> SATAY ULTIMATE GUIDE: TOTAL 16 REVIEW, UPDATE 6 NOV. WITH LIST OF "BEST OF.."

SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 11 2016, 11:23 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Oct 11 2016, 11:15 PM)
Try satay kimi at kg razak baginda near sg merab bangi....my raya open house i order 400pcs abis licin and the guest ramai puji sedap & mintak contact no
ok thanks bro

will try

dekat rumah lol

QUOTE(ahurgan @ Oct 11 2016, 11:16 PM)
oh kambing yesh, tasted some good ones around pj but its on/off. Kejap ada kejap takda jual.

last2 makan kambing mandy or nasi bukhara kambing. haha.
yeah.if u like nasi arab

this is my personal favourite

the best i taste, the cheapest also as far as my experience go

https://www.facebook.com/hadramawtkitchen/

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 11 2016, 11:16 PM)
I haven't been to Queens since they building MRT there but I think they are only satay that still have ketupat.
Meat chewy sometimes it's like that. Unlike chicken, the texture not constant.
well,after i taste the tender beef satay at pj14, the benchmark just raise real high

the chewy queen satay just not gonna cut it
pisces88
post Oct 11 2016, 11:25 PM

3,970 posts

bro how can u dont eat the kuahhhh
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 11 2016, 11:27 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Oct 11 2016, 11:18 PM)
Berkshire checking in.... wah manyak bagui punya liwiu
thanks bro

extra hnghh drillz brows.gif

amoi order 20 ciken and 3 nasi.

i really happy seeing this. really one malaysia

i always wonder why would people call non malay "pendatang"

like this amoi, she having satay with nasi impit man
thats straight up malay

i malay also hate nasi impit lol

point is: we all malaysian. enough with the pendatang bullshit la

sekian rant lol
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 11 2016, 11:28 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 11 2016, 11:25 PM)
bro how can u dont eat the kuahhhh
sorry

i just prefer to eat and taste the satay

i dont want kuah to kacau lol

like steak or lamb chop

i prefer ate it without any sauce

just me lol
olivur
post Oct 11 2016, 11:31 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

amon_meiz ahah! that's cause that pakcik and his son marinades in the morning so you could still taste the meat. they were one of the dishes my friend had at her open house a few rayas back (you legit gotta book him way before raya lol) and he just comes in with like a few huge slabs of meat and starts prepping there and then, 5~7hrs before the open house at 4pm

ahurgan nasi bukhara at the mamak in len seng not bad, but they're better known for their nasi kandar, tried?

Tripod
post Oct 11 2016, 11:33 PM

59 posts

amon...you should try restoran malaysia @ kajang.

lean chic meats plus kuah also nice.

forget samuri...over-rated.
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 11 2016, 11:33 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Oct 11 2016, 11:31 PM)
amon_meiz ahah! that's cause that pakcik and his son marinades in the morning so you could still taste the meat. they were one of the dishes my friend had at her open house a few rayas back (you legit gotta book him way before raya lol) and he just comes in with like a few huge slabs of meat and starts prepping there and then, 5~7hrs before the open house at 4pm

ahurgan nasi bukhara at the mamak in len seng not bad, but they're better known for their nasi kandar, tried?
wait.this is the one at pj14 or kuchai lama?
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 11 2016, 11:34 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Tripod @ Oct 11 2016, 11:33 PM)
amon...you should try restoran malaysia @ kajang.

lean chic meats plus kuah also nice.

forget samuri...over-rated.
ah.yes.i heard many praise its good

got kambing?

so close to my home,but havent tried yet

lol
pisces88
post Oct 11 2016, 11:35 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Oct 11 2016, 11:31 PM)

where ah? hmm.gif beside the chinese kopitiam near the traffic light?
olivur
post Oct 11 2016, 11:36 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 11 2016, 11:33 PM)
wait.this is the one at pj14 or kuchai lama?
pj14 c:
Tripod
post Oct 11 2016, 11:37 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 11 2016, 11:34 PM)
ah.yes.i heard many praise its good

got kambing?

so close to my home,but havent tried yet

lol
got...kambing, beef, duck also.

the beef also quite good...lol
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 11 2016, 11:38 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Oct 11 2016, 11:36 PM)
pj14 c:
fuuu

that was epic

5 to 7 hours?

damn the dedication

thats why its so good.almost unworldly good

no wonder

i just hope.he pass down this skill to his kids or apprentice

we need more like this

i want my kids and grandkids to be able to eat that epic satay
SUSamon_meiz
post Oct 11 2016, 11:41 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Tripod @ Oct 11 2016, 11:37 PM)
got...kambing, beef, duck also.

the beef also quite good...lol
wow.kambing got

duck also?

ok ok

....its halal right?
olivur
post Oct 11 2016, 11:41 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 11 2016, 11:35 PM)
where ah?  hmm.gif  beside the chinese kopitiam near the traffic light?
it's basically from sri aman's girl's school (having had just taken that exit from the roundabout) and straight uphill. you'll see a small mamak stall on the left as that hill climb meets a cross junction. me and well my batch calls it hard rock nasi kandar, never really remembered their actual name lol

they sell the usual roti and nasi lemak in the morning but 11 they start with their nasi kandar and *occasionally* bukhara

This post has been edited by olivur: Oct 11 2016, 11:41 PM
gengstapo
post Oct 11 2016, 11:42 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(amysthe @ Oct 11 2016, 10:47 PM)
my personal favourite satay place is satay willy

Also in kajang at sungai ramal
+1
The best
xHj09
post Oct 11 2016, 11:43 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

bro where u from?

have you ever been to cheras bt 11?

i've ate many places, nothing beats there.
lucifah

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(spicy.jalapeno @ Oct 11 2016, 10:52 PM)
luci, since you're here, wanna ask

why people tell me tagging people in first post doesn't work? rumor/bs or fact?
Why dun u try start a thread and tag me and then close it

If i no response that means it doesnt work
dadudeneverabides

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

Ehhh review la places near Subang... Jauh giler
Tripod
post Oct 11 2016, 11:44 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 11 2016, 11:41 PM)
wow.kambing got

duck also?

ok ok

....its halal right?
yup...halal.

link:

http://www.j2kfm.com/best-satay-kajang-nyo...toran-malaysia/
SUSbluecar
post Oct 11 2016, 11:44 PM

23 posts

The one near digital mall is it here?
https://www.google.com.my/maps/@3.1097746,1...3312!8i6656