42 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 >Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!

attw
post Oct 8 2021, 02:10 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 8 2021, 02:01 PM)
Hmmm true, saving 1896 is more than whatever subsidise we’ll be getting from maxis....thumbup.gif
So when you pass it down to your wife the next few months, what’s your next phone going to be?
Two options - take over my wife's current 12 Pro Max, or sell that and revert back to my office assigned iPhone 11 while I consider getting either another 13 Pro Max, 13 Pro or just the 13 to try. A lot will depend on how soon we can be allowed to travel again bro, hahaha...

I used to buy and try every other Android flagship out there as well but recently I've gotten a bit tired of it - the Android flagships aren't as cheap anymore (I will gladly take up an argument with the next troll who comes on and say they have to sell their kidney to buy an iPhone coz it's expensive) plus since I've gone into my Apple One subscription I'm just happy to stick to iPhones for now. Still do use an Android for work but I mostly stick to the midrange ones now - they are proving to be pretty good value for money.
attw
post Oct 8 2021, 02:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(solitary @ Oct 8 2021, 02:12 PM)
Lol.. i called maxis CS, they told me my order is under processing.. ask me to wait for despatch to call or worst case scenario tomorrow sure reach.. ( I was like wtf) and I keep on asking for brightstar tracking number.. she said.. under processing bla bla bla…

Guess I slept little on 01-10– and it’s not worth it.. if happen to buy sometime next round.. better opt of self pick..

Ssh
Hahaha, ya, next round I think I'll opt for the same - to pick up. This waiting for delivery thing is a little stressful, hahaha...

My delivery guy already missed his "deliver before 2pm" mark...
attw
post Oct 8 2021, 02:24 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kelvin4578 @ Oct 8 2021, 02:21 PM)
Yeah, at last i got my phone. Quite fast
Nice, congrats! Pro or Pro Max?

QUOTE(solitary @ Oct 8 2021, 02:22 PM)
At least you receive call and know it’s around 2-3pm.

Me apa lan pun no inform..
I got a call at 9am this morning telling me it will be delivered by 2pm - so that's 5 hours of anticipation already and it goes on, hahaha....
attw
post Oct 8 2021, 02:50 PM

32,468 posts

Here at last!

Ok as a first time pre-order, that went well. I think we were too anxious over nothing causing the unnecessary stress, hahaha...
attw
post Oct 8 2021, 02:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(solitary @ Oct 8 2021, 02:51 PM)
Congrats to you brother...

my eye start to red dy....
What’s the status of your order now bro? Pick and pack or In Transit?
attw
post Oct 8 2021, 02:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 8 2021, 02:54 PM)
congratz bro, getting on launch day biggrin.gif
Thanks bro, hahaha, yeah, now that you mention it, this is the first time I got the iPhone on launch day since iPhone 4!

QUOTE(solitary @ Oct 8 2021, 02:54 PM)
Being Packed... lol
Aiyo - have you called them to follow-up?

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 8 2021, 02:56 PM)
Gosh... its going to weight down my pants, especially bermudas.  biggrin.gif

Only for self pickup at Maxis centres.  tongue.gif
Mana boleh... I thought business customers get preferential treatment? biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 8 2021, 03:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 8 2021, 02:57 PM)
Finally!
From telling you not able to pre order, to try luck and got it, to finally able to get hold on it! Haha!
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 8 2021, 03:00 PM)
Yay!  rclxm9.gif

Not bad for missing out on the 12am timeline and still got it on launch day  thumbsup.gif

Ya man, two different centres told me I couldn't pre-order so I slept in and didn't queue like you guys, hahaha... Just woke up at 6am and tried my luck and got it done in 7 minutes - maybe can do that next time also, hahahaa....

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 8 2021, 02:58 PM)
So... U managed to give them the runaround.  devil.gif
More like they giving me the runaround...

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 8 2021, 03:01 PM)
They are going to courier it over. But I think they are still sorting the paperwork. Oh well, no hurry then.
Ok la, just sit back and wait lor... since the iPhone isn't gonna be your daily driver anyway, no hurry biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 8 2021, 03:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(solitary @ Oct 8 2021, 03:14 PM)
vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

i called bright star!....  managed to check my status..

he SAID, your order is not assigned to any despatch!

by tomorrow, i should be receiving...

Haiyo.... i asked him why my 8th delivery fark up? the answer.. we have so much to delivered...

ok.. i diam... cause i am only buying 1..
ok... fml
To be honest kesian the delivery fellas.. The guy came to my house on a motorbike and looked absolutely exhausted. He delivered about 20+ since this morning, took his sembahyang break (being a Friday) and now he told me still got 30+ houses to go... OMG..

He must be thankful to Apple for making the boxes so slim and thin this year...
attw
post Oct 8 2021, 10:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Oct 8 2021, 09:14 PM)
Finally got mine
Congrats bro!

QUOTE(solitary @ Oct 8 2021, 09:17 PM)
Finally.. got the phone from BrightStar Rider!

