Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v7, No Cash Back:, TM/TNB/Syabas UOBPayOnline (YOLO)

zaoldyeck
post Nov 15 2016, 12:00 PM

327 posts

Shit my yolo oct spent is 791. Now need to keep track my spending rclxub.gif wasted rm20 cashback sigh
zaoldyeck
post Nov 15 2016, 03:55 PM

327 posts

My latest statement stated admin fee rm6.36 (charge for not swipe). So I did swipe on date 20 oct. I a bit confuse now

If the admin fee is per statement cycle, I shouldn't kena charge because I did a transaction on 20 oct

If the admin fee is per month cycle, I shouldn't kena charge on Oct, but Nov is not even half month yet
zaoldyeck
post Nov 30 2016, 12:59 PM

327 posts

Ugh only get rm20 cb. Wasted another 20 cause few ringgits missing from the limit. Kinda hard for me to achieve 800 every month, looks like i have to play around with aeon bt (posonline) to achieve the cap
zaoldyeck
post Nov 30 2016, 11:40 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 30 2016, 02:45 PM)
think of it this way:

whenever you are not able to fulfill the RM833.33 threshold, pay Aeon card via PosOnline.
all the excess payment you made to Aeon card only makes the (Aeon) card spending default with (3-4%) cashback already. you can then use it on anything that are not eligible for cashback.

better still, use it to pump petrol on Sundays (assuming you are using Aeon Big card) or shopping at Aeon Big, increase the cashback by another 5%.
Wow yeah thanks for the tips! Much better way than my bt way

0.0589sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:54 PM