Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
nexona88
Jan 16 2017, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(yahoo12345 @ Jan 16 2017, 09:03 PM) No limit man..in the yearly prospektus, some people have millions...haha..jibby is also one of them im sure well 200k is the money u can dump.. Continuous compounding of dividend that's make one have millions in their ASB acc
nexona88
Jan 17 2017, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(utellme @ Jan 17 2017, 12:36 AM) Not sure about ASM and ASW, But for sure AS1M no 200k limit. Only ASB & ASB 2 have 200k limit All others funds under asnb is unlimited.. U got millions also can dump, subjected to units availability
nexona88
Jan 17 2017, 12:42 PM
Congratulations to the winners of the contest #PoC (Power of Compounding) ASNB
nexona88
Jan 18 2017, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 18 2017, 12:50 PM) in this scenario, for me personally, PNB is my only hope for wealth preservation. 6% return to beat inflation, so still OK. I don't think Ringgit will depreciate -6% vs USD annually on the side note, managed to get ASW2020 today (high 4 digits) . Seems quite easy last few days. Maybe many non-bumi withdraw dividends for CNY. Wah asw2020 huh? That's most hard to get wor... Well I guess people withdraw to convert into usd  Run faster before myr become rubbish
nexona88
Jan 18 2017, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Jan 18 2017, 06:56 PM) why asw2020 hard to get? the dividen seems similiar as as1m/ asm Well for one, its the oldest fund open to non bumi.. So it has been thru 1998 crisis & 2008.. Still strong.. No investment writeoff (if I remember correctly)
nexona88
Jan 18 2017, 10:57 PM
Good News for unitholders
nexona88
Jan 19 2017, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(LNYC @ Jan 19 2017, 12:22 PM) Hi, r u sure about the change religion? Even though u changed religion, it doesn't entitled you to be a bumi, right? Unless the criteria is Islam.. Then the sabah sarawak bumi is not entitled. well the change religion thingy on applicable to ASB privilege.. u still non bumi, but u called as mualaf which entitle u to ASB.. that's all.. still no bumi discount or bumi quota for housing etc. sabah sarawak bumi is fully entitled regardless what religion u are.. This post has been edited by nexona88: Jan 19 2017, 12:37 PM
nexona88
Jan 19 2017, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(LNYC @ Jan 19 2017, 12:44 PM) Wow.. So the asb thing is really for Islam? well for non-bumi, that's the only way.. for Portuguese / Serani, they also entitle fully without convert to Islam
nexona88
Jan 19 2017, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 19 2017, 01:16 PM) For my learning, why? Because of mixed blood link with them in the early days and now they automatically are considered bumi? well that's could be one reason too.. but u see in Melaka, there's others too which I feel should be entitle for ASB, but didn't get it.. maybe it's because lack of political will
nexona88
Jan 19 2017, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jan 19 2017, 01:20 PM) I noticed the system in asnb has been improved a lot. One single form for all asX units. At one go, they can check the available units. Just tell them the amount n they told me asm n as1m available for the required amount whereas asm2020 not available. well ASNB branch have the capabilities to "see" available units in real time, whereas banks don't have.. only problem with ASNB is needs hard cash.. top up for few k should be fine.. but for huge amount, it's kinda risky to carry
nexona88
Jan 19 2017, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jan 19 2017, 01:57 PM) Yup. Thats why i only wihthdraw rm100 notes fr selected atms. Malaysia should introduced rm500 note back.. easy for those doing cash transactions
nexona88
Jan 19 2017, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jan 19 2017, 02:21 PM) Actually they should implement some online transfer thing in asnb. Or put atm machine there. The staff told me max top up a day is only rm50k. And i saw a notice there withdrawal is only max rm10k a day. Really? well online top up is available.. yup. 50k cash limit for withdrawal, it's only if u ask hard cash.. 10k limit.. if cheque or direct bank-in no limit..
nexona88
Jan 19 2017, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jan 19 2017, 02:36 PM) Yes i have successfully done online top up. I meant asnb should have some collaboration wt banks in their system to allow transfer of funds well u can email ASNB Care about your suggestion maybe they can do something about it..
nexona88
Jan 19 2017, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(BigQuestion @ Jan 19 2017, 05:53 PM) Quick question guys, I am totally new to this, I have ASB and ASD. I was told to renew my ASD, I'm not sure why it needs to be renewed. My plan is to close my ASD and transfer the fund to my ASB. How and where can I do this? How do I withdraw my ASB fund to bank? I think for ASD, u needs to change passbook.. well u can closed your account at ASNB, Maybank, CIMB or RHB.. u just go tell the staff giving Q number there.. This post has been edited by nexona88: Jan 19 2017, 06:28 PM
nexona88
Jan 19 2017, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(BigQuestion @ Jan 19 2017, 06:46 PM) Do know why ASD need to change a new passbook? Can I renew my passbook at Maybank? Well because of changes in account number.. Nowadays all amanah saham funds except ASB have same account number.. Yes, can be done in maybank.. No worries..
nexona88
Jan 19 2017, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jan 19 2017, 08:46 PM) Why only Asb different account number? Same question in my mind... But I guess its too big & costly to change all the passbook.. 8million unit holders is no easy task
nexona88
Jan 19 2017, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(N_Silver @ Jan 19 2017, 09:28 PM) Guys,got question here.if i want to fund my asw2020 using kwsp,the dividen can be use or put back in kwsp account back?tq U non bumi or bumi?? Ask kwsp & pnb first if there available slot for asw2020 for kwsp..
nexona88
Jan 20 2017, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 20 2017, 01:09 AM) Guys, if I don't change my passbook is ok? I out lump sum in 2013 into ASN 2020 and never updated anything since then. Will they forfeit my funds or anything? Well the money will still be in your account.. Got people who didn't updated for 15years ( forgotten because open when kid ) Don't worry..
nexona88
Jan 20 2017, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jan 20 2017, 09:05 AM) Asnb / agent got open so early ? Asnb open 8.15am lor... So I guess he the first person to be at the counter  Fyi tomorrow Saturday asnb open 8.15am till 4pm Third Saturday every month starting this month This post has been edited by nexona88: Jan 20 2017, 10:37 AM
nexona88
Jan 20 2017, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jan 20 2017, 11:33 AM) Wah, asb dividend withdrawal still not ended? Well 8mil unit holders yo.. Not easy to clear up even if just half of them withdraw...