14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V7, MIUI 8 Android 6 available now!

TSGameSky
post Nov 26 2016, 07:55 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(chickunburrito @ Nov 26 2016, 01:07 AM)
planning to buy this phone..but i saw some ktard said got whatsapp delay issue.. issit true?

If you guys can suggest me a slightly better phone within this price range, it'd be good.. if theres any lah..
just whitelist it..

other phone? ... no.lol
TSGameSky
post Nov 26 2016, 03:38 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Nov 26 2016, 03:32 PM)
ok guys. got a big problem.

i recently change telco from u mobile to digi and had trouble receiving the TAC code

called the bank and they said they have updated on their end.

so today i tried changing phone and I GOT THE TAC NO

so the problem is with the phone, not on their end

when i change back to redmi note 3, I AM UNABLE TO RECEIVE THE TAC

please anyone know how to help me solve this?
previously i receive the TAC just  fine using this phone on umobile
what rom? never have such problem since I'm using Digi and Celcom on my redmi note 3.. both can receive TAC.
TSGameSky
post Nov 27 2016, 01:53 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

same goes to maybank, they explained last time even tho your number stays the same, but in their system they still listed you as in other telco..they just need to update that.
TSGameSky
post Nov 27 2016, 02:05 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(mastermindsos @ Nov 27 2016, 01:59 PM)
Hey GameSky

I remember that you are using Resurrection Rom.
A Nougat version has been released a day ago.
you're using it now? guess gonna see comments first before flashing.
TSGameSky
post Nov 27 2016, 02:29 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(mastermindsos @ Nov 27 2016, 02:16 PM)
I tested it for a few hours only then reverted back to my old rom.
Since there are so many variants of Kenzo, for my phone some things don't work properly:
- torchlight not working at all (option greyed out)
- camera (will only work if I used Agni cam library but still the camera functions are not working properly)
- goodix fp (not working even with goodix fix)
about goodix..afaik it's due to xiaomi opensource kernel kernel only includes fpc drivers.. also for camera sensor as well.
TSGameSky
post Nov 28 2016, 08:39 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Nov 28 2016, 07:34 AM)
I have encountered a very weird bug. Whatever picture i have deleted  from the screenshot album, will appear again few days later. It happened a number of times already.
did you enabled mi cloud gallery sync?
TSGameSky
post Nov 28 2016, 03:11 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Nov 28 2016, 03:06 PM)

Want to ask, all of u RN3 can take photo using finger print?

Need to set?
icon_question.gif
latest update should allows you to capture via fingerprint in camera app.
TSGameSky
post Nov 28 2016, 06:31 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Nov 28 2016, 05:39 PM)
Me & my friend bought from Gem5.

I tested this phone can.

Mine cannot.  cry.gif 
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Sifu
both same rom?
TSGameSky
post Nov 28 2016, 07:50 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(haris @ Nov 28 2016, 07:44 PM)
Hopefully I am in the right thread.

1. Any different with GPS between import set or Mi Malaysia set?
same hardware.

2. Is the GPS good/excellent. For instance using map app during drivng?
quite good for my side here

Thanks!
answered in bold
TSGameSky
post Nov 30 2016, 01:05 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Nov 30 2016, 12:57 PM)
wanna ask.. which courier company is safe to courier handphone?

my redmi note 3 has buyer but i afraid hilang while in transit...
citylink imo much more safer. maybe others got other suggestion
TSGameSky
post Nov 30 2016, 02:10 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(kakisemut @ Nov 30 2016, 01:59 PM)
Whats is kate variant?
How tp differentiate it?
QUOTE(spotlite23 @ Nov 30 2016, 02:10 PM)
Anyone know how to flash back global rom? I bought redmi note 3 from a mobile shop, but it running with custom rom
first page nod.gif
TSGameSky
post Nov 30 2016, 02:29 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Nov 30 2016, 02:28 PM)
can anyone help me tweak my phone
my 4G always change to 3G@H+ even still got 4g coverage
UMOBILE 1bar 4G is better than H+ full bar
can i set if only 1bar 4G, the phone will change to H+

if i playing game  use 4g, i have to set my phone to LTE only
lock to LTE only?

go to dialer and dial *#*#4636#*#* and set to LTE only nod.gif
TSGameSky
post Nov 30 2016, 02:35 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Nov 30 2016, 02:31 PM)
i know i use this to play games
the problem is, i cant receive any call if use LTE only
sometime i forgot to change to LTE preferred and miss many call
few pages back got someone says umobile network is quite bad
TSGameSky
post Nov 30 2016, 10:06 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Nov 30 2016, 08:15 PM)
my new note3 cant detect class 10 ,64 GB micro sd card ,both samsung and sandisk after upgrading to 8060 .anyone have this issues b4

but can detect a 16gb card.WTF

guess got to format it to fat32 and try if it works
MIUI only supports fat32.. if they want to include exfat or ntfs..then they have to pay microsoft extra royalty
TSGameSky
post Dec 1 2016, 04:42 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 1 2016, 04:35 PM)
I like gdex too but can I still declare the phone?
yeah you should
TSGameSky
post Dec 2 2016, 09:38 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 2 2016, 09:34 AM)

My redmi note 3 has been sold to someone and I wanna flash everything so it is clean as it is.

I just did EDL mode and using miflash clean_all but after launching MUIU and skip all the start up steps, I saw the message that

your device is associated with an existing Mi Account (164XXXX927) and how to get this off?
For Mi account, login to https://i.mi.com and under devices..just remove it there.

For google, go to https://myaccount.google.com
Under Sign in & Security, go to review devices and remove it. Else other google account will unable to login to your phone.
TSGameSky
post Dec 2 2016, 10:06 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 2 2016, 09:42 AM)
It is strange that I used EDL mode to enter into phone and used MiFlash Clean_all to flash.

The bootloader remains unlocked...

Previously I used the same way from China rom to Global ROM and it get locked.
did you select clean all and lock?

TSGameSky
post Dec 2 2016, 05:18 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 2 2016, 10:59 AM)
What is the different between

FULL ROM
http://en.miui.com/download-301.html#438

Fastboot ROM
http://en.miui.com/a-234.html
one flash via recovery n one is flashtool

QUOTE(me_z_z_0 @ Dec 2 2016, 03:22 PM)
The error I am having now is Current Account is different from the account info on the device. Any idea?
faq on first page..just enable oem unlock via developer option in china dev rom
TSGameSky
post Dec 3 2016, 08:35 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(me_z_z_0 @ Dec 3 2016, 06:41 AM)
Yeah!
By the way, can we locked out back in future?
use flashtool to relock
TSGameSky
post Dec 5 2016, 10:43 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(bibon @ Dec 5 2016, 09:01 AM)
Anyone ada pakai build in backup miui? Memang semua benda dia backup ke? Chats and photos Semua ada?
whatsapp chats? yes.. photos? no..

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0781sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:29 AM