:02 AM)

ok. will try next time. btw is it this EPP only for maxis one club member that using over 1 year? blink.gif

This post has been edited by ycgoh123: Nov 27 2017, 10:42 AM

276 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:53 PM