tag:
kuroneko0509lucifahalien3dtoday i go 3 places.to try satay.
thanks to few ktards suggestion from the menj thread
heres the review (+ 1 from my usual place that i go)
-mostly priced at 80~90 cent for ciken & beef. rm1.10 for kambing
-no review on kuah cuz i didnt makan kuah.only eat satay on it own
1)pj seksyen 14: 4/5 ( the one i will invite people to go)LOCATION: near digital mall. tepi ada fourt court.tingkat bawah
OPEN: from lunch time till 9pm
SATAY: Ayam & Daging only
REVIEW:
-very moist. very tender
-even beef is tender. i never had anything like this before
-doesnt cook very long, so not hangit or got that black charcoal mark.
-savoury.flavorful but not too strong.u know its sedap cuz the meat itself very sedap,fresh and juicy
-1 point short of full mark cuz no kambing
PICTURES:
2)kuchai lama: 4/5 (my personal favourite.it has the texture that i prefer)LOCATION: near wisma FGA. in front of Restoran Chubby.got mak cik melayu stall.
OPEN: 7PM onwards
SATAY: Ayam & Daging & KAMBING
REVIEW:
-very crispy, due to the small cut.
-abit hangit and got that black charcoal mark.( which i like.i think this is how satay shud be)
-very sweet.hence u can see,its kinda shiny.probably the sugar that cramalized
-it taste good, but u can feel,
its not "sedap cuz the meat fresh or tender"
but its "sedap cuz the marinate"
the marinate very good,but u lost the natural taste of the meat
the kambing doesnt have that specific lamb taste (which might be good for those who tak tahan bau,but whats the point lol)
-1 point short of full mark cuz the "artificial flavor". i want that signature kambing taste man.
and due to cook very long,for the crispyness and the smoky flavor,
some of the satay got abit overcook and gets tough
but not much.just a few.no biggie
its a risk u going to face if u go with the "crispy smokey" style instead of the "tender" style like the PJ14.
PICTURES:
3)Restoran Queen: NEVER GO AGAIN/ 5LOCATION: Restoran Queen, jalan peel, maluri
OPEN: petsng sampai malam
SATAY: Ayam & Daging & Kambing
REVIEW:
-quite big the portion
-its very...wet.theres residue of the marinate on the satay, theres pieces of serai
-remind me of satay williey Kajang
-big, but chewy. kunyah & kunyah,the juices all kering in ur mouth,habis flavor, u still chewing
-by the time u finish chew and swallow,it just taste like rubber
PICTURES:
extra hnghh drillz
4)Satay Rono: 3/5 (my wife punya favourite)LOCATION: simpang balak, Kajang
SATAY: Ayam & Daging & Kambing
REVIEW:
-quite big the portion
-its tender.but not as tender as PJ14
-flavorful. but not as tasty as Kuchai
-short 2 marks from full mark cuz not tender enough and not flavorful enough
PICTURES:
Satay daging die terbaik do... Cbe ko buat review skit...