Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V9, It Keep on Rolling!!
realitec
Dec 23 2017, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 23 2017, 11:17 PM) Haha same even on my x...mod to their stuffs I already had it on my spare phone..  Sometimes i heard there is burst sound from my speaker.. Thrn I go youtube search some song and play it loud, it sounds normally, any other way to check on this?
dikae
Dec 23 2017, 11:22 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 23 2017, 11:20 PM) Sometimes i heard there is burst sound from my speaker.. Thrn I go youtube search some song and play it loud, it sounds normally, any other way to check on this? Hmm not sure what other ways to test the speaker but i think best u ask on the 8/plus thread..
realitec
Dec 23 2017, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 23 2017, 11:22 PM) Hmm not sure what other ways to test the speaker but i think best u ask on the 8/plus thread..  Ops, sorry, I will ask on the correct thread
attw
Dec 24 2017, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 23 2017, 09:53 PM) With the current minimum MOP 128 to eligible for an iPhone. What you guys use for the 40gb? Basically I am just tethering to my pc. And do some Youtube, 7 days left, and 15gb left. Any idea? Actually if anyone wants to go for the iPhone 7/7 Plus, the minimum is now MOP 98. Back to your question though, even when MOP was at 15GB weekdays and 15GB weekends, I only used less than half of that every month, as I have broadband at home. So definitely can’t finish the quota (can’t do YouTube during office hours, ha ha)
dikae
Dec 24 2017, 08:31 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 24 2017, 07:55 AM) Actually if anyone wants to go for the iPhone 7/7 Plus, the minimum is now MOP 98. Back to your question though, even when MOP was at 15GB weekdays and 15GB weekends, I only used less than half of that every month, as I have broadband at home. So definitely can’t finish the quota (can’t do YouTube during office hours, ha ha) Yea wifi at office, broadband at home....unless not desk bound then will probably use more data...
attw
Dec 24 2017, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 24 2017, 08:31 AM) Yea wifi at office, broadband at home....unless not desk bound then will probably use more data... I don’t use the office WiFi actually, it’s far slower than my 4G, haha. But most of the time I’m glued to my laptop at the office.
dikae
Dec 24 2017, 11:06 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 24 2017, 08:36 AM) I don’t use the office WiFi actually, it’s far slower than my 4G, haha. But most of the time I’m glued to my laptop at the office. Oh...so yea that means won't use data also..that's why 40gb is too overkill lol
realitec
Dec 24 2017, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 24 2017, 07:55 AM) Actually if anyone wants to go for the iPhone 7/7 Plus, the minimum is now MOP 98. Back to your question though, even when MOP was at 15GB weekdays and 15GB weekends, I only used less than half of that every month, as I have broadband at home. So definitely can’t finish the quota (can’t do YouTube during office hours, ha ha) Thanks for sharing though.. my maxis now literally became the main internet at my home for my own use.. But 40gb is just too much, as i work during weekdays, i only fan surf internet during night time.. It cannot be fully utilised..
dikae
Dec 24 2017, 03:34 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 24 2017, 03:02 PM) Thanks for sharing though.. my maxis now literally became the main internet at my home for my own use.. But 40gb is just too much, as i work during weekdays, i only fan surf internet during night time.. It cannot be fully utilised.. Wow so you can actually terminate your home broadband d? Save $$
realitec
Dec 24 2017, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 24 2017, 03:34 PM) Wow so you can actually terminate your home broadband d? Save $$  Im using streamyx at home. Its bared by my daddy though.  my mom used to stream alot, hence I will be lagging always when i surf internet.
attw
Dec 24 2017, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 24 2017, 04:18 PM) Im using streamyx at home. Its bared by my daddy though.  my mom used to stream alot, hence I will be lagging always when i surf internet. Streamyx is bad, just use your maxis 4G, much better
dikae
Dec 24 2017, 05:54 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 24 2017, 04:18 PM) Im using streamyx at home. Its bared by my daddy though.  my mom used to stream alot, hence I will be lagging always when i surf internet. Ohh then good at home u can use your personal data then..don't need to share is the best
realitec
Dec 24 2017, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 24 2017, 05:39 PM) Streamyx is bad, just use your maxis 4G, much better  Yea, My housing still dont have Unifi just yet, hence Maxis 4G is the best internet line for me currently at home. QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 24 2017, 05:54 PM) Ohh then good at home u can use your personal data then..don't need to share is the best  Yea, that feeling is so nais
dikae
Dec 24 2017, 06:16 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 24 2017, 06:15 PM) Yea, My housing still dont have Unifi just yet, hence Maxis 4G is the best internet line for me currently at home. Yea, that feeling is so nais  But if u download a lot or stream then probably tak cukup
realitec
Dec 24 2017, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 24 2017, 06:16 PM) But if u download a lot or stream then probably tak cukup  Yea agree with that. As i always 3 secs only, so i dont really stream that long 😂
dikae
Dec 24 2017, 06:21 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 24 2017, 06:20 PM) Yea agree with that. As i always 3 secs only, so i dont really stream that long 😂 Then 40gb is more than enough for personal use
realitec
Dec 24 2017, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 24 2017, 06:21 PM) Then 40gb is more than enough for personal use  Definitely. Doesnt need to rely on any wifi during works or home
dikae
Dec 24 2017, 06:26 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 24 2017, 06:25 PM) Definitely. Doesnt need to rely on any wifi during works or home  Yeap and maxis coverage is
realitec
Dec 25 2017, 07:04 AM
QUOTE(wenxuan85 @ Dec 24 2017, 11:54 PM) just got my 256 space gray on friday, been using and it feels nice  Nice, congrates on your upgrade  Space gray is my choice too if I am buying an iPhone X. But it ends up in Gold iPhone 8+. This post has been edited by realitec: Dec 25 2017, 07:04 AM