Rawang or Puchong, Buying a sub-sales house

TSHansleyss
post Oct 12 2016, 09:39 AM, updated 10y ago

58 posts

Hi guys, I'm actually in a dilemma. I have two choice now. Rawang or Puchong. Both property are at Rm400k. Both are double storey terrace

1. Saujana Puchong
-10+ years house
- need quite a lot of renovation
- very small toilet(all 3)
- old design
- not G&G

2. Bandar Tasik Puteri, Rawang
- new house(just VP)
- new design
- not much renovation needed. Just need some basic items
- G&G
- location wise, very ulu unless wait till Lowyat group fully develop the place and Later interchange done.

Please give me some opinion. thank you
dannychen
post Oct 12 2016, 10:13 PM

1,263 posts

size? freehold? master title?
TSHansleyss
post Oct 13 2016, 06:13 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Oct 12 2016, 10:13 PM)
size? freehold? master title?
Both leasehold, size puchong 18*65 rawang 18*80.

Master title is what? Sorry first time home buyer
dannychen
post Oct 13 2016, 10:28 PM

1,263 posts

own stay or investment?
TSHansleyss
post Oct 15 2016, 11:57 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Oct 13 2016, 10:28 PM)
own stay or investment?
Own stay
quicksilver9832
post Oct 15 2016, 04:30 PM

770 posts

If work in kl better go for puchong
1KL
post Oct 15 2016, 04:35 PM

43 posts

Rawang better investment
Ulu less traffic
interchange done convenient
Puchong near near also pay toll
Lesser crime than Puchong
New house more valued
Bigger more comfy for own
G&G better... whatever GG means

VeeJay
post Oct 15 2016, 04:42 PM

3,845 posts

I think as future goes...rawang would be the next puchong, so its a worthwhile investment/own stay; if you decided to move later, it would still go at higher price compared to Puchong.

Yeah, the initial pain of travel would be there, but you would get use to it. My cousin is a pilot and travels all the way to klia!

Infact he just sold it and bought a much bigger house (bangalow) at Batang Kali...thats another place with good prospect in future for own stay
TSHansleyss
post Oct 17 2016, 06:09 AM

58 posts

Actually that's what I m thinking as well. But the distance is really a turn off with the amount of toll to pay (RM10 oer day go and come back). Hahaha....

but thinking about the future prospect when Gamuda build the kundang estates and Gamuda Garden, it might be something wonderful.
TSHansleyss
post Oct 17 2016, 06:10 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(quicksilver9832 @ Oct 15 2016, 04:30 PM)
If work in kl better go for puchong
I work in bandar utama

QUOTE(1KL @ Oct 15 2016, 04:35 PM)
Rawang better investment
Ulu less traffic
interchange done convenient
Puchong near near also pay toll
Lesser crime than Puchong
New house more valued
Bigger more comfy for own
G&G better... whatever GG means
G&G = gated guarded.
1KL
post Oct 29 2016, 12:28 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Hansleyss @ Oct 17 2016, 06:10 AM)
I work in bandar utama
G&G = gated guarded.
GG = better. Deepavali, no kid riding around throwing bomb at your house and some poorfag robbing u for water.
aeiou228
post Oct 31 2016, 03:09 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Hansleyss @ Oct 12 2016, 09:39 AM)
Hi guys, I'm actually in a dilemma. I have two choice now. Rawang or Puchong. Both property are at Rm400k. Both are double storey terrace

1. Saujana Puchong
-10+ years house
- need quite a lot of renovation
- very small toilet(all 3)
- old design
- not G&G

2. Bandar Tasik Puteri, Rawang
- new house(just VP)
- new design
- not much renovation needed. Just need some basic items
- G&G
- location wise, very ulu unless wait till Lowyat group fully develop the place and Later interchange done.

Please give me some opinion. thank you
If you are planning to send your children to chinese primary school in the future, Saujana Puchong is your option.
aaron1717
post Nov 9 2016, 11:11 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

I think you can consider puncak alam/ sg.buloh as well... better accessibility than rawang... closer to the surrounding job offering hub like PJ/subang/shah alam/klang... they have 400k new landed launching soon also... but of course depends on whether you are in a rush to move in to new property or not now...
TSHansleyss
post Nov 9 2016, 01:33 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 9 2016, 11:11 AM)
I think you can consider puncak alam/ sg.buloh as well... better accessibility than rawang... closer to the surrounding job offering hub like PJ/subang/shah alam/klang... they have 400k new landed launching soon also... but of course depends on whether you are in a rush to move in to new property or not now...
Actually I changed my mind. The property that I am interested in is double storey 500k+. But since this is the price, I decided to go for 600k triple storey. Which does not make much difference.
aaron1717
post Nov 9 2016, 02:13 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Hansleyss @ Nov 9 2016, 01:33 PM)
Actually I changed my mind. The property that I am interested in is double storey 500k+. But since this is the price, I decided to go for 600k triple storey. Which does not make much difference.
600k triple storey at rawang...? seems quite a good deal... haha 100k extra for extra level... how bout land size?
magnesium
post Nov 9 2016, 02:18 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(Hansleyss @ Nov 9 2016, 01:33 PM)
Where is 3ple storey?

I stay at btp
TSHansleyss
post Nov 9 2016, 03:56 PM

58 posts

There are quite a few. Rawang yes, some in sungai buloh, some in Shah Alam.

About 20x60 or 20x70. But the pro is the master bedroom is damn huge.

And it is not exactly 100k extra. Cuz now mostly the decent double storey cost 500k+
aaron1717
post Nov 10 2016, 10:07 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Hansleyss @ Nov 9 2016, 03:56 PM)
There are quite a few. Rawang yes, some in sungai buloh, some in Shah Alam.

About 20x60 or 20x70. But the pro is the master bedroom is damn huge.

And it is not exactly 100k extra. Cuz now mostly the decent double storey cost 500k+
i think sg buloh and shah alam will be better for your accessibility... rawang BTP its just not cut out for it... my own view... of course its down to your own preferences... although not sure which part of shah alam u mean... shah alam so damn big.. haha....
TSHansleyss
post Nov 11 2016, 08:30 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 10 2016, 10:07 AM)
i think sg buloh and shah alam will be better for your accessibility... rawang BTP its just not cut out for it... my own view... of course its down to your own preferences... although not sure which part of shah alam u mean... shah alam so damn big.. haha....
Ya true. SG buloh one is the most convenient one for me to be honest. Just 10+km away from my working place
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 11 2016, 05:40 PM

20,146 posts

Bdr task puteri is not GNG. hardly fng.

Saujana puchong is not really in the heart of puchong. Dun need to use ldp if one doesnt want to.

Good on you...u have made up yr mind.

0.0227sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:24 PM