My red eye starting to become normal…
Nice! So you directed the rider to your house instead?
attw
post Oct 8 2021, 11:00 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(solitary @ Oct 8 2021, 10:55 PM)
yada,yada,yada,,,

i dont need to camp for tomorrow delivery or next week.. hahahahaha

haiyo.... waited 60 minutes + .... it says... 10 minutes left....

i hope no extra time.....
QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 8 2021, 10:58 PM)
I waited since 8pm, now 15 mins left.  sweat.gif
Waliau, how much stuffs you guys have on your phones? laugh.gif mine done in just below an hour biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 10 2021, 09:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(binary @ Oct 9 2021, 11:04 PM)
Do you guys take Maxis Safe Device plan? Is it worth it?
No, I opted out of it. I take care of my phones usually don’t keep it for longer than a year hence it’s not worth it for me.
attw
post Oct 10 2021, 11:48 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tampaktoto @ Oct 10 2021, 11:23 AM)
Check term and condition 1st. If they scam then u go sue them for compensation
Ya, I think many customers don't read the fine print and just take the CS' explanation which can sometimes be misleading.

Too bad there's no Apple Care for iPhones in Malaysia, that would be a far better option.
attw
post Oct 11 2021, 10:08 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 10 2021, 12:48 PM)
Yes, and recently there was a news a customer thought she took zerolution years back after listening to CS explanation, but indeed it is zerolution360.
Ya, this was another scandal - Zerolution 360 and its terms and conditions, haha… Anyways, morale of the story is don’t sign up for anything from maxis without due diligence on our part laugh.gif
attw
post Oct 12 2021, 09:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(iglue @ Oct 11 2021, 11:27 AM)
Dropped by IPC, still no stock
Can use the maxis website to search, choose the phone model you want then select “Where To Buy”…

Not sure how reliable it is but I used that two years ago to find my 11 Pro Max and it worked…
attw
post Oct 13 2021, 09:56 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 12 2021, 04:36 PM)
MOP98 will come eventually after the heat gone down in few month time.
By then you'll be wondering whether or not to go for the 13 series or wait a bit more for the 14. Never ending cycle, hahaha...
attw
post Oct 14 2021, 11:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(binary @ Oct 14 2021, 09:26 PM)
For those who received the sms, do expect call from Maxis soon. I just received call from them told me the phone is ready to collect at Maxis Center AEON Shah Alam tomorrow  rclxm9.gif
Nice! Congrats! thumbup.gif

So it’s true they will have fresh stocks every Friday smile.gif
attw
post Oct 15 2021, 05:36 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(iglue @ Oct 15 2021, 01:04 AM)
So for those who's hoping for walk-in stock, should be try go first thing in the morning? Lol
Can try but I think it's risky as they may say the units are all reserved. Best to call ahead to be safe.
attw
post Oct 18 2021, 09:32 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 17 2021, 10:41 PM)
Anyone get Apple Watch from Maxis?
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 17 2021, 11:04 PM)
you may wanna check with attw he signed a contract with maxis on his AW and there were some hidden T&C that was not cleared during purchase.. Something about contract tagging into his iPhone contract and so on lol
Yup, haha.. not really T&C la, but more like the AW contract is independent but still tagged to the phone line - go figure smile.gif
Anyways, I have PMed chaisin

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Oct 17 2021, 11:07 PM)
Guys is there any issue on selling iphones after finishing the zerolution payment ? Are these considered unlocked phones ?
No, by then the phone is yours already. Don’t even need to mention it’s a Zerolution phone unless the buyer asks then you will need to prove that you have completed the 2-year contract.
attw
post Oct 20 2021, 10:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 20 2021, 01:18 PM)
Opps yea ROI doesn't need to pay.. Only reservation does..

But if reservation who have paid 300 still wait forever.. I can't imagine how long ROI going to take.. Might as well do random hop into stores to hope for ready stocks..better luck imo
Exactly. ROI is not only no commitment on the buyer’s part, but no commitment from maxis as well. You might end up waiting for months before they call you!
attw
post Oct 23 2021, 02:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(direct707 @ Oct 22 2021, 08:32 PM)
I went to collect today but unfortunately, my contract still active till 31 oct. Aiyo. If proceed need to pay RM1680. 🤣. They not waiving it despite just 9 days away.

I told them will come back and they promised to hold my unit. No need to wait. Just come on 1st Nov.
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 22 2021, 08:41 PM)
Something not right here, if contract left 9 days your penalty should be less than rm20, how come 1680? Did you tie up another contract on top of your iphone contract like what happened to bro attw, he took up another Apple Watch contract without knowing it actually linked to his iphone contract

make sure you get staff name staff id of the person who promise to hold up the unit for you…they are well known or not honoring their words without black and white sweat.gif
Yes, a RM1,xxx penalty for a contract that has only a couple of weeks remaining makes no sense. Are you certain you contract is till 31 Oct 2021 and not 31 Oct 2022? laugh.gif

Just Kidding.

Anyways, even if you had an Apple Watch tied to your phone, they will still allow you to sign for a new phone with no penalty. That was what I was told as well. Best to ask them for the complete details on your contract.

42 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 >Top

0.1289sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:00 AM